Jus Blazin wrote:MaichBlack wrote:TAZ wrote:Let me use an example to show you qualities of a great player:
RYAN GIGGS
PFA Young Player of the Year : 1991–92, 1992–93
PFA Team of the Century : 1997–2007
PFA Player of the Year : 2008–09
BBC Sports Personality of the Year : 2009
BBC Wales Sports Personality of the Year : 1996, 2009
Wales Player of the Year Award : 1996, 2006
English Football Hall of Fame Inductee: 2005
Thank you for recognizing the great
Sir Ryan Giggs.
I also respect your view on Gary Neville.
@Maich, wachana na huyu bratha. These are the guys who oppose anything not Arsenal. Even Mr. Bean has acknowledged that Gary is the best right back in the history of the Premier League. Sasa huyu Taz, sijui anataka what. @Taz, why dont you tell us who you think has been the best right back?
Stop misquoting the great professor...here's what he said
'I respect a lot what he has done because he was
certainly not one of the most talented players in the league but what he has achieved is consistency.
'His record is down to intelligence and motivation - he is an example to players who are maybe
less gifted than the Giggs and the Beckhams but still make a fantastic career because they are intelligent and highly-motivated. They deserve a great credit.
'(Neville was the)
best English right back, certainly - if you look at his record, he has won absolutely everything and the number of games he has played, he is without a doubt the best.'
Read more:
http://www.dailymail.co....ment.html#ixzz1DecqteCk