25 Pages«<1112131415>»
Otieno Kajwang' RIP
Wamunyota
#121 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 10:09:43 PM

C&P

Uhuru Kenyatta

about an hour ago
Dear friends and fellow Kenyans,

Our Nation continues to mourn the fallen Senator Gerald Otieno Kajwang. I share this immense grief and sense of loss. This is why I posted a few words of condolence on this page. I join other Kenyans in comforting the family of Senator Kajwang, As well as the people of Homa Bay County and Mbita constituency as they try to come to terms with this painful blow. It cannot be easy for anyone who was close to the Senator. It is never easy.

Our mourning and messages of condolence are therefore our expression of compassion, solidarity and goodwill. Irrespective of our artificial differences, all of us are united by our common experience of family and the love that comes with it. It is natural, therefore, for us to stand with the Kajwang family, and to empathise with their pain and grief.

However, some of the messages I have read here and elsewhere are nothing short of appalling and disgraceful. Let us exercise our rights with responsibility. In the true Kenyan spirit of being considerate, let us cultivate a culture of tolerance and be mindful of what we post on the social media.

Let us allow the Kajwang family and others of goodwill to grieve in peace without the added trauma of hurtful and careless remarks. I urge all of us to embrace the spirit of brotherhood and mourn Senator Kajwang with the dignity befitting us as one united national family. I also request those responsible to remove messages that are inconsiderate, undignified or irresponsible from this page or other parts of online media.

The bereaved family and indeed our Nation requires space to mourn the untimely death of an energetic, cheerful, charismatic, articulate and astute leader. May God rest his soul in eternal peace.
Hutia Mundu!!
wajuguna
#122 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2014 11:38:01 PM

I believe being considerate includes honesty. Kajwang to me was hawkish, vain and hardly a leader worth talking about.
#123 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:13:13 AM

When he started singing mapambano, I remember Mzee Nyachae quipping "sasa wanapambana na nani?"
#124 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 11:14:51 AM

ahh... washiks beat me to it... but who cares?
#125 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 12:35:47 PM

Am wrote:
Euge wrote:
Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..."

I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil?

Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong.Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone".

@Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth.

Reading 1

Reading 2

Reading 3

I saw this a few years ago and found it interesting too
#126 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:00:51 PM

Am wrote:
Euge wrote:
Ala...msipigane juu ya aliyekufa. As Jesus told them then, I tell you now..."Let the dead bury themselves..."

I wonder what Jesus really meant. Can the dead really arrange their own funerals and cover their coffins with soil?

Bro. Interpretation is a difficult thing for most Christians, I included. But I would not expect @Waciku to interpret this particular verse soo wrong.Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Dont take my usage of that verse here too seriously. You see, Jesus used it figuratively. I am also using it figuratively in this particular context to mean "Leave the dead alone".

@Euge, On interpreting any Biblical verse, context under which the verse was used is of critical importance. About this particular verse, Jesus was reacting to people who were giving excuses on why not to follow him. So some said they had some work to do back at home, that of burying their kin. At that point Jesus said they should follow him immediately and leave the dead to bury their own dead. I have some few readings you may read to attempt understanding it in depth.

Reading 1

Reading 2

Reading 3

I saw this a few years ago and found it interesting too

smile Know you as a person with a good understanding the Great Holy Book. Got you now.
#127 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 1:46:41 PM

Mapambano rolled in his prado and didn't see a doctor? He should have been abit serious
http://www.the-star.co.k...s/kajwangs-last-moments
#128 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:11:05 PM

Euge wrote:
Mapambano rolled in his prado and didn't see a doctor? He should have been abit serious
http://www.the-star.co.k...s/kajwangs-last-moments

It's sad he didn't take his health seriously after the accident just to please babu by being there on time.

http://mobile.nation.co....-/12qjdflz/-/index.html

Babu is partly to blame for this loss.
#129 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:16:01 PM

On Tuesday, after a busy day in the Senate, he retired to his South B home, where his second wife lives. His first wife lives in Runda.
#130 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:19:13 PM

Moses Kuria also sends condolences, what a surprise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
25 Pages«<1112131415>»