Investor
Stocks
KCB buy buy buy
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:edwinmukiri wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:obiero wrote:KiFagio wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 You must be loaded. What was your entry point? 26.50 Profit 19,600X(60-26.50)=656,600. Potential CGT ignoring brokerage fees = 32,830. Thats awesome profit... for how long did you hold the share?? Held KCB for 18 months to realise that windfall.. By current market price and 'positive' macro indicators, including IBL.. I recommend an immediate buy on KCB with target price of KES 50 before FYR results and KES 55 after results notification Will follow your advise after careful analysis of your 600k capital gains hope I'll thank you later. Analyse hio kitu kabisa, its a good buy even considering dividend yield alone; unlike KK which issues 10cents per share Naona ni uchokozi unatafuta watu wa kk.sawa wewe rusha Mawe tu.vaa helmet .they will come down on you
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:edwinmukiri wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:obiero wrote:KiFagio wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 You must be loaded. What was your entry point? 26.50 Profit 19,600X(60-26.50)=656,600. Potential CGT ignoring brokerage fees = 32,830. Thats awesome profit... for how long did you hold the share?? Held KCB for 18 months to realise that windfall.. By current market price and 'positive' macro indicators, including IBL.. I recommend an immediate buy on KCB with target price of KES 50 before FYR results and KES 55 after results notification Will follow your advise after careful analysis of your 600k capital gains hope I'll thank you later. Analyse hio kitu kabisa, its a good buy even considering dividend yield alone; unlike KK which issues 10cents per share Naona ni uchokozi unatafuta watu wa kk.sawa wewe rusha Mawe tu.vaa helmet .they will come down on you Wachana na watu wa KQ - wata crash & burn. Sisi tunataka wa-yehudi tuoneshe Canaan! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
@Obiero. Finally we agree. Kcb at 40.00 is a BUY. Buy first ask questions later. I prefer a longer horizon like 3 yrs to double the investment The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:@Obiero. Finally we agree. Kcb at 40.00 is a BUY. Buy first ask questions later. I prefer a longer horizon like 3 yrs to double the investment agreed,kcb is a stable gem "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
KCB @40 ... ... Now if only I can find some spare change! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:edwinmukiri wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:obiero wrote:KiFagio wrote:obiero wrote:sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60 You must be loaded. What was your entry point? 26.50 Profit 19,600X(60-26.50)=656,600. Potential CGT ignoring brokerage fees = 32,830. Thats awesome profit... for how long did you hold the share?? Held KCB for 18 months to realise that windfall.. By current market price and 'positive' macro indicators, including IBL.. I recommend an immediate buy on KCB with target price of KES 50 before FYR results and KES 55 after results notification Will follow your advise after careful analysis of your 600k capital gains hope I'll thank you later. Analyse hio kitu kabisa, its a good buy even considering dividend yield alone; unlike KK which issues 10cents per share Naona ni uchokozi unatafuta watu wa kk.sawa wewe rusha Mawe tu.vaa helmet .they will come down on you Kcb @50-55 will be a 25%-37.5% CG. Same % for KK will mean 10-11/-. Both are possible . On DVD The Lion wins KO. Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,517 Location: nairobi
[quote=Cornelius Vanderbilt]follow smart money http://www.businessdaily...-/10nmfliz/-/index.html[/quote] KCB Bank Kenya Limited HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
[quote=Cornelius Vanderbilt]follow smart money http://www.businessdaily...-/10nmfliz/-/index.html[/quote] Eish,that Babla guy is loaded!Article doesn't say where the wealth comes from though..
load up HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it.
enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice
enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice A Trailing pe of 6.7 at 37.50 for kenya's most/second most profitable bank. With the bear market it may head lower, but no worry, the deal gets sweeter. So just keep buying. Hold for 3-5yrs for best results The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Aguytrying wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice A Trailing pe of 6.7 at 37.50 for kenya's most/second most profitable bank. With the bear market it may head lower, but no worry, the deal gets sweeter. So just keep buying. Hold for 3-5yrs for best results good stocks are falling at very small discounts,the fall of profitable companies will be challenged at every new lows "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Aguytrying wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice A Trailing pe of 6.7 at 37.50 for kenya's most/second most profitable bank. With the bear market it may head lower, but no worry, the deal gets sweeter. So just keep buying. Hold for 3-5yrs for best results Yes! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
VituVingiSana wrote:Aguytrying wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice A Trailing pe of 6.7 at 37.50 for kenya's most/second most profitable bank. With the bear market it may head lower, but no worry, the deal gets sweeter. So just keep buying. Hold for 3-5yrs for best results Yes! There is another company with trailing PE 1.05 Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Aguytrying wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice A Trailing pe of 6.7 at 37.50 for kenya's most/second most profitable bank. With the bear market it may head lower, but no worry, the deal gets sweeter. So just keep buying. Hold for 3-5yrs for best results Yes! There is another company with trailing PE 1.05 Which one please The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Aguytrying wrote:enyands wrote:obiero wrote:enyands wrote:@obiero why load? Hope you won't find this this question to be "silly " as someone's puts it. There are too many reason, for now I choose to state a forecasted PBT in excess of 25B plus dividend of KES 2.4 Nice A Trailing pe of 6.7 at 37.50 for kenya's most/second most profitable bank. With the bear market it may head lower, but no worry, the deal gets sweeter. So just keep buying. Hold for 3-5yrs for best results Yes! There is another company with trailing PE 1.05 Which one please Quote:KENGEN Price: Ksh. 5.45 EPS: Ksh. 5.24 DPS: Ksh. 0.65 NAV: 64.41
P/E: 1.0 P/B: 0.1 Div. Yield: 11.9%
Source: D&B Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
Block trade of 22 million @ 38.75 at 11:35am.
Investor
Stocks
KCB buy buy buy