39 Pages«<1112131415>»
Other religious discourse
#241 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:03:09 PM

Mo wrote:
Mo wrote:
@AlphaDoti, please educate me. where in my bible is Muhammed prophesied?

smile You asked for it. Grab your lunch and make sure you have dessert to finish reading the multicolored chapters that follow this..

@ecstacy wacha jokes Laughing out loudly

Here is the compressed version for you likes of you.

Jesus puts it straight here.
The prophethood will be given to "another people", who will bring good results. Who are the non-Jews who were given prophethood!!! He told the Jews that they were given the prophethood but they kept killing the prophets. Matt 21:42. "Kwa hiyo ninawaambia, Ufalme wa Mungu utaondolewa kwenu na watapewa watu wengine wawezao kuzaa matunda yake."

The Jews were expecting three persons:
Elias, Christ (Christos), and That Prophet. John 1:19
- Jesus said John came by way of Elias.
- Jesus was the Christ
- So who was the That Prophet? Matt 21:42

Jesus tells them that a day will come when they will not worship in Jerusalem. John 4:21

See a snapshot of Isaiah 21:13: "Unabii Dhidi Ya Arabia"

@AlphaDoti,
tou have 3 texts claiming that Muhammed is prophesied in the bible
1. Matt 21:42
2. John 1:19
3. Isaiah 21:13

am studying the texts and will revert back, any other comments from the wazua republic invited. one ask - no name calling; just facts.

Sawa. I know we'll have a sober discussion, in the best of manner. I must say this was a very good question.
sky5
#242 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 4:26:44 PM

Mo wrote:
Mo wrote:

smile You asked for it. Grab your lunch and make sure you have dessert to finish reading the multicolored chapters that follow this..

The prophethood will be given to "another people", who will bring good results. Who are the non-Jews who were given prophethood!!! He told the Jews that they were given the prophethood but they kept killing the prophets. Matt 21:42. "Kwa hiyo ninawaambia, Ufalme wa Mungu utaondolewa kwenu na watapewa watu wengine wawezao kuzaa matunda yake."

- Jesus was the Christ

Jesus tells them that a day will come when they will not worship in Jerusalem. John 4:21

@AlphaDoti,
1. Matt 21:42 - Here Jesus refered to Himself as the Chief Cornerstone that was rejected by the builders of the temple.
2. John 1:19 - John set the record straight that he was not The Messiah of the Jews.
3. Isaiah 21:13 - This text is a prophecy or 'burden' against Arabia. That it was to be invaded, inhabitants scattered and hide in the forest.

Nowhere in Scripture is "That Prophet" mentioned.

am studying the texts and will revert back, any other comments from the wazua republic invited. one ask - no name calling; just facts.

Sawa. I know we'll have a sober discussion, in the best of manner. I must say this was a very good question.

#243 Posted : Thursday, November 20, 2014 6:29:21 PM

sky5 wrote:
Mo wrote:
Mo wrote:

- Jesus was the Christ

@AlphaDoti,
1. Matt 21:42 - Here Jesus refered to Himself as the Chief Cornerstone that was rejected by the builders of the temple.
2. John 1:19 - John set the record straight that he was not The Messiah of the Jews.
3. Isaiah 21:13 - This text is a prophecy or 'burden' against Arabia. That it was to be invaded, inhabitants scattered and hide in the forest.

Nowhere in Scripture is "That Prophet" mentioned.

@sky5, I'm sorry, but my reply will be a bit long, but try to see the answers to the three parts.

1. I meant Matthew 21:43: "Therefore I say unto you (Jews), the Kingdom of God shall be taken away from you (Jews), and shall be given to a nation bringing forth the fruits"

2. When John the baptist came, the Jews were still expecting the fulfilment of Deut 18:18, "one like Moses". Check out Deut 18:18 "I will raise them up a prophet from among their brethren, like unto thee, and I will put my words in his mouth;". So when Jesus claimed to be Messiah of the Jews, then the Jews started inquiring where is Elias?. Mathew 17:11-13 Jesus says "... Elias truly shall first come... But I say unto you, that Elias is come already, and they knew him not... Then the disciples understood that he spake unto them of John the Baptist". So the Jews sent people to go and confirm. "And this is the record of John. When the Jews sent priests and levites from Jerusalem to ask him, WHO ART THOU? And he confessed and denied not; but confessed, but I'm not the Christ".(If Jesus was Christ, then John won't be CHrist) "And they ask him, what then? Art thou Elias? And he saith, I AM NOT". Here, John contradicts Jesus!!!. Jesus says that John is "Elias", and John denies. One of the two (Jesus or John) is definitely not speaking the truth (God forbids). According to Jesus, John the baptist, was the greatest of the Israelites prophets "Verily I say unto you, among them that are born of women there has not risen greater than John the baptist..." Matthew 11:11

I will leave the contradictions to you Christians. Muslims respect both John and Jesus and we cannot attribute them to lies. What we're interested in is the question posed to John "...Art thou THAT PROPHET? And he answered 'NO'" John 1:21

3. Start from (Isaiah 21:7-9 "And he saw a chariot [with] a couple of horsemen, a chariot of asses, [and] a chariot of camels.."). Chariot of asses was Jesus. Now who would be promised prophet who came riding Chariot of camels? Isaiah 21:13 says "The burden upon Arabia ...". What does "burden" mean? Check out Bible dictionary, the Scofield Study Bible, it explains: "...word sometimes used in the prophetical writings to indicate a divine message of judgment". It also meant that Muslims of Arabia, and later on Muslims everywhere were going to assigned the responsibility of God's message. "The inhabitants of the land of Tema brought water to him that was thirsty, they prevented with their bread him that fled. For they fled from the swords, from the drawn sword, and from the bent bow, and from the grievousness of war" (Isaiah 21:14-15)

Tema, is the name of 9th son of Ishmael (Genesis 25:13-15)
Mo
#244 Posted : Monday, November 24, 2014 2:28:12 PM

@alpha
I have reviewed the book of Isaiah nowhere is Muhammed or Islam mentioned; nowhere in the book is there even an insinuation that Muhammed or Islam will arise; you have misread 21:13 and I will demonstrate how.

The facts; Isaiah prophesises the destruction of the Israelites but also goes further to prophesie destruction of the neighbouring kingdoms . Isaiah prophesies destruction of the following nations: Babylon (13) Philistines (14) Moab (15), Damascus (17), Cush/ Ethiopia/ Sudan? (18), Egypt (19), Arabia (21) and Edom (21). After the prophesy on Israel, the temple was destroyed and the Israelites held captive.

The mention of Arabia is not any different from the mention of the other nations. To insinuate that Arabia, Kedar and Tema had special meaning is incorrect; Isaiah was just being specific in his references which is consistent with his other prophesies.
Infact if we were to consider your insinuation that Arabia had special meaning; then in the same vein, rastafaris would argue that Haile sellasie is the one prophesied about under Cush?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
hamburglar
#245 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 6:19:44 PM

symbols wrote:
John 3:16 - For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

This verse is pure nonsense. Such a crock. This god guy seems to have so many issues. Did he have to have his son die so as to prove his love to us? What kind of warped reasoning is that? What does that prove other than showing how diabolical and acllous he is? Sacrificing his son? And he calls himself a loving god? Such crap.

Another thing, isn't it dictatorial for him to say that unless we believe in him, we will perish? Can't we have a choice to believe in whatever and whoever else we want to without having an angry god burn us for not kissing his ass? Ati everlasting life. Why can't he just give everyone a good life while they are still here on earth? Do we have to wait until we die? Instead of protecting kids who were massacred in Garissa he is busy counting who is believing in him and who will perish. What an asshole god. Does he have a low self esteem that he has to be worshipped and be made to feel good about himself everytime?

Do you religious people take time to rationalize these bible verses or you just blindly believe? Asking questions is the first step to being an independent thinker. These is one of the dumbest verses i have ever read and yet you people keep saying it like it's some eye opening advice. And for the record, when we die, we are dead meat, worm food, nobody resurrected. Your Jesus did not exist just like your god is imaginary and fictional. I feel sorry for you guys who can't reason.
#246 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2015 7:36:38 PM

hamburglar wrote:
symbols wrote:
John 3:16 - For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

This verse is pure nonsense. Such a crock. This god guy seems to have so many issues. Did he have to have his son die so as to prove his love to us? What kind of warped reasoning is that? What does that prove other than showing how diabolical and acllous he is? Sacrificing his son? And he calls himself a loving god? Such crap.

Another thing, isn't it dictatorial for him to say that unless we believe in him, we will perish? Can't we have a choice to believe in whatever and whoever else we want to without having an angry god burn us for not kissing his ass? Ati everlasting life. Why can't he just give everyone a good life while they are still here on earth? Do we have to wait until we die? Instead of protecting kids who were massacred in Garissa he is busy counting who is believing in him and who will perish. What an asshole god. Does he have a low self esteem that he has to be worshipped and be made to feel good about himself everytime?

Do you religious people take time to rationalize these bible verses or you just blindly believe? Asking questions is the first step to being an independent thinker. These is one of the dumbest verses i have ever read and yet you people keep saying it like it's some eye opening advice. And for the record, when we die, we are dead meat, worm food, nobody resurrected. Your Jesus did not exist just like your god is imaginary and fictional. I feel sorry for you guys who can't reason.

I thought @Admin had set rules about this?

@Admin, please deal with this terrorism.

symbols
#247 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:10:45 AM

hamburglar wrote:
symbols wrote:

1 Corinthians 15:32 wrote:
If from human motives I fought with wild beasts at Ephesus, what does it profit me? If the dead are not raised, let us eat and drink, for tomorrow we die.
Muriel
#248 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 8:32:53 AM

hamburglar wrote:
symbols wrote:

We need your 'expertise' and 'confidence' and 'exuberance' to tackle Islam.

Feel free to express your opinion against Mohammed too.

Whenever you are ready.
Behemoth
#249 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:14:39 AM

hamburglar wrote:
symbols wrote:

@ hamburglar : Jesus is God. So He took the sin punishment on our behalf.
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
#250 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 11:54:16 AM

hamburglar wrote:
symbols wrote:

No need to feel sorry for any one. Save your feelings for a rainy day. Or just feel sorry for yourself.
#251 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2015 12:44:46 PM

hamburglar wrote:
symbols wrote:

@hamburglar has a point this time. In fact, that verse has been removed from the Bible already and some people are still clinging to it like their lives depend on it Sad Pray

BELOW AFTER THE SCHOLARS SAID THE WORDS WERE INTERPOLATIONS, INSERTIONS!

Atalaku
#252 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 1:27:02 PM

Islam against Christianity?

I have randomly checked these writings and they are just as written. Should they be taken literally? What do they exactly mean?
...When you start asking kids as young as 2 years to recite and believe in these verses, what do we expect?

Lifted from...
https://www.facebook.com...posts/10206434825770509
1. Qur’an 9:5 Kill the nonbelievers wherever you find them.
2. Qur’an 5:53 Jews and Christians are losers.
3. Qur’an (5:51) Don’t take Jews or Christians for friends. If you do, then Allah will consider you to be one of them.
4. Qur’an 4:91- If the unbelievers do not offer you peace, kill them wherever you find them. Against such you are given clear warrant.
5. Qur’an 9:7-9-Don’t make treaties with non-Muslims. They are all evildoers and should not be trusted.
6. Qur’an 9:12-14-Fight the disbelievers! Allah is on your side; he will give you victory.
7. Qur’an 2:191-2-Kill disbelievers wherever you find them. If they attack you, then kill them. Such is the reward of disbelievers.
8. Qur’an (5:51) - ”O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the Christians for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people.”
9. Qur’an (2:65-66) Christians and Jews must believe what Allah has revealed to Muhammad or Allah will disfigure their faces or turn them into apes, as he did the Sabbath-breakers.
10. Qur’an (4:48, 4:116)-Those who ascribe a partner to Allah (like Christians do with Jesus and the Holy Spirit) will not be forgiven. They have “invented a tremendous sin.”
11. Qur’an (4:51)-Jews and Christians believe in idols and false deities, yet they claim to be more rightly guided than Muslims.
12. Qur’an (5:80) – “You will see many of them befriending those who disbelieve; certainly evil is that which their souls have sent before for them, that Allah became displeased with them and in chastisement shall they abide.” Those Muslims who befriend unbelievers will abide in hell.
13. Qur’an (3:85) - ”And whoever desires a religion other than Islam, it shall not be accepted from him, and in the hereafter he shall be one of the losers.”
14. Qur’an 9:6-Those who submit and convert to Islam will be treated well. (Those who don’t submit will be killed. See previous verse.)
15. Qur’an 5:59 Jews and Christians are evil-livers.
16. Qur’an 5:63 Evil is the handiwork of the rabbis and priests.
17. Qur’an 5:72 Christians will be burned in the Fire.
18. Qur’an 5:73Christians are wrong about the Trinity. For that they will have a painful doom.
19. Qur’an 9:30Christians and Jews are perverse. Allah himself fights against them.
20. Qur’an 9:34 Give tidings (O Muhammad) of a painful doom to the rich and greedy Christian monks and Jewish rabbis.
21. Qur’an 19:35-37“Woe unto the disbelievers from the meeting of an awful Day.”
Jesus was not the Son of God. Those who say he was (Christians) are going to hell.
22. Qur’an 28:62-64 Allah will taunt Christians on the day of their doom, saying: Where are My partners whom ye imagined?
23. Qur’an 40:73Allah will taunt the Christians in hell, saying: Where are all my parnters that you used to believe in?
24. Ishaq:364 “Muslims, take not Jews and Christians as friends. Whoever protects them becomes one of them, they become diseased, and will earn a similar fate.”
25. Qur’an 3:67 ”Abraham was not a Jew nor yet a Christian; but he was a true Muslim, surrendered to Allah (which is Islam), and he joined not gods with Allah.”
#253 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 1:38:54 PM

NGAI!!! Atalaku why do u hate us this afternoon?
aiiii this is too much, please go back to katimba.
#254 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 1:45:16 PM

Popcorn
Atalaku
#255 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 1:45:30 PM

NGAI!!! Atalaku why do u hate us this afternoon?
aiiii this is too much, please go back to katimba.

...For now that is suspended...We have to get answers to what is ailing us. My heart is heavy...A girl from my village was brutally murdered in the Garissa massacre by people who believe in this.
#256 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 1:50:07 PM

Atalaku wrote:
I have randomly checked these writings and they are just as written. Should they be taken literally? What do they exactly mean?
...When you start asking kids as young as 2 years to recite and believe in these verses, what do we expect?

Lifted from...
And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

And those who believe will say, "Are these the ones who swore by Allah their strongest oaths that indeed they were with you?" Their deeds have become worthless, and they have become losers.

3. Qur’an (5:51) Don’t take Jews or Christians for friends. If you do, then Allah will consider you to be one of them.
O you who have believed, do not take the Jews and the Christians as allies. They are [in fact] allies of one another. And whoever is an ally to them among you - then indeed, he is [one] of them. Indeed, Allah guides not the wrongdoing people.

4. Qur’an 4:91- If the unbelievers do not offer you peace, kill them wherever you find them. Against such you are given clear warrant.
You will find others who wish to obtain security from you and [to] obtain security from their people. Every time they are returned to [the influence of] disbelief, they fall back into it. So if they do not withdraw from you or offer you peace or restrain their hands, then seize them and kill them wherever you overtake them. And those - We have made for you against them a clear authorization.

5. Qur’an 9:7-9-Don’t make treaties with non-Muslims. They are all evildoers and should not be trusted.
9.7 How can there be for the polytheists a treaty in the sight of Allah and with His Messenger, except for those with whom you made a treaty at al-Masjid al-Haram? So as long as they are upright toward you, be upright toward them. Indeed, Allah loves the righteous [who fear Him].9.8 How [can there be a treaty] while, if they gain dominance over you, they do not observe concerning you any pact of kinship or covenant of protection? They satisfy you with their mouths, but their hearts refuse [compliance], and most of them are defiantly disobedient.9.9They have exchanged the signs of Allah for a small price and averted [people] from His way. Indeed, it was evil that they were doing.

6. Qur’an 9:12-14-Fight the disbelievers! Allah is on your side; he will give you victory.
9.12 And if they break their oaths after their treaty and defame your religion, then fight the leaders of disbelief, for indeed, there are no oaths [sacred] to them; [fight them that] they might cease.9.13 Would you not fight a people who broke their oaths and determined to expel the Messenger, and they had begun [the attack upon] you the first time? Do you fear them? But Allah has more right that you should fear Him, if you are [truly] believers 9.14 Fight them; Allah will punish them by your hands and will disgrace them and give you victory over them and satisfy the breasts of a believing people

7. Qur’an 2:191-2-Kill disbelievers wherever you find them. If they attack you, then kill them. Such is the reward of disbelievers.
8. Qur’an (5:51) - ”O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the Christians for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide the unjust people.”
9. Qur’an (2:65-66) Christians and Jews must believe what Allah has revealed to Muhammad or Allah will disfigure their faces or turn them into apes, as he did the Sabbath-breakers.
10. Qur’an (4:48, 4:116)-Those who ascribe a partner to Allah (like Christians do with Jesus and the Holy Spirit) will not be forgiven. They have “invented a tremendous sin.”
11. Qur’an (4:51)-Jews and Christians believe in idols and false deities, yet they claim to be more rightly guided than Muslims.
12. Qur’an (5:80) – “You will see many of them befriending those who disbelieve; certainly evil is that which their souls have sent before for them, that Allah became displeased with them and in chastisement shall they abide.” Those Muslims who befriend unbelievers will abide in hell.
13. Qur’an (3:85) - ”And whoever desires a religion other than Islam, it shall not be accepted from him, and in the hereafter he shall be one of the losers.”
14. Qur’an 9:6-Those who submit and convert to Islam will be treated well. (Those who don’t submit will be killed. See previous verse.)
18. Qur’an 5:73Christians are wrong about the Trinity. For that they will have a painful doom.
19. Qur’an 9:30Christians and Jews are perverse. Allah himself fights against them.
20. Qur’an 9:34 Give tidings (O Muhammad) of a painful doom to the rich and greedy Christian monks and Jewish rabbis.
21. Qur’an 19:35-37“Woe unto the disbelievers from the meeting of an awful Day.”
Jesus was not the Son of God. Those who say he was (Christians) are going to hell.
22. Qur’an 28:62-64 Allah will taunt Christians on the day of their doom, saying: Where are My partners whom ye imagined?
23. Qur’an 40:73Allah will taunt the Christians in hell, saying: Where are all my parnters that you used to believe in?
24. Ishaq:364 “Muslims, take not Jews and Christians as friends. Whoever protects them becomes one of them, they become diseased, and will earn a similar fate.”
25. Qur’an 3:67 ”Abraham was not a Jew nor yet a Christian; but he was a true Muslim, surrendered to Allah (which is Islam), and he joined not gods with Allah.”

The above verses were edited to fit a certain purpose. Please go back to the hole you came from and once done,wipe you wetness off your dick
Atalaku
#257 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 2:03:26 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Lifted from...
And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

And those who believe will say, "Are these the ones who swore by Allah their strongest oaths that indeed they were with you?" Their deeds have become worthless, and they have become losers.

O you who have believed, do not take the Jews and the Christians as allies. They are [in fact] allies of one another. And whoever is an ally to them among you - then indeed, he is [one] of them. Indeed, Allah guides not the wrongdoing people.

You will find others who wish to obtain security from you and [to] obtain security from their people. Every time they are returned to [the influence of] disbelief, they fall back into it. So if they do not withdraw from you or offer you peace or restrain their hands, then seize them and kill them wherever you overtake them. And those - We have made for you against them a clear authorization.

9.7 How can there be for the polytheists a treaty in the sight of Allah and with His Messenger, except for those with whom you made a treaty at al-Masjid al-Haram? So as long as they are upright toward you, be upright toward them. Indeed, Allah loves the righteous [who fear Him].9.8 How [can there be a treaty] while, if they gain dominance over you, they do not observe concerning you any pact of kinship or covenant of protection? They satisfy you with their mouths, but their hearts refuse [compliance], and most of them are defiantly disobedient.9.9They have exchanged the signs of Allah for a small price and averted [people] from His way. Indeed, it was evil that they were doing.

9.12 And if they break their oaths after their treaty and defame your religion, then fight the leaders of disbelief, for indeed, there are no oaths [sacred] to them; [fight them that] they might cease.9.13 Would you not fight a people who broke their oaths and determined to expel the Messenger, and they had begun [the attack upon] you the first time? Do you fear them? But Allah has more right that you should fear Him, if you are [truly] believers 9.14 Fight them; Allah will punish them by your hands and will disgrace them and give you victory over them and satisfy the breasts of a believing people

The above verses were edited to fit a certain purpose. Please go back to the hole you came from and once done,wipe you wetness off your dick

#258 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 2:30:59 PM

Humans have a natural tendency not to take symbols literally. And human action is hardly ever a matter of following instructions.

Finally, words are usually justifiers of past experiences but the justifications usually live longer than their creators and enter into irrelevance zones gradually.
jamplu
#259 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 3:23:57 PM

...extremist just interpret these verses to justify the wrong they are doing and even the so called "teachers" the type of rogo know they are wrong in their interpretation of the Quran.
In all the battles that the Prophet fought there are no instance where there was deliberate attack on civilians please someone identify a single case if there is and let me know. The Jihad that these young people should be taught by their teachers is first a jihad with themselves to strive to make themselves better muslims before God not one that kills indiscriminately even in mosques.
Ngong
#260 Posted : Wednesday, April 08, 2015 10:45:28 PM

Sorry l don't understand international religion, but why don't we have this wars in China, korea,Japan, arabia etc but have them in all other muslim republic?
religion of peace, what is peace? absence of war? conformity?