nakujua wrote:geofreygachie wrote:Nandwa wrote:geofreygachie wrote:KulaRaha wrote:muganda wrote:Overwhelmed?
More like underwhelmed I suspect.
I am enjoying my monthly 6 GB plan .I have been on 3G+ signal and I cant complain .I am able to have FTA TV and internet on one package.
We appreciate your review and sharing of info from a first hand experience perspective. We assume that you arent tied to safcom in any other way that would influence your take on tbe matter.
Could you please provide your perspective in view of the unflaterring comments and points raised by fellow users - @Mike Ock and kaption
@Nandwa.I like trying out gadgets that are within my financial reach.Initially I had a Samsutech FTA but I had the limitation of not being able to stream internet content.When Safaricom announced the box I decided to try it out.This is my 2nd month with the box and its only the first month when I had connectivity and heating issues but one day I got an update notification and I did the OTA update which fixed the issues.
Right now I am using a combo of Huawei B270b with the sim that was in ..... And this gives me the best connection I have ever had.This is because the Huawei has an external aerial connection.My silly maths are I bought a box at Ksh 4000 + 6 GB for six months totalling to 10k.
By the way i don't represent Safaricom by all means.For calls i use unliminet,mpesa for mobile payments.
Interesting, lakini why are you using the Huawei modem and yet you have the big box, I thought the thing had connectivity mechinisms - ama you are only using the bigbox for tv, then the Huawei modem for internet.
is the 6gb for 6 months ama 6gb per month.
I wasn't very happy with the bigbox 3G (I am on a 3g area) reception so I did the necessary and now the connection is superb on Huawei + box sim card.I only use the box as FTA box but has wirelessly linked it to the Huawei for streaming purposes.
The 6GB is replenished by Safaricom every month.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.