wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

17 Pages«<1314151617>
Updates on the fantasy market
wazua
#281 Posted : Saturday, November 13, 2010 1:36:05 PM

Dear Members,

Apologies for the technical glitch. Current positions have now been sorted, although the gainers/ losers has been messed up in the process.

The Wazua Tribe
Ken K
#282 Posted : Saturday, November 13, 2010 4:55:45 PM

How can I get onto the fantasy band wagon?
qw25041985
#283 Posted : Saturday, November 13, 2010 5:39:13 PM

Vipi Ken. u seem to be a very old dog at wazua .anyway fantasy market link is here : www.wazua.co.ke/investor/fantasy.aspx .

and wen there check up on a lady called Guru. she's so impressive .eheh!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#284 Posted : Saturday, November 13, 2010 6:40:11 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

and wen there check up on a lady called Guru. she's so impressive .eheh!

WEEEE!!! @qw stop pimping me smile
Gatheuzi
#285 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 2:09:43 PM

guru267 wrote:
@WAZUA

What have you done with me and @Gatheuzi on the leaderboard on the faNtaSeY market?? we're nowhere to be seen Sad

@ guru, I had not realized that we had been smoked out.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Usually after watching the closing prices at the end of each trading day, I don't look at the fantasey market until the next trading day.

Thanks for keeping watch though.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#286 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 3:17:33 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
guru267 wrote:
@WAZUA

What have you done with me and @Gatheuzi on the leaderboard on the faNtaSeY market?? we're nowhere to be seen Sad

@ guru, I had not realized that we had been smoked out.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Usually after watching the closing prices at the end of each trading day, I don't look at the fantasey market until the next trading day.

Thanks for keeping watch though.

whatever happened to the positions during the weekend, i never understood.
#287 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 3:28:27 PM

i have been observing the number of people joining this fantasy league and i can say the number is creasing at an increasing rate. almost 50 members joined in the course of the month. Good work, wazuans.
My 2 cents
#288 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 3:42:48 PM

Sober wrote:
i have been observing the number of people joining this fantasy league and i can say the number is creasing at an increasing rate. almost 50 members joined in the course of the month. Good work, wazuans.

Thought you were the one advocating for people to open multiple accounts; in which case it is difficult to gauge whether the growth in numbers is because more pople are joining or more people are dealing under several accounts.
synergia
#289 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 3:56:41 PM

Hey guyz i have not been trading today ,
but i have seen the share drop for Kakuzi and im wondering what happened today for there to be such a drop?
#290 Posted : Monday, November 15, 2010 5:41:50 PM

synergia wrote:
Hey guyz i have not been trading today ,
but i have seen the share drop for Kakuzi and im wondering what happened today for there to be such a drop?

Owning illiquid shares like kakuzi can give you ulcers if your not careful and patient... The share trades thin volumes and can be driven down if ONE investor wants to take profits quickly but its nothing fundamental...

For example the share opened today at 95 with 100 shares traded but Adding a whole 1billion to its market cap

Then in the afternoon another investor came with 2000 shares asking for 83 bob and drove it down... He/she probably bought at 19-30 so HAKUNA MATATA
#291 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 4:21:20 PM

there is an error with uploading the split shares. the price of 30.00 per share has been computed for the exact shares without spliting the shares. this has lead to some reshuffling of the positions unnecessarily for KPLC 'shareholders'
wazua
#292 Posted : Monday, November 22, 2010 5:31:41 PM

Dear Members,

@Sober, we have now posted the KPLC split into the holders portfolios.

The Wazua Tribe
ProverB
#293 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 9:38:27 AM

Hay!..soko imfunguliwa.. wacha tukaokote hizo centum na equity zimechanganyikiwa. smile smile
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
My 2 cents
#294 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 11:54:56 AM

wazua wrote:
Dear Members,

@Sober, we have now posted the KPLC split into the holders portfolios.

The Wazua Tribe

@Wazua; you seem stuck on how to correct for the members who bought KPLC after split before you made the split correction (e.g Billionaire, Bartum)

You in effect credited them with 8 times KPLC shares they deserved. The correction should ONLY have been made for members who bought KPLC shares at prices before the split.

Please remove the extra shares credited on the above accounts to ensure correct position on the ranking table.
#295 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 3:59:54 PM

@Wazua,

It seems like it pays to have a name like Billionaire (Power of make believe). You need to correct the anomally of the share split. Those who bought KPLC after the split should not get further splits.
#296 Posted : Wednesday, November 24, 2010 4:08:15 PM

FundamentAli wrote:
@Wazua,

It seems like it pays to have a name like Billionaire. You need to correct the anomally of the share split. Those who bought KPLC after the split should not get further splits.

HAKI YETU!!! HAKI YETU!!
Surealligator
#297 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 1:52:20 PM

@Wazua

Good job done on KPLC but Billionaire seems to be enjoying the limelight and getting cosy about it. Hata ameanza kuzoea kuwa number one na maringo imeanza kuonekana.

It at times pains to be slated as number two when you for sure know you are number one. Now, MV-Ufanisi has taken to over drinking as his first position has been illegally occupied by an overnight Billionaire. Do something about it before he loses his mind.

Check your split for KPLC shares bought after last Friday. It becomes a slit of 16 times.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
#298 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:05:57 PM

@King'ang'i,
Split gani??!!.....Billionaire just sold all his shares and bought a house in Runda...lol.
bird_man
#299 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 2:17:20 PM

Hehe!This Billionaire guy would be a nice character to base a movie on. Hizo shares aliuza zamani bwana!How is Wazua going to sort it out now?What about all the others who have/are about to do the same thing?

Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Surealligator
#300 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2010 3:21:59 PM

@King'ang'i,
Split gani??!!.....Billionaire just sold all his shares and bought a house in Runda...lol.

@Njung'e

Heh! I had not gone to the holdings link. This Billionaire should have his Visa canceled. Rainburger, where are you? This is called money laundering.

Checked MV-Ufanisi and the guy is good. He has been buying low and selling at a small margin but the lot adds up to more than anybody else. I would hire the guy if he is interested to do day time trading.

Am now in CFC FS trading platform. Who else.

@Wazua clan

(Actually, the phrase is supposed to be 'Wazua clan', not tribe. Talk to your grammar consultant.

Sasa, huyu mtu na wengine who are doing money laundering in Wazua from KPLC proceeds, what are you doing about it?
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own