sitaki.kujulikana wrote:quicksand wrote:Hate it or love it alcoblow has had a positive effect on Kenya.
I do not drink and drive because the prospect of arrest and a huge fine is deterrent enough. I take cabs instead, and those drink-ups baada ya kazi are out of the question. It's been going on long enough that this is the norm now. All my friends know, 'don't bother calling @quicksand on a weekday, he never shows'.
Drinking less is a GOOD thing. You waste less money and spend more time with your loved ones. Not drinking and driving is also another good thing.
I am mostly a sensible and considerate fellow, and yet driving under influence is one thing I would occasionally find myself doing (weak will power, bad habits). I am not alone in this regard. It is only too easy to be tempted into thinking you will drink moderately or you will be Ok...alcoblow cures us of this temptation.
On the balance of outcomes, alcoblow is a good thing.
you are very wrong, I agree with @alma the law is against that thing it was brought up by a fellow who can't read simple english, and its just meant for corrupt guys, I don't think it has had any positive effect, in fact I think you are making that story up, the alcoblow I am sure has made your life miserable and made some tender guys rich
Sitaki, you are learning slowly. Very slowly.
I get it, you are trying to use my previous arguments to make yours...
But you still don't get it. Obviously you vote for these fellas who passed this law.
Laws are not supposed to be made to make you find Jesus. Otherwise, we might all as well join ISIS.
Laws are supposed to be created to get those that go against the norm consistently. With these I mean like Jubilee gov't all the time. Their homies stealing money in gunias..All the time....
Not charging a simple broke matatu driver 30k for overlapping. Why the hell do you think we have cops in Kikuyu, hapo Gatitu getting 200 bob for a manyanga, 100 bob for a nissan every day? Ama you want to find out if I really went to primary school like joho..I actually have a phd, in something you can't pronounce.
It's because the stupid fella you voted for made it a law.
I don't pay hongo. But my kids first. 200 bob vs 30k. Washa niripe hio hongo.
You don't get it..
As long as you create stupid laws, the more corruption you have....
Tafadhali sitaki, tembea dunia....Itumbi has only gone to state house and thinks amefika...He's your boss lakini, bado.
I can leave a pub high like a kite. But unless a cop in Massachussets sees me wobbling on the road or not using the turn lights, he can't arrest me
We call it entrapment...
That is what alchoblow is. ENTRAPMENT.
I thought you were going to cause an offence, so I arrest you. I Kenyan thinking. I thought you are drunk, so you are going to kill people.
When you think about laws like that, I shall take it a few steps for you.
I thought you are a malaya, so I should touch your boobs. Wait, entrapment...I thought you are a kyuk, so you are a thief....I thought, I thought I thought...
There's nothing worse than a drunk driver...That I agreee with...
But please, in Kenya...Road blocks are illegal...But please, like please.
The law is supposed to be consistent. All the parts...Sio the part that you like.
This was and is a bad law....It may have saved you from being stupid, but it's still a bad law.
I hate laws created because of morality. There's nothing wrong with drinking. There's nothing wrong with driving. Actually when you think about it, there's nothing evil about drinking and driving.
But the traffic law is right.
There's something wrong about not having control of your car.
You don't have to drink to cause accidents. In fact, you could be sober. But sick. Probably have a nut in your nut.
If you want to make people to stop drinking, please give birth to better children.
I drink. I don't drive. Don't even drive when I'm sober. That has nothing to do with alcoblow.
These kind of laws are the ones that have made murchr have a job.
Bad laws. Very bad laws don't protect you. They actually f*** you up.
Think dummy. Matatu drivers are sober at 10am. But they kill people. It was not the alchohol, dummy.
It was, "NOT HAVE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE". Now I know why you vote for these people,.