wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

17 Pages«<1213141516>»
Time to enter KQ?
the deal
#196 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 6:58:15 PM

@Mwanahisa most of the 1H CFH losses have been written back in 2H since oil was above $90/barrel add to that the weak KSh $ dominatd revenue xchanged into Ksh=massive forex gains but thats offset kidogo by US$ dominated loans...they will do well despite a disastrous 3Q but problem is they want money for the Plains...
mwanahisa
#197 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 7:21:58 PM

the deal wrote:
@Mwanahisa most of the 1H CFH losses have been written back in 2H since oil was above $90/barrel add to that the weak KSh $ dominatd revenue xchanged into Ksh=massive forex gains but thats offset kidogo by US$ dominated loans...they will do well despite a disastrous 3Q but problem is they want money for the Plains...

@the deal, I am not sure whether these related to fuel. KQ reported realized losses of 51 million shs on fuel derivatives and another 20 million shs in fair value losses on fuel derivatives. If these losses were on fuel, I would have expected them to be captured in either of the two items, or am I reading it wrong?
mwanahisa
#198 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 4:35:57 PM

Are there no takers (other than the deal) to my question on Post 195 above?
#199 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 8:52:46 PM

@mwanahisa - I am not ignoring you but prefer to just wait 2 weeks to see the results!
the deal
#200 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:43:50 AM

@mwanahisa - I am not ignoring you but prefer to just wait 2 weeks to see the results!

BGL
#201 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:18:40 PM

Brace yourselves: Iceland's volcanic ash could reach Scotland in 48 HOURS and rest of UK by Thursday if eruption continues

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....nues.html#ixzz1N6fiv1Zw
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#202 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:33:58 PM

Kumbe It aint over yet? Wapi Pondi run to your saved pals.shikilia miguu usiachwe.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#203 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:40:18 PM

BGL wrote:
Brace yourselves: Iceland's volcanic ash could reach Scotland in 48 HOURS and rest of UK by Thursday if eruption continues

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....nues.html#ixzz1N6fiv1Zw

Breathtaking photos those!!!
StatMeister
#204 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:05:12 AM

For the TAs, this flight seems to have refueled, any view of its destination?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#205 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 12:35:13 PM

The ash cloud business is worrisome coz the London & Amsterdam funnel a lot of traffic for KQ but Africa contributes the majority of the business/profits.
Mali
#206 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 7:09:14 AM

Kenya Airways to receive a new Embraer in 2 weeks... seems like demand is high in the central region of Africa.. hopefully the share can touch 46!
Aguytrying
#207 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 11:52:03 AM

This rally is due to factoring in of results in june. I wonder if it can get me out.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#208 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 11:57:32 AM

7 new destinations & 3 more embraers in 2011-12
#209 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 6:27:13 PM

7 new destinations & 3 more embraers in 2011-12

Touch only if you have two hearts.
Shame on you

hisah
#210 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 7:07:44 AM

Awaiting the results today. If only I can get it below 30/- and I will hopefully before year end.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
17 Pages«<1213141516>»