wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

16 Pages«<1213141516>
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home
#261 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 5:39:44 PM

Gunmen shot dead a woman and seriously injured her brother-in-law along a Nairobi’s busy street at around 4pm Monday.
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/g44jopz/-/index.html

@Kiash!!!
#262 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:33:57 PM

Nomanoma wrote:
Kenyans are all the same...Behave like MPs when they want to increase their salaries. Even sworn enemies agree on this one...which is a vice. Skeletons all over in the closet and pretend all is well. Wake up and mvae goggles. What kind of a country is this where you are not sure whether your child will walk back home safely and no one cares. Police loot instead of putting off a fire and the man in charge protects them.

inaitwo kutoa goggles sio kuvaa goggles. Sasa wewe toa zako. Nani amesema Kenya hakuna shida?
#263 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 6:42:14 PM

@kiash, when you start a thread by insulting your fellow Kenyans, that's what you get. You call us stupid for discussing politics and some fellow who wants to be recognised as a superior brain foolishly supports you. The world over politics and politicians are discussed in democracies. If you noted, the 'geniuses' backing your sentiments are active in the politics section. Maybe they're happy to be called wajinga but some of us wont take it lying down. We are a democracy. In some places, what we do here is a priviledge. Good that you hav now gone to issues which is what u should have done initially not insulting us
#264 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:17:53 PM

fundaaah
#265 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:37:50 PM

Nomanoma wrote:
Kenyans are all the same...Behave like MPs when they want to increase their salaries. Even sworn enemies agree on this one...which is a vice. Skeletons all over in the closet and pretend all is well. Wake up and mvae goggles. What kind of a country is this where you are not sure whether your child will walk back home safely and no one cares. Police loot instead of putting off a fire and the man in charge protects them.

inaitwo kutoa goggles sio kuvaa goggles. Sasa wewe toa zako. Nani amesema Kenya hakuna shida?

Charged with corrupting it! sasa toa gogglessmile
And the fact watu wa goggles za red na za orange agree on this one,without rapturing veins, tells you that this thread is wanting,but also that we love the country.
#266 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 7:38:28 PM

kingfisher wrote:
fundaaah

where did @fundaah disappear to?
#267 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 8:23:49 PM

its like there is an END DATE or EXPIRY DATE to doing things! some human beings are so limited to what they know that they are unable to see the future or even fathom change. TIME WILL NOT STOP TOMORROW! Its not a race.... even if it is the race has not ended yet nor will it end. Stop being pessimistic!
#268 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 9:46:48 PM

Ati people here discuss politics? Haa haa..

People here discuss politicians.. personalities.. And were it not for 100 insults directed at Kiash.. this thread would have been dead..
better still if Wendz had asked discussions on solutions.. we would be faring fairly better

The problem here is simple mindedness, attacks and discussions on personas, mostly insults and reggurgitated isms, basically stuff youd hear from raggea music....other than discussing solutions..

clearly some fellows here are the few i know whose urge in kneejerk reactions to retaliate through insults is greater than the urge to have sex
#269 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:02:48 PM

Ati people here discuss politics? Haa haa..

People here discuss politicians.. personalities.. And were it not for 100 insults directed at Kiash.. this thread would have been dead..
better still if Wendz had asked discussions on solutions.. we would be faring fairly better

The problem here is simple mindedness, attacks and discussions on personas, mostly insults and reggurgitated isms, basically stuff youd hear from raggea music....other than discussing solutions..

clearly some fellows here are the few i know whose urge in kneejerk reactions to retaliate through insults is greater than the urge to have sex

Applause
CLK
#270 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:21:50 PM

This guy @Kiash said he lies to his relatives/friends about the realities of life in 'majuu', else they will think ako na wivu hataki waende majuu. and he has the audacity to call Kenyans living in Kenya names?? I mean how different is he from the guy who bribes or takes a bribe which leads to the sorry state of things in Kenya?? should have just ignored him, he is not worth the 200+ posts on this thread...
#271 Posted : Monday, August 12, 2013 10:34:35 PM

and the very wise honourable Kenyan has spoken! We dare not oppose someone who's okay with being called mkenya mjinga...very balanced views from the wiseman. He has proposed very practical solutions for Kenya.
#272 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:00:24 PM

Coming up on the trend...live in America. Maybe they shall interview haiya @Kiash
#273 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:36:53 PM

50% of Kenyans in US are illegal imigrants-Former US Ambassadoe to the US.

#274 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:37:02 PM

Nice interview.....but shocked eti 50% of the 400,000 kenyans in US are illegals.
#275 Posted : Friday, August 16, 2013 10:39:11 PM

Stress blamed for deaths of Kenyans living in America

Kenyans living in the United States have been in the headlines lately, albeit for the wrong reasons.

Barely a week passes without news of a Kenyan who has either been murdered, committed suicide or involved in the killing of a fellow Kenyan. In the last two months, at least 10 Kenyans have either died or been involved in bizarre incidents resulting in other people’s deaths.

In most cases, the victims have been members of their family - mainly women or children.
kiash
#276 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 12:35:03 AM

#277 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 12:57:04 AM

Nice interview.....but shocked eti 50% of the 400,000 kenyans in US are illegals.

Just ask one for their US address to use for a registration and hear excuses.

#278 Posted : Saturday, August 17, 2013 6:00:05 PM

hawa ni kina haiya@kiash

http://mobile.nation.co....ml/-/p6021i/-/index.html
shenzitype
#279 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 2:37:53 AM

@simon kabz

'I have never doubted that on
average, negros have the lowest
IQ, whereas caucasians have a
higher average,..............Asians {have the highest IQ
making them great learners,
hence great copiers n
plagiarizers}.........."

My apologies in advance for the copy paste.

Actually if these 'IQ' are highly biased towards Westernized culure.... they essentially based on what is common in the west. Triangle parterns... and Arab based arthmetics..

Rageh Omaar did an extensive documentary on IQ n race...

see link https://www.youtube.com/...re=youtube_gdata_player

(Or simply search "Rageh Omaar race and inteligence" on youtube)

Essentially if you remove the bias you may be surprised that a San bushman will compete fairly as long as the tests are based on matching desert tracks on the Kalahari to an Oryx, right down to the sex, while a Westernized hunter would flop the same question.(pattern and logic) a (San may prove an excellent Mathematician ) ask him to measure the number of caertain type of frogs croaking at night and the probabilty it will rain in the next day - here too the San will that he has advanced intelligence.

Point here being, I may not be upto the task in calculus of the west but am acutely knowldgeable on threshold parameters of my survival and my enviroment.

If you factor some of the ideas in the documentary you may realise just, just maybe we have a chance as a Race.

I always contend by saying the last 200 yrs are simply a snap short of the entire mordern human history. In turns of cultutre and development we are at out worst - this is simply comparing the difference between our technical ability with the rest of the planet. We are couple decades and being left behind at an alarming rate. Two hundred years ago we were solving our problems with African solutions, today our way is no longer even considered as an option - most ideas are aped or imposed on us from outside the continent. The immediate challenge is to try and slow down this gap from widening futher.

Do not judge us harshly based on our recent histiry. For Africa, we are trying desperately to catch up with other continents.... but these current "developments" from outside do not mean we have nothing to offer for the future.
#280 Posted : Sunday, August 18, 2013 11:21:08 AM

shenzitype wrote:
@simon kabz

'I have never doubted that on
average, negros have the lowest
IQ, whereas caucasians have a
higher average,..............Asians {have the highest IQ
making them great learners,
hence great copiers n
plagiarizers}.........."

My apologies in advance for the copy paste.

Actually if these 'IQ' are highly biased towards Westernized culure.... they essentially based on what is common in the west. Triangle parterns... and Arab based arthmetics..

Rageh Omaar did an extensive documentary on IQ n race...

see link https://www.youtube.com/...re=youtube_gdata_player

(Or simply search "Rageh Omaar race and inteligence" on youtube)

Essentially if you remove the bias you may be surprised that a San bushman will compete fairly as long as the tests are based on matching desert tracks on the Kalahari to an Oryx, right down to the sex, while a Westernized hunter would flop the same question.(pattern and logic) a (San may prove an excellent Mathematician ) ask him to measure the number of caertain type of frogs croaking at night and the probabilty it will rain in the next day - here too the San will that he has advanced intelligence.

Point here being, I may not be upto the task in calculus of the west but am acutely knowldgeable on threshold parameters of my survival and my enviroment.

If you factor some of the ideas in the documentary you may realise just, just maybe we have a chance as a Race.

I always contend by saying the last 200 yrs are simply a snap short of the entire mordern human history. In turns of cultutre and development we are at out worst - this is simply comparing the difference between our technical ability with the rest of the planet. We are couple decades and being left behind at an alarming rate. Two hundred years ago we were solving our problems with African solutions, today our way is no longer even considered as an option - most ideas are aped or imposed on us from outside the continent. The immediate challenge is to try and slow down this gap from widening futher.

Do not judge us harshly based on our recent histiry. For Africa, we are trying desperately to catch up with other continents.... but these current "developments" from outside do not mean we have nothing to offer for the future.

exactly - there is no end date to achieving stuff. we are getting better every single day... tick tock!