TV Analogue to Digital Migration
Alfylavie
#131 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 12:29:01 PM

Sasa ni nani alizima, nani alizimwa na nani akajizima.. hapo kuna maneno
https://www.youtube.com/...MEY&feature=youtu.be
Making money never gets boring
#132 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 12:36:12 PM

If they think that switching to Digital is going to be tough for their business, wait until the internet trully arrives.

So tiring seeing "journalists" pushing crappy products like Mapasho, Nairobi News etc. Wangoje tu.

We have seen this movie before.

Content belongs to all not just these so called Big 3. Mambo ya monopoly of information just has to end.
Alfylavie
#133 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 1:45:49 PM

Love me or Hate me I dont care but
I think the real issue behind the big switch-off is for the government to divert attention from the real issue at hand, that is the 'the chicken scandal" case involving the IEBC and KNEC. This is a case that Kenyans would have had a big interest on given that IEBC has been a big topic to the point that it is one of the agendas in the referendum bills. The government fears losing public support in this case since they fully depend on the IEBC for their 2017 agenda as it is. So watch this space. After the switch of saga which will last only two weeks, enough time for the government to re-arrange the prosecution files against the IEBC officials, it will be business as usual as kenyans will be busy "praising" the government for giving them back their favourite programs. Welcome to Kenya where the so called opposition is not even aware of this and are busy behaving just like the ordinary kenyan citizen.
odometer
#134 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 2:01:42 PM

Alfylavie wrote:
I think the real issue behind the big switch-off is for the government to divert attention from the real issue at hand, that is the 'the chicken scandal" case involving the IEBC and KNEC. This is a case that Kenyans would have had a big interest on given that IEBC has been a big topic to the point that it is one of the agendas in the referendum bills. The government fears losing public support in this case since they fully depend on the IEBC for their 2017 agenda as it is. So watch this space. After the switch of saga which will last only two weeks, enough time for the government to re-arrange the prosecution files against the IEBC officials, it will be business as usual as kenyans will be busy "praising" the government for giving them back their favourite programs. Welcome to Kenya where the so called opposition is not even aware of this and are busy behaving just like the ordinary kenyan citizen.

they do say information is power ....Read

http://www.digitaltvafrica.com/?p=248
Uhondo
#135 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 2:23:30 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

Honestly I think you have called a spade what it is. And not only are they trying to black out the 'Chicken' scandal, they are also blacking out all of the other negative news that has been making rounds in the last couple of weeks. This is politics.
#136 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 2:38:42 PM

Alfylavie wrote:

Are you for real? As in are you actually for real? Do you know when the digital migration issues began? Well before we knew about chickengate? Do you know when digital migration awareness began? Do you even know what you are saying? Am I actually even responding to you?
#137 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 2:40:19 PM

Uhondo wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:

Honestly I think you have called a spade what it is. And not only are they trying to black out the 'Chicken' scandal, they are also blacking out all of the other negative news that has been making rounds in the last couple of weeks. This is politics.

Kwani wamezima gazeti pia?
#138 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:01:23 PM

Uhondo wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:

Na radio je?
#139 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 3:50:51 PM

Uhondo wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:

Na radio je?

Laughing out loudly media ni analogue tv.
Alfylavie
#140 Posted : Monday, February 16, 2015 4:37:34 PM

Uhondo wrote:
Alfylavie wrote:

Na radio je?

Laughing out loudly media ni analogue tv.

Those celebrating the birth of hyena should get ready to bitten by it someday KBC owned by the Govmnt and Uhuru's K24 will never run a jicho pevu show.. never... Its all about the media freedom and that's when the war began no digital thing
19 Pages«<1213141516>»