284 Pages«<152153154155156>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
mwekez@ji
#3061 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:23:55 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
When you buy safcom at 6.60 and expect to make profits,then i think we will witness crazy high prices if at all your decision is well informed.

This is what @mw€k€z$£i calls madness!! But hey,feels good putting mon€¥ in the pocketsmile

No need to chase/ride buses going at break neck speed. Join me in Total and Tourism promotion services East africa. buses at a slow speed picking passengers calmly.

Might as well join you in the illiquid stocks corner this year.

#makingmoney2013

With you @Aguy on Tourism Promotion Services East Africa. ..... Tk na Kk nimeziweka kwa speculation corner #VeryShortTermPlays ... Karibu @SPT
mwekez@ji
#3062 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:34:40 PM

hisah wrote:
Looking at Britam and AK cartoon charts. Getting ready to move soon.

move to ... juu ... chini
Metasploit
#3063 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:38:03 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:

Juu.
Exciting volumes have been moving on Britam at 8.9-9.00 ranges

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
mwekez@ji
#3064 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 12:45:22 PM

Metasploit wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:

Juu.

... juu to the white space meaning there will be no specific target, ama
Metasploit
#3065 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 1:20:32 PM

@Mwekezaji , 10.6 Minimum for Britam

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
symbols
#3066 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 1:24:43 PM

Financials especially banking are acting up.Reminds me of a few weeks back.Noticed HFCK is trying to follow the lead of KCB and Equity.Hoping CFC retraces its steps to 55 but the sellers on that counter are very tactful.Strange week so far,tomorrow will show us more but I like the general direction.
symbols
#3067 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 1:27:10 PM

mlennyma wrote:
When you buy safcom at 6.60 and expect to make profits,then i think we will witness crazy high prices if at all your decision is well informed.

This is what @mw€k€z$£i calls madness!! But hey,feels good putting mon€¥ in the pocketsmile

Short term,Scom might not be fruitful.Longterm this counter will make people regret ever seeing todays price.
#3068 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 1:39:14 PM

Safcom is making good profit this year simply because we are comparing it with their worst ever performance 2011-2012,going forward it will be a hard task for safcom to match its earlier profits and manage good percentage growth ...i think safcoms profits reached peak in its first years of listing.
symbols
#3069 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 1:56:23 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Safcom is making good profit this year simply because we are comparing it with their worst ever performance 2011-2012,going forward it will be a hard task for safcom to match its earlier profits and manage good percentage growth ...i think safcoms profits reached peak in its first years of listing.

Let me share a story to explain my view of Safaricom.In the 1900s,if I'm not wrong the 1920s there was similar sentiment.It was about power generation and distribution in the US.What happened is investors felt that electricity was overvalued.Who would use it?We have candles who needs bulbs?Electronics were few.What happened next,a myriad of electronics came about and changed everything.

Now Safaricom.Things people say.We have heard about smartphones this,smartphones that and nothing is coming out of it.Mpesa this,mpesa that.Data,what will people do with 3g and 4g.

Safaricom has huge customer base.Calls and sms might have 'peaked' but thats nothing.Mpesa is literally threatening the darlings in our banking industry and the likes of visa and mastercard.Its changed money and the very concept of money for Kenya and the world!E-commerce and M-commerce will probably rely heavily on Mpesa.They are a platform like facebook or google,just earning commissions.

Next we have data and smartphones.Going forward,data and smartphones are king!They will expose millions of Kenyans to both.Millions!We haven't even thought of cloud.We haven't factored in how it will change the nature of news and entertainment.As in it will reach a point,you buy a phone from safaricom,buy apps from them and live your life off that phone and their services.Its behaving like a utility.Infecting,distorting and integrating any industry it touches.

hisah
#3070 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 2:06:18 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
hisah wrote:

Juu.

... juu to the white space meaning there will be no specific target, ama

Upside likely. Britam has eye popping volume. AK is coiling like mpesa bank did at 5.80.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#3071 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 2:25:21 PM

Many bought ak expecting small gains but big gains surfaced,they alighted but the price resisted to drop significantly,now wait for 13-15 range after doors close.
hisah
#3072 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 4:46:35 PM

NSE wrote:
Some 53M shares valued at Kes.948M were traded in 2,000 deals, down from 57M shares that were valued at Kes.1.19bn posted yesterday.

The NSE 20 Share Index was down 0.61% to stand at 4902.60.
All Share Index (NASI) shed 0.27 points to stand at 119.46.

4860... Remember that...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mwekez@ji
#3073 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 5:02:31 PM

Rich Today

"The Indices have been undergoing an orderly Correction within a Bull Trend and some of the downside Pressure has been because of stocks turning ex Dividend.

The Indices will post New 2013 Highs."
symbols
#3074 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 7:17:45 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Rich Today

"The Indices have been undergoing an orderly Correction within a Bull Trend and some of the downside Pressure has been because of stocks turning ex Dividend.

The Indices will post New 2013 Highs."

Hope he's right.
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#3075 Posted : Thursday, April 18, 2013 7:34:28 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

No need to chase/ride buses going at break neck speed. Join me in Total and Tourism promotion services East africa. buses at a slow speed picking passengers calmly.

#makingmoney2013

With you @Aguy on Tourism Promotion Services East Africa. ..... Tk na Kk nimeziweka kwa speculation corner #VeryShortTermPlays ... Karibu @SPT

Asante @mw€k€$@£i. Will be lookin to grab a few TPSe at bei ya jionismile
@SufficientlyP
mwekez@ji
#3076 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 8:44:44 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

#makingmoney2013

Asante @mw€k€$@£i. Will be lookin to grab a few TPSe at bei ya jionismile

I like the new name .... he he, lady admin, i wonna rebrand
mwekez@ji
#3077 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 9:42:44 AM

M-Pesa grows to biggest bank by customer deposits >>> http://www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/15r12ao/-/index.html
hisah
#3078 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 9:56:40 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
M-Pesa grows to biggest bank by customer deposits >>> http://www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/15r12ao/-/index.html

Thus why I call it mpesa bank. If mpesa bank controls 80% of the mobi cash that means it held 180B in deposits by Dec 2012. Now if CBK can come up with a way to allow them to lend using these cheap deposits. That should see the rest of the bankers cringe smile
hisah
#3079 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 3:22:25 PM

Sanity is back on this media counter... Waiting for EABL, ARM and at some point Mpesa bank to mirror the same. Those discounts will eventually come.

So far the huge volume seen this week has not propped up the boat with FTSE NSE indices sliding the most today. I expect NSE20 to close below 4900 handle today. 4860 was the open for the month. If NSE20 closes below that level it will trigger a monthly reversal, which means May and possibly June will see more selling...

In TA's candlestick pattern analysis a shooting star is already forming on the monthly chart, which means selling pressure is now increasing since the first day of trading began @5030 and we are ending lower than that point...

Illustration courtesy of tradeforextrading.com

This is why I talked of selling some of my VIP tickets since I had already seen the show...
#3080 Posted : Friday, April 19, 2013 4:50:27 PM

hisah wrote:
Sanity is back on this media counter... Waiting for EABL, ARM and at some point Mpesa bank to mirror the same. Those discounts will eventually come.

So far the huge volume seen this week has not propped up the boat with FTSE NSE indices sliding the most today. I expect NSE20 to close below 4900 handle today. 4860 was the open for the month. If NSE20 closes below that level it will trigger a monthly reversal, which means May and possibly June will see more selling...

In TA's candlestick pattern analysis a shooting star is already forming on the monthly chart, which means selling pressure is now increasing since the first day of trading began @5030 and we are ending lower than that point...

Illustration courtesy of tradeforextrading.com

This is why I talked of selling some of my VIP tickets since I had already seen the show...

Was a sweet ride on the media counter. Sold my last lot at 370. My re-entry will be between 180-190.