The pain of being These People
Impunity wrote:washiku wrote:hardwood wrote:Very sad.  Damn...I rarely visit this thread only for me to try it today and find this kind of a story? What would drive a boy to do such a thing? Parenting ni ngumu kweli. It all boils down to this tiring story of "wanting the best for my child"...the greatest mistake or call it fallacy in parenting. Because you went to city council school, you want to work your ass dry in order for your son to school in Brookehouse,because you only ate chapos on xmas day you will till the land till(no pun)dawn for your sons and daughters to eat chapos daily (by chapos I mean western mapochopochos)... I always say that once your child is born, he is a separate human being and with all factors of life held constant he/she will surely live and survive. Give your children moderate lifestyle and enjoy life too...these shudren dont care who you are by the way...and considering what they learn daily from twirra and google, it can only get bad in our future. These children stabbing dads are born 90s, now imagine ours who are born 2010s!? I have seen a colleague (not a friend) who resides pande za EAST, walk to work and use matatu at times while he parks his Toyota since he cannot maintain and fuel it. But you guess what? His two children aged between 8 and 11 are picked at 4am daily to Riara schools. He wants the best for his kids, thats the song he sing daily in the office. He has taken 1000 and 1 educational policies maturing between 18 to 21 years for his beloved shudren, that he cannot even afford 1000 bob a month for Tusker. Cest la vie! On a light note: I think the DNA test should be carried out on the son, may be the biological dad is "these people" and he knows it. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:Some words of wisdom I heard... don't give children stuff you wanted when you were young and could not get but rather teach them stuff you wished you knew when you were younger and you didn't! There are parents who wanted to be doctors but could not manage due to lack of schools fees, now they have born sons and are busy shoving the medical degree down their throats...trying to live their lives in their children. I always find it rather sad! I know a guy who was forced to do computer science and when he completed it - he took the degree home and told the dad... NIMEKULETA HII DEGREE YAKO, I AM NOW OFF TO GO BECOME A PASTOR! I have a cousin who score A- in 2004 KCSE, his engineer dad "bought" him an Actuarial Science admission at UoN, he refused, his mum begged him to do at least a ka degree, he chose the BSC general at UoN...he got second upper, he never attended thevgraduation, he has never collected his certificate... But you know what? Less that 5 years after the end of his ndegree, he owns a "publicity" firm, he prints all those banners ya kina @helicopter pastor, @Nutty Kings events, @RAO t-shirts,coke's feelings ad, vehicle brading, office branding...etal. His annual revenue is 350M, he employs 15 people, including me at odd times kama kazi iko nyingi...his net income per month is equal to 10 times what senior Actuarial scientist (partners) are paid at Delloite for their 30 year experiance. To cream it up, he only lands sumptuos wazungu chicks and high end boutiliciuos socialites. Seat on a pin if you feel offended. Paukwa? Pakawa Sahani? Ya michele Sabuni? Ya @Njung'e Na maziwa je? Ya batoto ba nyayo estate.
Kikuyu man marries fellow man and is paid USDhttp://www.nation.co.ke/news/Kenyan-marries-another-man-in-USA/-/1056/3214636/-/gmlpsbz/-/index.html 3000.
These people are so heartlessQuote:Some of the traders have lost as much as Sh30, 000 to the fraud scheme.
Mr Kioko, who wanted to buy a new motorcycle said he lost Sh25,000 to the scheme.
"I gave all the money that I had, and now I have been reduced to a pauper," lamented Mr Kioko.
Forty-year-old Josphat Njoroge, who hawks sausages and eggs, forked out Sh24,000 hoping to get Sh72,000 loan only to be left high and dry after six months of saving.
Mr Evans Kamau, 26, said that after he had saved Sh26,000 he approached the firm asking for a loan to shore up his failing business but the organisation seemed reluctant, raising his suspicions.
"They were adamant saying I must wait until they advance the loan to me. I sensed danger and insisted that I must get money to boost my business and they agreed," he said. Fundraising for elections! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
The Pain of tribalism! No Kiuk can apply for the CJ position no matter how qualified. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:The Pain of tribalism! No Kiuk can apply for the CJ position no matter how qualified. Were you reassigned duties from PSCU to the death squad? Nowadays,you post very late at night. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
harrydre wrote:The Pain of tribalism! No Kiuk can apply for the CJ position no matter how qualified. Wazua is a hillarious place with too much keyboard comedy. Surely harrydre knows that Kiuks have been appointed to more plum positions than anyone else in the past 14 years or so. In any country, the president is the most influential person. He is in the best position to fight tribalism. See what Nyerere did in TZ. He used every opportunity to rail against tribalism. He banned the use of vernacular language in campaigns. He is the reason TZ is relatively de-tribalized. In Kenya we have had 4 presidents. Not only have they refused to fight tribalism but they encouraged it when they could benefit from it. As a result Kenya is a country of tribal leaders and tribal sycophants. The very same people who are hell bent on tribalism are now playing victim. Instead of spending 11 pages complaining about the pain of being certain people maybe we can address the root cause of tribalism in the country and address it. Has UK as president done anything significant to combat tribalism? No because it benefits him more than anyone. If UK wants to end tribalism, he can spend the rest of his tenure actively battling this menace which is the biggest cancer in Kenya. He can challenge RAO, Ma DVD and others to join him on a countrywide tour to campaign against tribalism as Nyerere did. In essence he can start to reshape our culture. Back in the 1960s and 70s, Naija people, in a bid to defuse tribal tension, selected presidents from the smallest tribes. Kenya needs such a scheme as a starting point to combat tribalism. Such a leader will have no option but to perform well. He will not be able to call upon tribal allegiances to cover his failings. So in an ideal situation, neither UK nor Ruto nor RAO nor MaDVD would be candidates in 2017 nor 2022. But Wazuans and other Kenyans don't want that. Almost all Kenyans are for tribal allegiance. Thats why threads like these are bogus and accomplish nothing in the grand scheme of things. People are complaining about an issue they don't want to fix because they think the status quo is good for them.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either. This particular one wanted to ride on the wave of viral-twitter fame but apparently it flopped big time. Recently twitter virals have made a few celebs, and "these people" never misses opportunity to reap where thet hadenr sowed! Remember the one who sold bananas with a chaod on his back in the city center? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either. How do you know he has no kiosk? Don't judge. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either. How do you know he has no kiosk? Don't judge. While at it, maybe he should have carried some apples/any other fast moving commodity to hawk. A good show of go-getter(ism) Illmatic
FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either. The guy is a drama queen and is behaving like a lunatic, i wouldn't want him in my team. Does he want to be hired by matatu's on Thika road "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
I'm blind to you haaaters!! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either. The guy is a drama queen and is behaving like a lunatic, i wouldn't want him in my team. Does he want to be hired by matatu's on Thika road https://edaily.co.ke/ent...d-122405/enews/ekenyan/
Hired as you hate! Shame. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:[quote=Obi 1 Kanobi][quote=FRM2011][quote=harrydre][quote=Impunity] Hired as you hate! Shame.  Your will,words cannot kill. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
harrydre wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:FRM2011 wrote:harrydre wrote:A go getter. Not just sitting at home akilia serikali saidia. Not really. A go-getter will be running a small business somewhere. And don't tell me they can't raise 5k to get started. Nobody likes to hire a desperate person, and no pity won't get you hired either. The guy is a drama queen and is behaving like a lunatic, i wouldn't want him in my team. Does he want to be hired by matatu's on Thika road https://edaily.co.ke/ent...d-122405/enews/ekenyan/
Hired as you hate! Shame. No hating, just my 2cents, I think the company has also hired him for PR purposes. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
interesting, good for him, its funny that the few that were criticizing him have their job profiles plus pictures huko linkedin.
The pain of being These People