wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

65 Pages«<1213141516>»
Briatm, Britam, Britam sounds like sweet candy!
#261 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 3:00:53 PM

#suicidewatch@Realtreaty!
Realtreaty
#262 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 4:25:05 PM

#suicidewatch@Realtreaty!

Its Just common Cold bwana.
Again its not only on Candy. Others are on High Fever.
Afroblk
#263 Posted : Wednesday, July 15, 2015 8:44:21 PM

This stock has almost reached its bottom. I don't foresee it falling beyond 16.20. This is a great entry point, and 17.00 is a bargain. Take advantage of selling foreign investors and wanjikus and take positions now!
Knowledge is contagious...Infect truth!
Realtreaty
#264 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 12:03:45 AM

#265 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:34:45 AM

Afroblk wrote:
This stock has almost reached its bottom. I don't foresee it falling beyond 16.20. This is a great entry point, and 17.00 is a bargain. Take advantage of selling foreign investors and wanjikus and take positions now!

When the bear checks for in, no price is too low smile
#266 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 7:03:17 AM

Afroblk wrote:

PE of 12...still expensive compared w/peers 14-15
bird_man
#267 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 7:44:55 AM

Best time to buy!Company fundamentals still ok.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Fyatu
#268 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 10:34:27 AM

how i wish the bear will bring this thing to sub-12 Pray
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#269 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 11:30:40 AM

The cheque book is out now!
Aguytrying
#270 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 4:13:44 PM

Fyatu wrote:

It will. ata 10 bob utapata
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#271 Posted : Thursday, July 16, 2015 4:24:04 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Fyatu wrote:

It will. ata 10 bob utapata

Look at HFCK then you know things are thick.... Centum following the trend shortly!
Realtreaty
#272 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 6:20:41 AM

On the other hand things are very rosy
Britam overtakes Jubilee to become top life insurer
The (R/D)awat fever will come to an end once publication appears of shareholding having been bought by another investor.
Remember Obama is coming home with Sharks ready to grasps anything.
Which companies will benefit from the GES Tour?
hisah
#273 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 7:35:44 AM

When this thread goes quiet for a while as sentiment sours that's the time to start accumulating britam silently.

If indeed Rawat's stake is so juicy, how come no strategic investors have popped up with a bid fest? Just internal britam anchors show interest. Hii inaitwa vote of no confidence.

I repeat there are a lot of bullish hopefuls (lessons learnt still in session) at NSE despite the obvious train derailment. The investor section thread posts winter is coming, at which point the bargains will be in bucket loads.

I don't care how many hopium (hopeful) articles appear in the lamestream media about NSE. The market is the market. And no, I'm not saying this with arrogance, just following the money.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Realtreaty
#274 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 7:44:09 AM

hisah wrote:
When this thread goes quiet for a while as sentiment sours that's the time to start accumulating britam silently.

If indeed Rawat's stake is so juicy, how come no strategic investors have popped up with a bid fest? Just internal britam anchors show interest. Hii inaitwa vote of no confidence.

I repeat there are a lot of bullish hopefuls (lessons learnt still in session) at NSE despite the obvious train derailment. The investor section thread posts winter is coming, at which point the bargains will be in bucket loads.

I don't care how many hopium (hopeful) articles appear in the lamestream media about NSE. The market is the market. And no, I'm not saying this with arrogance, just following the money.

The legality issues pending beware factor by the R/D(awat)s could be the reason investors are holding dear monies to their hearts. Its a good ripe cheap fruit/"candy" that people guess could be rotten!!!
Aguytrying
#275 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 2:34:17 PM

hisah wrote:

I hear you prophet, were still in denial phase. Soon even 1 post will be hard to spot in wazua. That time we'll be in he elliots thread or another relevant thread.
Today HFCK touched 21.50!! moving my target lower to 18.00. The 21.50 was unfathomable just 1 month ago.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Realtreaty
#276 Posted : Tuesday, July 21, 2015 6:25:38 PM

Britam owns a chunk in HFCK.
Housing Finance net profit rises to Sh485m
If Mauritius is seen to place an order to sell the R/Dawats, the price may have led to the stock drop.
We just want the news of its Kitchen cabinet.
This is called Political-business across Borders
Mainat
#277 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 10:30:45 AM

Britam has a 1.5 beta vs NSE.
Keep this in mind. Always
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Aguytrying
#278 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 10:40:30 AM

Mainat wrote:

What does that mean. I know better is something to do with risk?
#279 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 11:03:44 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Mainat wrote:

What does that mean. I know better is something to do with risk?

beta

A mathematical measure of the sensitivity of rates of return on a portfolio or a given stock compared with rates of return on the market as a whole. A high beta (greater than 1.0) indicates moderate or high price volatility. A beta of 1.5 forecasts a 1.5% change in the return on an asset for every 1% change in the return on the market. High-beta stocks are best to own in a strong bull market but are worst to own in a bear market.
mkonomtupu
#280 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2015 11:43:17 AM

mkonomtupu wrote:
mwenza wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Britam's head of asset management Edwin Dande has resigned.
Jude Anyiko has taken over in an acting capacity.

Meanwhile 25.50 prints....unbelievable!

...and now 26 bob pap with a massive demand and an extremely thin supply.

Is this going to be one of those stealthy counters which escape the radar of Wazuans?

In the market they say when a company builds a new head office, gets a fountain and flag pole it's time to sell the shares. For Britam and Centum I would want to hear from the head of risk management before touching. I have never liked companies doing acquisitions and mergers left and right

Always remember what the market says when a company builds a new head office with a fountain and a flag pole it's time to sell the shares. Lessons