15 Pages«<1112131415>
Greater eastern bypass
iller
#121 Posted : Wednesday, April 16, 2014 11:34:24 AM

Yoursmile wrote:
Was this thing scrapped ?

These were Kifaki projects and they retired with him. Jumbiree is all about laptops, irrigating 1m acres, devolution, reducing gov't expenditure etc etc.....

Hii itajengwa na Mutua Alfie

I think the proposed road passes near mwalimu shamba which is in Ruiru, kazi kwa Kafogo
icecube
#122 Posted : Wednesday, July 02, 2014 4:44:46 PM

Yoursmile wrote:
Was this thing scrapped ?

These were Kifaki projects and they retired with him. Jumbiree is all about laptops, irrigating 1m acres, devolution, reducing gov't expenditure etc etc.....

Hii itajengwa na Mutua Alfie

The problem here is that those who have bought land in the vicinity of this project want it to be constructed like yesterday! That is not how government projects work. This project is still far off, in design stage. That is why there is scanty information on it. From what I know, what has been done is only an EIA and some general markings. Funding is yet to be finalized. Tenders for construction are yet to be floated. It cannot be rushed like some of us want. So let us be patient. It may take some years for the ground to be broken.
Sakangu
#123 Posted : Friday, July 04, 2014 10:55:24 AM

Am selling my two-acre piece of land at Mwalimu Farm, near the hotel, if you know this place.

If interested inbox samuelkngugi2003@gmail.com
The Phantom
#124 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 4:30:41 PM

Good people,

Anyone with the latest news on this bypass?
......If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart....
sitaki.kujulikana
#125 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 10:10:37 PM

The Phantom wrote:
Good people,

its a phantom project, for the time being. give it like 20 years just like its sibling the eastern bypass
streetwise
#126 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 5:28:41 PM

three year down
The optimist
#127 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 5:30:47 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
The Phantom wrote:
Good people,

its a phantom project, for the time being. give it like 20 years just like its sibling the eastern bypass

Laughing out loudly You guys crack me
#128 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 11:26:27 AM

UPDATE: Kazi imeanza. Work on section between Eastern Bypass and Greater eastern bypass to begin in 3 months - May 2018. There was a wazuan selling plots in that section. Was it @Am? Can he confirm if he still has some.

https://www.businessdail...03566-kusa9fz/index.html
#129 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 11:35:30 AM

Does anyone have the map for this road? I understand the bypass starts at Lukenya and then branches at mwalimu farm with left branch going to join the eastern bypass (the one to start in may 2018), and other proceeding northwards to join garissa road near kilimambogo.
#130 Posted : Wednesday, February 14, 2018 12:09:41 PM

This is the only map i can find....

15 Pages«<1112131415>