Investor
Stocks
Kengen has bolted!
hisah wrote:Kengen rallies towards result announcement while KPLC takes the opposite highway... Other kplc buddies are MSC and KQ pending result release with prices flat lined in the ICU... How high is thing likely to hit?
I can't stop kicking myself as to why I just didn't get on with the program and jump into KenGen. Honestly, I just couldn't see where the impetus for such a strong price move was going to come from.
Too bad, but there aint no way I am getting in now!
stock.enigma wrote:hisah wrote:Kengen rallies towards result announcement while KPLC takes the opposite highway... Other kplc buddies are MSC and KQ pending result release with prices flat lined in the ICU... How high is thing likely to hit? If I knew how high a stock would be going I wouldn't be in the market...$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal wrote:Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT! @thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcers
hisah wrote:stock.enigma wrote:hisah wrote:Kengen rallies towards result announcement while KPLC takes the opposite highway... Other kplc buddies are MSC and KQ pending result release with prices flat lined in the ICU... How high is thing likely to hit? If I knew how high a stock would be going I wouldn't be in the market...
kazee wrote:the deal wrote:Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT! @thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcers Indeed this counter swings like a pendulum.
h2s wrote:kazee wrote:the deal wrote:Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT! @thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcers Indeed this counter swings like a pendulum. ..... good for traders
@hisah, @deal, et al, is this a bullish W ... and what say you of that RSI
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
kazee wrote:the deal wrote:Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT! @thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcers Which market do you follow? certainly not the NSE....KenGen 52 week high is Sh17.40...where was the 18+ traded? the stock is just retreating from overbought levels together with the market. Btwn my 1 and 1/2 year return is more than 100% so not worried by a 10% drop....if 10% dips worried me I would not be having those gains.
mwekez@ji wrote:@hisah, @deal, et al, is this a bullish W ... and what say you of that RSI Not a W pattern yet. RSI is bullish and supported huge volume. Compare with KPLC and spot the difference. For now RSI is overbought and correction will take place. Target around 14. $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:@hisah, @deal, et al, is this a bullish W ... and what say you of that RSI Not a W pattern yet. RSI is bullish and supported huge volume. Compare with KPLC and spot the difference. For now RSI is overbought and correction will take place. Target around 14. muchas gracias señor hisah
Kengen to recover KES 630m debt through increased tariffs. Electricity generator Kengen has won a legal dispute against the Energy Regulatory commission, allowing it to recover the KES 630m debt owed to the Water Resource Management Authority (WRMA) from consumers, through a water charge on electricity bills. Kengen has since 2008 declined to pay WRMA five cents for every kilowatt hour (KhW) of power generated from its hydro power plants, arguing that it would need to recover the amount from consumers. ERC refused to approve the recovery of the debt from consumers prompting KenGen to refer the matter to the Energy Tribunal with the parties agreeing that the outstanding water use charges be passed on to consumers over a three year period. ERC last year allowed Kenya Power to introduce a water surcharge on consumer bills which would then compensate Water Resource Management Authority. ( Business Daily, sib)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
Kengen FY2012/2013 profits to hit ksh.5billion due to good hydrology for its hydro power stations and weakening of the Yen which reduces the debt/loan repayments when you convert kenyan shilling to Yen Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
the deal wrote:kazee wrote:the deal wrote:Sh16.70 prints...From Sh7.40.I'm now up 125%....looks like Sh20 is within sight....BOLT! @thedeal. I think you spoke too fast. How can it touch 18+ and in the same week drop to around 15. Lol. The NSE can no doubt cause ulcers Which market do you follow? certainly not the NSE....KenGen 52 week high is Sh17.40...where was the 18+ traded? the stock is just retreating from overbought levels together with the market. Btwn my 1 and 1/2 year return is more than 100% so not worried by a 10% drop....if 10% dips worried me I would not be having those gains. 17 bob prints....I hope you are watching.
KenGen Records Longest Winning Streak in 3 MonthsOld Mutual has a price target of 22.25 shillings on KenGen. The company was rated a strong buy in new coverage at the Nairobi-based brokerage on July 8 ... Haven't met a client of Old Mutual Brokers, who is?
BOLT BOLT BOLT BABY....NSE 2013 Best Perfomer #ThatsALL
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Hii kitu ni sumbua, it bolds. then lacks steam and comes halting down. hope it will hold!! Thieves
King G wrote:Hii kitu ni sumbua, it bolds. then lacks steam and comes halting down. hope it will hold!! Hey stocks dont move in a straight line...there are corrections & bolts...KenGen corrections have been orderly.
King G wrote:Hii kitu ni sumbua, it bolds. then lacks steam and comes halting down. hope it will hold!! The momentum is super...am liking it "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 8/30/2010 Posts: 183 Location: Migingo
It seems 20 will print soon... Don't Work for Money, Let Money Work for You..
Investor
Stocks
Kengen has bolted!