Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 9
at this rate the session should be changed from Mbuzi to alcohol. The size of mbuzi keeps on decreasing while the volumeof alcohol keeps on increasing based on the pledges so far If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
The Mbuzi has already landed. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:The Mbuzi has already landed. The gonads will be tasteless without the sperms If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Jus Blazin wrote:The Mbuzi has already landed. good job!! @Tebes
Nilikua nimesema naleta pombe to the venue... @Famooz and @JB, please amend my pledge as follows: 1L Jameson to the venue and ingokho mmoja...will send 1,400/- kesho. Kwanza my trip to Naks has been cancelled meaning nitakuja mapema! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Nilikua nimesema naleta pombe to the venue...
@Famooz and @JB, please amend my pledge as follows:
1L Jameson to the venue and ingokho mmoja...will send 1,400/- kesho.
Kwanza my trip to Naks has been cancelled meaning nitakuja mapema! Good stuff. Na Wazua wamenyamaza sana this time round. Where's the spirit? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Haya, mbuzi imeshalipiwa. For those with pledges... Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
nostoppingthis wrote:@Imp...utaonekana? @JB did it "first" so I may not attend. I wanted to be the first. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Wee @nostoppingthis are you attending or cheering? Come to the mbuzi. I want to meet you. You identified me last time but want another chance one on one. meanwhile can lady admin sponsor a crate of Alvaro? "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
won't make it either. have a blast! Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
Tebes wrote:Wee @nostoppingthis are you attending or cheering? Come to the mbuzi. I want to meet you. You identified me last time but want another chance one on one.
meanwhile can lady admin sponsor a crate of Alvaro? tukutane at that local of yours...ukunywe mbili...sio kwa mbuzi
Date :[/b]20th Sept Venue:Alfajiri Time: 2pm
Pledges Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson( to bring to the venue) Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi( paid 5000kshs) Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en) Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey (Tullamore dew and Jameson) - To bring to the venue Alma -1 crate of beer Smano-Bottle of Jamesome and 1400 kshs Sheila- 2000 Kshs(paid) Tebes- Half Mbuzi( paid 6000kshs)
Eaters: Famooz,Mawinder,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri
Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com
To the goat eaters,seems we have a full goat but little money for drinks.
For those who have pledged to bring bottles to the venue,my suggestion would be:-
1.To send money(equivalent of what you would have bought from outside) to JB instead of buying the bottles-this is because if we do not have money to buy for example a bottle of Jameson from Alfjiri,we can't unleash a bottle from outside and put it on the table(unless we pay corkage fees)-which we do not have due to little pledges this time.
2.You can bring the bottles and the eaters will contribute corkage fees Hope that makes sense!
JB,do you agree ?
famooz wrote:To the goat eaters,seems we have a full goat but little money for drinks.
For those who have pledged to bring bottles to the venue,my suggestion would be:-
1.To send money(equivalent of what you would have bought from outside) to JB instead of buying the bottles-this is because if we do not have money to buy for example a bottle of Jameson from Alfjiri,we can't unleash a bottle from outside and put it on the table(unless we pay corkage fees)-which we do not have due to little pledges this time.
2.You can bring the bottles and the eaters will contribute corkage fees Hope that makes sense!
JB,do you agree ?
@Famooz, option 2 seems more viable. Picture this, a bottle of Jameson at Alfajiri is 4,500/- (750ml) while my stockist sells at 2,600/- (1L). Makes much more sense to buy outside and guys to changaa the corkage fee (is it 2k?) Am seeing only 15 eaters for this mbuzi, must be the least turnout for a mbuzi, but I have a feeling we'll have 20+ guys kesho. Either way ka mbuzi ka tambe!!! BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:famooz wrote:To the goat eaters,seems we have a full goat but little money for drinks.
JB,do you agree ?
@Famooz, option 2 seems more viable. Picture this, a bottle of Jameson at Alfajiri is 4,500/- (750ml) while my stockist sells at 2,600/- (1L). Makes much more sense to buy outside and guys to changaa the corkage fee (is it 2k?) Am seeing only 15 eaters for this mbuzi, must be the least turnout for a mbuzi, but I have a feeling we'll have 20+ guys kesho. Either way ka mbuzi ka tambe!!! Shida ni kama watu watachanga. At this point assumptions ni tricky. But mbuzi iko. Those who pledged, my number is still valid Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:smano wrote:famooz wrote:To the goat eaters,seems we have a full goat but little money for drinks.
JB,do you agree ?
@Famooz, option 2 seems more viable. Picture this, a bottle of Jameson at Alfajiri is 4,500/- (750ml) while my stockist sells at 2,600/- (1L). Makes much more sense to buy outside and guys to changaa the corkage fee (is it 2k?) Am seeing only 15 eaters for this mbuzi, must be the least turnout for a mbuzi, but I have a feeling we'll have 20+ guys kesho. Either way ka mbuzi ka tambe!!! Shida ni kama watu watachanga. At this point assumptions ni tricky. But mbuzi iko. Those who pledged, my number is still valid @ smano,that is why I am suggesting people to give equivalent of what they would have purchased it outside( not Alfajiri rates) and then we can use that money to buy wine or beer...whatever people prefer instead of paying a whole 2k corkage fees It is just a suggestion....
famooz wrote:
@ smano,that is why I am suggesting people to give equivalent of what they would have purchased it outside( not Alfajiri rates) and then we can use that money to buy wine or beer...whatever people prefer instead of paying a whole 2k corkage fees It is just a suggestion....
@Famooz, sawa, mi niko game, I can send the 2,600/-, already sent for kuku. I think this time watu wamesota or something...I propose all future mbuzis to be held end month saa ile watu wengi wamelipwa. Looks also like many guys had prior commitments... BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:famooz wrote:
@ smano,that is why I am suggesting people to give equivalent of what they would have purchased it outside( not Alfajiri rates) and then we can use that money to buy wine or beer...whatever people prefer instead of paying a whole 2k corkage fees It is just a suggestion....
@Famooz, sawa, mi niko game, I can send the 2,600/-, already sent for kuku. I think this time watu wamesota or something...I propose all future mbuzis to be held end month saa ile watu wengi wamelipwa. Looks also like many guys had prior commitments... Agree about holding next mbuzi at the end of the month..... see you tomorrow!!
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 9