wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

16 Pages«<1112131415>»
Matrimonial gymnastics Pt II....dangerous emotions
#121 Posted : Tuesday, January 21, 2014 10:33:40 PM

We are but in this world temporarily. We come, we go.

In that short time, the Bible tells us, 'Don't be anxious for anything, but by prayer and petition, make your requests known to God'

Let him use this time to earnestly seek God, and his answer shall come to him. What is it that God cannot do?

#122 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:37:24 AM

Am wrote:
segemia wrote:
Actually the man sold some of the assets which he called non-essential to fund the basic family needs which their salaries could not, high school fees, high utility bills, expensive eating out habits, vehicles fueling and maintenance etc.

For example the man claimed that his monthly electricity bill was never below kshs 15k and sometimes if the wife's nieces and nephews came along, it would shoot to ksh20k. After the actions that he took it reduced to about kshs 6k.

Fueling of the vehicles was costing him about kshs 40k per month for both the vehicles. One car would reduce this to just about a half, kshs 20k!

Any time they went to eat out they would spend about kshs 3.5 in a sitting, two times a week makes kshs 7k and monthly bill kshs 28k.

I don't know whether the figures were exergerated because I am only quoting what I was told by the man.

Fuel Costing 40K is of course Normal, so 20K per car per month. Eating out and spending 3.5K is very okay - Lakini hapo Juu Jamaa hakusema Ukweli. How on earth can one incur 15-20K on electricity? Kwani they had a Coffee Mill in the house.

Hehhe eti 20k for elec yet the dude had one micro wave and some instant heaters, aka in Ohio freezer? Uwongo mtupu!

I think the @segemia's neighbour knew what he was talking about on issues electricity. This is the reason...

Consider his was an average home in the maisonnette house category from what segemia told us...

Monthly power consumption by the large fridge (150watts) = 150w x 24h x 30days/1000 = 108KWH

Monthly power consumption by the 42" TV set (300watts) assuming the maid switches it on at 6:00am in the morning and switched off at 11:00pm at night = 300w x 17h x 30days/1000 = 153KWH

Monthly power consumption by the deep freezer (180watts) = 180w x 24h x 30days/1000 = 129.6KWH

Monthly power consumption by the Instantaneous water heaters (showers) (4000watts) assuming there are 4 showers and each shower is used for 30min per day = 4000w x 4 x 0.5h x 30days/1000 = 240KWH

Monthly power consumption by the microwave unit (4500watts) assuming it is used for 30min per day minimum = 4500w x 0.5h x 30days/1000 = 67.5KWH

Monthly power consumption by the electric kettle (2500watts) assuming it is used for a maximum of 1 hour per day boiling water = 2500w x 1h x 30days/1000 = 75KWH

Total Power consumed by the above appliances = 108 + 153 + 129.6 + 240 + 67.5 + 75 = 773.1KWH

The electricity Bill:

Fixed charge.....................kshs 120.00

Consumption....................kshs 8,527.42

Fuel cost charge (600 cpsKWH)..kshs 4,638.60

Forex Adj. (140 ctspKWH).......kshs 1,082.34

Inflation Adj. (25ctsPKWH).......kshs 193.28

ERC Levy (3 ctspKWH)..............kshs 23.19

REP Levy (5%)....................kshs 426.37

VAT 16%........................kshs 2,298.94

Total.................... kshs 17,310.14

This does not include power consumed by occassional cooking using electricity, lighting, connected radios and dvd players, computers etc...
#123 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:39:50 AM

Trust Kaigz to come with figures on matter Electricity......I think then my appliances use less power than they should!!!!
#124 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:48:55 AM

Trust Kaigz to come with figures on matter Electricity......I think then my appliances use less power than they should!!!!

Assuming your house is in the mentioned category, here could be the main reasons:

1. You never use electricity to cooksmile

2. You hardly take more than 1 minute to showerSad Sad

3. Your TV is generally on for may be 2 hours per day (7:00 - 9:00pm at night)Brick wall Brick wall

4. You don't have a maidd'oh! d'oh!

5. If 4 above is true and you have children, then your wife doesn't work and spends the entire day basking in the sun..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

there are so many other possibilities...
#125 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 8:58:49 AM

phew!
Haya, someone else now to do the fuel maths.
#126 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:06:49 AM

Kaigangio wrote:

Assuming your house is in the mentioned category, here could be the main reasons:

1. You never use electricity to cooksmile - True though iko Microwave
2. You hardly take more than 1 minute to showerSad Sad Only the master has and we take about 6mins
3. Your TV is generally on for may be 2 hours per day (7:00 - 9:00pm at night)Brick wall Brick wall It's on for more than 8hrs a day
4. You don't have a maidd'oh! d'oh! How would I survive with the Mclets?

5. If 4 above is true and you have children, then your wife doesn't work and spends the entire day basking in the sun..Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
smile Falsethere are so many other possibilities... True!!!

segemia
#127 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:57:15 AM

segemia wrote:

....4th January 2014, the man called me from Eldoret and told me that his wife sent him a message asking him for money to pay the children's school fees, but he ignored, arguing that she should only demand school fees for the children when he is seeing them life life and in his own house. He also asked if his wife had been seen around the property and I told him no...Sad Sad ....

Continued....

The message had been sent at around 5:00am in the morning according to the man. The man called me again at around 12:00pm (midday) and asked if his wife had been seen anywhere near his house. I told him that i would have to call my home and confirm, which I did. Nobody had seen the lady.

I decided to ask the man what that was all about at that time. He told me that his wife had sent him another similar message that she had sent earlier in the morning and in addition to that she had already indicated other things that needed to be bought for the children, school uniform, shoes, track suits, stockings, books etc. The man said that he did not respond.

Later in the evening the man called and told me that his wife called, but instead of ignoring the phone he pressed "reject" button.

5th January 2014, the man called me at around 8:00am in the morning and asked me if I had noticed anything or anybody within his home stead to which I said no. I asked him why. He told me that his wife's elder sister had called him at around 6:00am and told him she had heard that he had chased away her sister (the wife) and locked the house. He had told the sister in law that that was not a subject to be discussed over the phone and besides it was his business and not hers. Here the man laughed so loudly and at the end of it all he said "Segemia! I think I am now beginning to enjoy the show!"

At around 2:00pm the man called me and informed me that the elder sister had called again and told him that she wanted her sister alive and that if anything happened to her he was going to be held squarely responsible. The man told me that he told her to go and search for her sister and that she should not bother him over his wife's whereabouts. At that point in time, he had disconnected the call.

At around 7:00pm the man called me and told me that an elder brother to the wife had called him, but deliberately refused to receive the call. At midnight another message from the wife demanding school fees from him, which again he ignored.

8th January 2014, at around 10:00am in the morning, the man called me and told me that the mother in law had called him wanting to know the whereabouts of her daughter. The man had told her that he did not know, to which the mother advised him to go and report to the police station as a missing person. The man had told the mother in law that if there was any reporting that was going to be done to the authorities, it was not him who was going to do that.

At 8:00pm at night, I was in a local pub when my phone rung. The number was not familiar and I had never seen it before. I answered and heard a familiar man's voice on the other end. The man introduced himself as the father in law to my neighbour and we had a casual talk. He just wanted to know if after being friends and neighbours for all that time whether I had ever witnessed any physical confrontation or words throwing or shouting between his errant children to which I answered no. He also wanted to know when was the last time I saw her daughter to which I told him. A little bit more conversation, we were done and we disconnected the calls. I, however, wondered so much why this old man called me and who gave him my number.

At 9:00pm in the evening I tried calling my neighbour but the answer was "The number that you are trying to call has been switched off"

9th January 2014, at around mid day I tried calling the neighbour, but I got the same response, "The number that you are trying to call has been switched off". Tried calling later a couple of times, nothing did..the same message. Anxiety was building up really fast!

10th January 2014, tried calling the man, but kept receiving the same message. At 8:30pm in the evening the man called and told me that he had deliberately switched off the phone so that the in laws do not bother him as they were not giving him a break. I told him about his father in law's call previously and details of the discussions. He laughed out heartily and said that their actions pointed to the fact that they were pressurising him to go pick his family. According to the man, the in laws knew where his wife was and they wanted to create a scenario whereby the man would end up being the guilty party, so he was going to kaa ngumu!!!

To me this whole saga has already degenerated into a rat race and everybody seems to be kujivichiana, and I am being sucked in slooowly!!! If you were me what would you do under the circumstances????

Stay tuned folks.
CLK
#128 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 9:58:38 AM

@CLK has spoken. @Mc, your comment towards her was misplaced. How can you attack her personality, have you offered to marry her? Even if she chose to be single, why abuse her? Didn't I say you come out as a confused fellow here? I said people have very high expectation of you, but you betray yourself!

You are back with your holier than thou attitude. I simply quoted two parts of her statement and I didn't abuse her anywhere, peleka stress zako mahali pengine buda.........@tycho had an offer for you, NKT.

Actually the person who potrays an holier than though attitude is you Mr. know it all.
Lately you have lost your way here, gone are the days we had so much respect for what you stood for here, you take things so personal, you defend your friends or those in your political camp even when they are on the wrong and will always attack anyone who opinions you differ with and sorry to say in a very immature way.

I have not seen any advice that you have given in this thread than can help Segemia or his neighbor or the wife, since you are the one who is married and know better about marriage than i do, why not help the poor guy.
I still insist, this couple just like most other couples, get married for the wrong reasons, i hope to find someone who loves me for me and i love them for who they are.
And what makes you think being single means i have never been in a relationship or a marriage before??
XSK
#129 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:03:50 AM

I am not convinced by the figures by kaigangio for the following reasons

1. Who switches a TV set for 17 hrs daily? unless its an insititution, otherwise for individuals typically its 4-8 hours

2. I am yet to see a TV consuming a massive 300 W. The typical consumption is a third of that i.e 100 - 140 W.

@kaigangio check your TV power rating!

Now back to the matter at hand;

@Segemia

Matters pertaining to two people who have shared the same bed are better left to them. For now your are an angel; when they will get back together you will be the "devil".
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#130 Posted : Wednesday, January 22, 2014 10:07:24 AM

CLK wrote:
@CLK has spoken. @Mc, your comment towards her was misplaced. How can you attack her personality, have you offered to marry her? Even if she chose to be single, why abuse her? Didn't I say you come out as a confused fellow here? I said people have very high expectation of you, but you betray yourself!

You are back with your holier than thou attitude. I simply quoted two parts of her statement and I didn't abuse her anywhere, peleka stress zako mahali pengine buda.........@tycho had an offer for you, NKT.

Actually the person who potrays an holier than though attitude is you Mr. know it all.
Lately you have lost your way here, gone are the days we had so much respect for what you stood for here, you take things so personal, you defend your friends or those in your political camp even when they are on the wrong and will always attack anyone who opinions you differ with and sorry to say in a very immature way.

I have not seen any advice that you have given in this thread than can help Segemia or his neighbor or the wife, since you are the one who is married and know better about marriage than i do, why not help the poor guy.
I still insist, this couple just like most other couples, get married for the wrong reasons, i hope to find someone who loves me for me and i love them for who they are.
And what makes you think being single means i have never been in a relationship or a marriage before??

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I don't eat from anybody's respect madam, I just share my opinion like any other wazuan!!!!

Sample these:
And yes, i will stay single rather than get married to some guy living beyond his means
......clearly insinuating that you have not been married before, I could be wrong!!!!

Men need to take charge, lakini sio hiyo ya kuita neighbor akupeleke stage and you have a wife in the house and a car.
.....why the bile on men, just advice both man and woman!!!

No woman, who loves the husband, loves her children will walk away from her matrimonial home just like that.
.....mmmmhh, now that you say you might have been married/in a relationship.....you could be right!!!
16 Pages«<1112131415>»