wazua Wed, Aug 6, 2025

14 Pages«<11121314>
Centum pays out KSH 1 billion to employees
enyands
#241 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 5:07:40 PM

streetwise wrote:
Afer all baba alisema kelele ya chura aiwezi fanya ngombe asikunywe maji.

Sasa unaona, 5 years later all the employees will be pretty rich and the share holder ..maliza senatnsi na neon inayo paa

...and the shareholders inayo paa angani kama kunguru aliyekosa mabawa.

It will be logically and ethically wrong for this DJ to dish another birrions for employees. Ill personally go protest on embassy house and sit down on the reception desk till we all share the birrions. Thank me later.
BGL
#242 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 6:05:12 PM

Centum 2016 Full Year Financial Results Release and Investor Briefing will be held on 8th June 2016.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
enyands
#243 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 6:30:42 PM

BGL wrote:
Centum 2016 Full Year Financial Results Release and Investor Briefing will be held on 8th June 2016.

Oooh crap ..my worst fear being launched on 8th June . No bonus ,no dividends employees another 2 billion
Rollout
#244 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 9:48:08 PM

It doesn't seem odd to me since you have to keep talents otherwise Centum will not be there. It's only $10M
Aguytrying
#245 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2016 9:59:07 AM

Rollout wrote:
It doesn't seem odd to me since you have to keep talents otherwise Centum will not be there. It's only $10M

Never trust a Kenyan firm that doesn't pay dividends unless ur on the table not the menu . It Is the most sincere barometer of a companies well being. Look at KQ and Mumias. Used to pay dividends now they can't.

However small, it is like a vital sign. A consistent dividend payout over the last 5 years. Thats one of my stocks choosing criteria.

But look if u trust them so much or you're on the table ignore this warning
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Ericsson
#246 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2016 11:03:35 PM

@Aguytrying
I concur with you.If a company doesn't pay dividends and is making a profit is as good as dead as dodo.Even ARM pays dividends and yet it was in a growth trajectory phase plus the loans it had taken.
Small companies that joined juzi like CIC Insurance even them pay dividends.
Something just doesn't sing right with me concerning Centum.Time will tell
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
enyands
#247 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2016 11:51:53 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@Aguytrying
I concur with you.If a company doesn't pay dividends and is making a profit is as good as dead as dodo.Even ARM pays dividends and yet it was in a growth trajectory phase plus the loans it had taken.

Tell that to horton who bought it at 16 a piece and didn't sell when it was 65. Laughing out loudly
Ebenyo
#248 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 12:14:57 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Aguytrying

Tell that to horton who bought it at 16 a piece and didn't sell when it was 65. Laughing out loudly

@enyands and @aguy,i agree with you 100 %.A robust and highly productive business is profitable and hence pays dividends and retains some for operation.Safaricom pays 80% of its earnings as dividend while retains 20% for growth and operations.Somebody is accumulating centum wealth alafu mwishowe msikie other stories like mumias,kq and transcentury.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Aguytrying
#249 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 1:14:04 PM

Ebenyo wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Aguytrying

@enyands and @aguy,i agree with you 100 %.A robust and highly productive business is profitable and hence pays dividends and retains some for operation.Safaricom pays 80% of its earnings as dividend while retains 20% for growth and operations.Somebody is accumulating centum wealth alafu mwishowe msikie other stories like mumias,kq and transcentury.

Dividend aside something doesn't sit right with me and centum.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
mkate_nusu
#250 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 4:51:35 PM

enyands wrote:
how much do they pay these directors and Mworia the CEO?

Still nothing for the shareholder? I am worried!! Something might be cooking like huko Transcentury

Bonuses and dividends were frozen for 5 years harry.that was last AGM .so 4 years to go ...I have silver handcuffs here. Don't know when to break lose. ..

Sad indeed for the shareholder.
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
alotoftalk
#251 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 9:50:50 PM

Rollout wrote:

The biggest problem is not the pay; is how they are being paid. Why are they getting cash while shareholders are not getting dividends. They should be paid in share options and grants vesting over 3 to 5 years; not cash.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
jgithige
#252 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 10:30:44 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Aguytrying

Mvumilivu hula mbivu
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous
Ericsson
#253 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 12:29:12 AM

Ideally bonuses paid should never be higher than dividend the company issues
Horton
#254 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 7:32:16 AM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@Aguytrying

Laughing out loudly should have sold and rebought now hindsight is usually 20/20

Currently buying. Putting an order today
Ericsson
#255 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 5:24:45 PM

Centum is planning to mark to market the value of Two Rivers Mall to prop up the full year 2015/2016 profits which they will be announcing later this week.
enyands
#256 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:37:12 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Centum is planning to mark to market the value of Two Rivers Mall to prop up the full year 2015/2016 profits which they will be announcing later this week.

Did I read somewhere that the stake of centum in two rivers is 10% or where did I read this
Ericsson
#257 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:53:13 PM

Yes @enyands.
The whole complex will be valued at around sh.30bn++ so centum stake will translate to about sh.3bn.
enyands
#258 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 6:56:20 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Yes @enyands.
The whole complex will be valued at around sh.30bn++ so centum stake will translate to about sh.3bn.

This is sad. Hii kelele mingi about two rivers is only 10% .thought the dude owns 50%.soon is found to be a shell company for investors.
mkate_nusu
#259 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 7:35:03 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Did I read somewhere that the stake of centum in two rivers is 10% or where did I read this

Pata potea. shareholder will be left high and dry
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
gatoho
#260 Posted : Monday, June 06, 2016 8:30:11 PM

I bought 800 at 20/-, then got a bonus, should have streamlined my pf at 65
Foresight..