Investor
Stocks
Uchumi - A value play?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
Gatheuzi wrote:Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ebenyo wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. That money will be used to pay ghost supplies. elections are just around the corner Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
sparkly wrote:Ebenyo wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. That money will be used to pay ghost supplies. elections are just around the corner http://www.businessdaily...335104-92vbco/index.html HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Ebenyo wrote:[quote=Gatheuzi]Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. That money will be used to pay ghost supplies. elections are just around the corner http://www.businessdaily...35104-92vbco/index.html[/quote] What do you see @elder? I see a government that is intent on giving 1.2B to Uchumi. Question is why? To pay Chandaria Industries for tissue rolls that have not been paid for from 2001? To pay Kimani of Mwea for tomatoes supplied in 2008? Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Ebenyo wrote:[quote=Gatheuzi]Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. That money will be used to pay ghost supplies. elections are just around the corner http://www.businessdaily...35104-92vbco/index.html[/quote] What do you see @elder? I see a government that is intent on giving 1.2B to Uchumi. Question is why? To pay Chandaria Industries for tissue rolls that have not been paid for from 2001? To pay Kimani of Mwea for tomatoes supplied in 2008? This one stinks.. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
The thiefs are known. Why not get them to pay back.
Very sad indeed
streetwise wrote:The thiefs are known. Why not get them to pay back.
Very sad indeed Unfortunately due process must be followed and you know the outcome...... Briefcase In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Angelica _ann wrote:streetwise wrote:The thiefs are known. Why not get them to pay back.
Very sad indeed Unfortunately due process must be followed and you know the outcome...... Briefcase Case postponed for 10 yrs then lack of evidence .so this is just another PR stunt
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Ebenyo wrote:[quote=Gatheuzi]Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. That money will be used to pay ghost supplies. elections are just around the corner http://www.businessdaily...35104-92vbco/index.html[/quote] What do you see @elder? I see a government that is intent on giving 1.2B to Uchumi. Question is why? To pay Chandaria Industries for tissue rolls that have not been paid for from 2001? To pay Kimani of Mwea for tomatoes supplied in 2008? This one stinks.. at least hii nitakula kwa campaign, ya kq is toto wasted money to the mwanainchi shareholder wa kawainda. afadhali, pesa ni ya mwananinchi apewe. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
High: 4.20 Low: 2.70 Avg: 3.34 it is currently at 4.00. A CLEVER speculator made some quick bags here within a month hehehe Watch and Listen and Live
muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:Ebenyo wrote:[quote=Gatheuzi]Gvt is considering a dispatch of 1.2 B to Uchumi. Heard on news that final modalities are in the works to either structure this as a loan or equity. i dont understand reasons for a govt to invest in a supermarket. That money will be used to pay ghost supplies. elections are just around the corner http://www.businessdaily...35104-92vbco/index.html[/quote] What do you see @elder? I see a government that is intent on giving 1.2B to Uchumi. Question is why? To pay Chandaria Industries for tissue rolls that have not been paid for from 2001? To pay Kimani of Mwea for tomatoes supplied in 2008? This one stinks.. at least hii nitakula kwa campaign, ya kq is toto wasted money to the mwanainchi shareholder wa kawainda. afadhali, pesa ni ya mwananinchi apewe. LOL. Kumbe wewe ni mwanasiasa HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 332 Location: Kayole
More bad news Two more Uchumi managers quitThe resignation of two more senior executives of cash-strapped retailer Uchumi Supermarkets has cast a dark cloud on the government’s attempts to revive the chain. Mr Murugi Muchunu, the head of Revenue Protection and Mr Alex Kagua, the Finance Manager in charge of Reporting, are serving their notices. KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Spikes wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:mlennyma wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:enyands wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:Just wondering if any creditor say a bank might have relied on Lang'ata Branch title to secure a loan against Uchumi. Was the branch built during the days of good old dj? The issue may not be the branch [or where it is located] but the 'other' land adjacent to Wilson. The original hypermart was built in the 90s when Suresh Shah was the MD when Uchumi was already a public company. Hope DJ didn't have any hand in this It would not surprise me. Not at all. If that's the case let the shafting continue .... kenyan land cases take ages,si wata collapse? This can be tied up in court for upto 5 years! Poor Uchumi if they are on the winning side because it means it needs to spend cash to fight the case and cannot sell the property until the case is over. hence reason it still appears on yasserbigchair stocks to sell I would sell if I had shares here. This is a time bomb in the making . I feel sorry for the former kws, I guess he should go back to equity I told you this guy is disruptive. Too quick to act. Simply asking around, would have made him aware that the Langata hyper land was illegally acquired. Heck, he could even have searched wazua! 21.11.2015 On 15.10.2015 I warned all about the imminent doom. On 21.11.2015 a reminder was issued.. the exchange bar never gets it wrong. I sell KCB at 60 and it tanks all the way to KES 35, they call it luck. I offload HF at KES 30 and it falls to KES 19, they call it luck. Now, with KQ and it rises to KES 24, they shall again call it luck?? Binadamu jameni If you are not part of insider job how do you know 24/- high? Uchumi has deep troubles. Keep far away HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
For the first time(after a bear run for >2 yrs) this stock went against it's structure expectation indicating order flow change. Technically, this bus might be boarding it's last passengers to leave station. EXPECTATION: 1. A deep HL. 2. strong demand zone that price might have difficulty penetrating should hold between 3.4 and 3.1(if my analysis is right). This should complete wave ii 3. A good rally to come. wave iii note: hopefully this is not complex correction forming wave 4. baby steps. It's not over until I winskype id: karasinga. email: kkarasinga@gmail.com
karasinga wrote:For the first time(after a bear run for >2 yrs) this stock went against it's structure expectation indicating order flow change. Technically, this bus might be boarding it's last passengers to leave station. EXPECTATION: 1. A deep HL. 2. strong demand zone that price might have difficulty penetrating should hold between 3.4 and 3.1(if my analysis is right). This should complete wave ii 3. A good rally to come. wave iii
note: hopefully this is not complex correction forming wave 4.
baby steps.
Interesting. In this bear market opportunities are few and far between. So this is a welcome relief, any charts on this?
karasinga wrote:For the first time(after a bear run for >2 yrs) this stock went against it's structure expectation indicating order flow change. Technically, this bus might be boarding it's last passengers to leave station. EXPECTATION: 1. A deep HL. 2. strong demand zone that price might have difficulty penetrating should hold between 3.4 and 3.1(if my analysis is right). This should complete wave ii 3. A good rally to come. wave iii
note: hopefully this is not complex correction forming wave 4.
baby steps.
Avoid the bus Life is short. Live passionately.
Sparkly, good one. In fact the bus clearly reads DODGE. Gotta dodge this one.
snipermnoma wrote:Sparkly, good one. In fact the bus clearly reads DODGE. Gotta dodge this one. With 5 doors on one side alone, expect mass boarding Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Gatheuzi wrote:snipermnoma wrote:Sparkly, good one. In fact the bus clearly reads DODGE. Gotta dodge this one. With 5 doors on one side alone, expect mass boarding And it came to pass, price settled at an aforementioned zone. ing ing ing...... It's not over until I winskype id: karasinga. email: kkarasinga@gmail.com
Investor
Stocks
Uchumi - A value play?