Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
wajuguna wrote:It appears the questions are now around the 'specific projects' undertaken by benefiting ministries, as opposed to a from-the-rooftop 'money has been stolen'. Is it possible Rotich's accounting is making sense and the goal posts have to be narrowed? Just wondering. No. It's not over till fat lady has sung
limanika wrote:wajuguna wrote:It appears the questions are now around the 'specific projects' undertaken by benefiting ministries, as opposed to a from-the-rooftop 'money has been stolen'. Is it possible Rotich's accounting is making sense and the goal posts have to be narrowed? Just wondering. No. It's not over till fat lady has sung Yes, let them table the specific projects. Not just shouting infrastructure!!! What is so hard in doing this? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
He Impunity wrote:alma1 wrote:This Eurobond is one strange character.
Baba is not their equal....already these people are being targeted in Kisumu as we speak. They should just have been ferried in NYS lorries to Mpanda scheme in Tanzania which is full of tsetseflies for their own good. The earlier they begin the better because when Mwizi is jailed and they confessed they fixed him it will be fire....
Did Risasi Moja ever read the objectives of issuing the Euro Bond, if so he would not asking for the projects in which the funds were utilised.
This Euro bond fiasco has turned out to be hot air.... Initially the script was 140B was stolen....now the script is the projects!!!
Risasi Sufuri wrote:Did Risasi Moja ever read the objectives of issuing the Euro Bond, if so he would not asking for the projects in which the funds were utilised.
This Euro bond fiasco has turned out to be hot air.... Initially the script was 140B was stolen....now the script is the projects!!! It is good at times to use your brains instead of your arse!!!!
mawinder wrote:Risasi Sufuri wrote:Did Risasi Moja ever read the objectives of issuing the Euro Bond, if so he would not asking for the projects in which the funds were utilised.
This Euro bond fiasco has turned out to be hot air.... Initially the script was 140B was stolen....now the script is the projects!!! It is good at times to use your brains instead of your arse!!!! You are realizing this too late. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Njung'e wrote:mawinder wrote:Risasi Sufuri wrote:Did Risasi Moja ever read the objectives of issuing the Euro Bond, if so he would not asking for the projects in which the funds were utilised.
This Euro bond fiasco has turned out to be hot air.... Initially the script was 140B was stolen....now the script is the projects!!! It is good at times to use your brains instead of your arse!!!! You are realizing this too late. Tell him brother. Kwanza his case has been chronic. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
mawinder wrote:Risasi Sufuri wrote:Did Risasi Moja ever read the objectives of issuing the Euro Bond, if so he would not asking for the projects in which the funds were utilised.
This Euro bond fiasco has turned out to be hot air.... Initially the script was 140B was stolen....now the script is the projects!!! It is good at times to use your brains instead of your arse!!!! @mawinder I apologise for touching on your raw nerve/ pet project. Be kind enough to highlight the objectives of issuing the Eurobond, that way you will enable me to use my brain and you will have educated us. Afterall, no one can claim to have a monopoly of information.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Angelica _ann wrote:limanika wrote:wajuguna wrote:It appears the questions are now around the 'specific projects' undertaken by benefiting ministries, as opposed to a from-the-rooftop 'money has been stolen'. Is it possible Rotich's accounting is making sense and the goal posts have to be narrowed? Just wondering. No. It's not over till fat lady has sung Yes, let them table the specific projects. Not just shouting infrastructure!!! What is so hard in doing this? C&PThe National Treasury cannot show any infrastructure that consumed the Eurobond funds, Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich said last Thursday, walking away from an earlier promise to lay bare details of the mega spending at the centre of political row with opposition leader Raila Odinga. The information memorandum that the government issued ahead of its going to the international debt market to raise the $2.75 billion says the bond was to finance general budgetary spending and infrastructure projects such as expansion of airports, sea ports, roads, pipelines, and geothermal plants. But all public communication on the borrowing referred to infrastructure financing as the sole reason for seeking debt financing from the international markets. The strange admission by the Treasury that it cannot identify projects financed by the sovereign note came in the middle of a heated public debate on the government’s spending of the Eurobond funds. http://www.businessdaily...96/-/gywrap/-/index.html
In Machozi's favorite passionate call; WaKenya Jameni.. The saga that is unraveling here is of epic proportions:  For those who care to check the facts, here is some further reading.. Treasury's explanation on the Eurobond figures do not add upIf it looks, quacks and walks like a duck, it is the lies about Eurobond
Watu wa kutumia computer za kazini wamefufua thread. Where is parliament in all this. From 140 to 10 http://www.nation.co.ke/...62/-/cols0c/-/index.html"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
I am afraid that we have lost some money here. I think RAO's moles (very reliable sources as they are insiders) told him that money was eaten. Having read David Ndii's second article, its clear that someone has gone to great lengths to complicate Treasury accounting to hide the stolen funds. I hope the president is taking this as seriously as the rest of Kenyans. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:I am afraid that we have lost some money here.
I think RAO's moles (very reliable sources as they are insiders) told him that money was eaten.
Having read David Ndii's second article, its clear that someone has gone to great lengths to complicate Treasury accounting to hide the stolen funds.
I hope the president is taking this as seriously as the rest of Kenyans. That explains why they could not arrest him. Again baba has come out winner. We are taking notes, let us wait for the next scandal to be followed by a denial by the govt
AlphDoti wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:I am afraid that we have lost some money here.
I think RAO's moles (very reliable sources as they are insiders) told him that money was eaten.
Having read David Ndii's second article, its clear that someone has gone to great lengths to complicate Treasury accounting to hide the stolen funds.
I hope the president is taking this as seriously as the rest of Kenyans. That explains why they could not arrest him. Again baba has come out winner. We are taking notes, let us wait for the next scandal to be followed by a denial by the govt Sometimes back you gave me the impression that you are of the people who are sensible in their political inclinations, and don't just follow due to tribe and fantasy. What has baba wining got to do with corruption, or he and you the followers are just in it to win, I would like to hear your take on the alleged scandals that have mentioned baba.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Really disappointed with Kanu incarnate. Am Very tired and No energy to vote in 2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:I am afraid that we have lost some money here.
I hope the president is taking this as seriously as the rest of Kenyans. That explains why they could not arrest him. Again baba has come out winner. We are taking notes, let us wait for the next scandal to be followed by a denial by the govt Sometimes back you gave me the impression that you are of the people who are sensible in their political inclinations, and don't just follow due to tribe and fantasy. What has baba wining got to do with corruption, or he and you the followers are just in it to win, I would like to hear your take on the alleged scandals that have mentioned baba. I'm not talking about elections. I'm not talking about political inclination. I'm talking about the recent whistle blowing by baba. Every time the govt denies. And then the govt stops denying and acts. Then baba exposes something else, again the govt denies, then more evidence come out and it is hard to deny... this is the cycle i'm talking about. It seems baba "comes out winner", these are my words in that context. Do you understand now? Your other scandals are just alleged. So let us treat them as such until.
limanika wrote:Really disappointed with Kanu incarnate. Am Very tired and No energy to vote in 2017 Not voting ain't the right thing to do. They say that bad governments are voted in by good citizens who do not vote. GO OUT AND VOTE! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Njung'e wrote:limanika wrote:Really disappointed with Kanu incarnate. Am Very tired and No energy to vote in 2017 Not voting ain't the right thing to do. They say that bad governments are voted in by good citizens who do not vote. GO OUT AND VOTE! Go vote for whom? This story is very far fetched. Who is this one that you are voting for? Bad government is voted in by voters. It's that simple. Not those who did not vote. It those that voted who elected these people. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
limanika wrote:Really disappointed with Kanu incarnate. Am Very tired and No energy to vote in 2017 
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?