Goto Page...
Equity Bank unveils its MVNO strategy
Options
·
Kingotore
Posted :
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 9:07:38 PM
No business know the market behaviour until he roll out the goods or services. Market response can move up or downward. Again the goods or services can also be rejected by consumers. So it too early to celebrate for equity.this is kenya where people buy good in a new markets for first day opening day and then go back to there normal kiosk .
GOOD TO GREAT. KINGOTORE
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Pesa Nane
Posted :
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 9:20:19 PM
mlennyma wrote:
its the known enemy who will hire mercenaries to hack.
On the brighter side, their system security will be 'vetted' for free
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
target1360
Posted :
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 9:33:49 PM
target1360 wrote:
excellent ROE and now mobile money.am boarding this bus at sh 40. predicting the future price is beyond me but the business is well run
I f
ind satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
target1360
Posted :
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 9:37:26 PM
target1360 wrote:
I'm praying it works. Not a shareholder in any of the two companies but getting a bit tired of Safaricom shylock pricing. I predicted M-Shwari would fail right here on Wazua.
To keep my 100% prediction level up I'm predicting Equity will bring Safcom profits to reasonable levels.
I'm buying Equity long term.
when a company performs well the share price follows. watu wapande equity bus. next stop could be 100! i dont know when that will be, but am certain it l happen!
I f
ind satisfaction in owning great business,not trading them
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
whiteowl
Posted :
Wednesday, September 10, 2014 10:01:59 PM
soon Mps will demand to vet our wives to be before we marry them. bure kabisa!
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
jwatesh
Posted :
Thursday, September 11, 2014 9:46:42 AM
jwatesh wrote:
If this thing takes off, more non interest revenue for Equity...voice revenue, data revenue....buying more stocks right away
Do you think they'll make so much from voice and data?
Safaricom voice revenues are past kes80 billion. With a dual sim capability anybody would easily use the cheaper tariff as long as their safaricom number is active. If Equity provides data at cheaper and better speeds most people would use that and this eat into safaricom's core revenues. Most Safaricom sim cards might end up being dormant on phones unless they come up with a brilliant strategy. The mobile money is just a scratch on the surface. Equitel to Equitel sh2 per minute. am sure to Safaricom will be cheaper than Safaricom to Safaricom.
If it links to your bank account easy access to money so buying airtime is much faster at a cheaper rate. But all this will take time...Either way i wouldnt mind an extra billion or two on non interest revenue if costs are lower
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
bird_man
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 10:50:49 AM
The Equity share mbus has left...50sh printed!60sh here we come!
In other news....all branches now have the thin sims ready for all branch customers.Awaiting go-ahead directive from HQ.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
Edit by user:
Friday, September 12, 2014 10:52 AM |
Reason:
Not specified
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 11:40:33 AM
we have one year to make mad profit.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
jwatesh
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 11:58:04 AM
Member goes to 51.... what is happening so many shares are being traded
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
mulla
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 12:07:36 PM
jwatesh wrote:
Member goes to 51.... what is happening so many shares are being traded
for those who can see the future.....MVNO my friend....
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 12:14:10 PM
Dont joke with the pple driving the economy,cbk,cak,equity,state house equals success just join them.you will eat what falls down
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 1:08:56 PM
bird_man wrote:
In other news....all branches now have the thin sims ready for all branch customers.Awaiting go-ahead directive from HQ.
yay! The regular SIMs are there not sure about the Thin SIMs.
Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy
-
to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 5:09:39 PM
Lets get the president to launch this new sim technology to give it the power it needs overturn tables.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
jerry
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 6:40:55 PM
mlennyma wrote:
we have one year to make mad profit.
1yr? Then?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
innovator
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 7:15:37 PM
bird_man wrote:
Thin sim not yet.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
innovator
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 7:24:52 PM
This battle is tough, seen even in JM's face and hair. The stake is big.
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
innovator
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 7:54:31 PM
mlennyma wrote:
Lets get the president to launch this new sim technology to give it the power it needs overturn tables.
conflict of interest. But with innovation
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Kingotore
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 8:04:47 PM
But as such a market seem ready to accept this technology, there is a drawback ahead that Jm need to address. This is staff issue. They seem not to be satisfied with some internal issue. This can make this project a fail.
GOOD TO GREAT. KINGOTORE
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
meme
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 8:48:03 PM
innovator wrote:
bird_man wrote:
Thin sim not yet.
Thinb sims were deployed to ALL branches 2 days ago. Waiting for Go ahead of roll out from HO
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile
Posted :
Friday, September 12, 2014 10:25:13 PM
One year was kenyan style of saying yes foreva,even many people have lost money in mpesa and it wasnt stopped,we will deal with the thief if any and not stopping the technology
Report Abusive
Report SPAM
User Profile