Culture
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home
Wendz wrote:With 236 posts, can we list down how we can help move our country? It is clear we have two sides, those bashing it, and those supporting it. We all know we need to improve - even the dead improve by decomposing... so, how do we move from where we are to where we ought to be (better, efficient, honest nation).
starting with @Kiash...............(£20) Ok, lets start with the most basic item, i.e. water. It's unbelievable that many Nairobi residents still do not have running water in their homes in 2013AD. I am tired of seeing my work mates (middocrass) carry mutungis kwa boot ya gari to fetch water at the office. Upmarket estates are no better with places like Karen, Runda relying on watertankers and own boreholes. Kidero should put water supply as priority no. 1. Sad that even for real estate developers, the first thing they do is to sink a borehole since kanjo water is unavailable and this makes it expensive for everyone - homebuyers and tenants. Then you hear kanjo saying that 60% of the water is lost through faulty distribution networks! Many other towns are no better than Nairobi.... including Kisumu which sits next to the 2nd largest fresh water lake in the world.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
@kiash i agree we have issues, i dont need to leave kenya to know we can do better in your list of 'hates', but i dont like your condescending attittude and a few insults to the Wazua replies Poundfoolish i agree with you entirely and it takes balls to almost single handedly reply comprehensively and put an intelligent face on Kiash's blubber What for the life of me I cant understand is the bile both you guys are receiving for stating whats so obvious. We are home, kenya is home, we are not going anywhere but we have a long list of things to take care of to improve our lives. Yaani nyinyi wooooote hamwoni tuko na shida? our goals are best achieved indirectly
kiash wrote:This week’s airport fire confirmed my fears. Whenever I get to leave the comfort of majuu, this happens when I get to the plane and hover over Europe and then when you are done with the Mediterranean, the fear starts at least on the Italian side you might be a bit lucky in case of a plane crash on that side (check those who have been saved at Lampedusa). Once you get to African airspace start maombi coz in case of an accident, you will be ashes. Get home and
Electricity -you do not know when there is rationing or when they will say it’s a generator problem.
When you have electricity, the taps are probably dry no water
Daktari - go out there and get some cold and then get to that hospital, chances of getting the right medication God help
Airport fire/accident - Fire fighters and ambulances will take ages to get to the scene. In case you get to the emergency well the definition of emergency changes.
Wezi - Go out and have some few drinks, take a taxi, you are not a 100% sure you will get home in case the taxi driver ni mwizi pia. Next day take your car or a mat and there you do not know if you will be carjacked.
Police- get hijacked and get to the police station , ouf polisi nao, utumishi kwa wote you might think you are looking for help to go to heaven
TV content - get home and there you switch on the TV, hoping to get some local content and there you go a nollywood film ama zile za kutoka South America.
Politician - they will start telling lies for them to get elected so as to increase their salaries and show their power, petty issues how many cars, body guards blabla some retired ministers elsewhere ride bikes to work. Wakenya wajinga - who will always talk politics even when not necessary Raila hapa, Uhuruto hapa they cannot move on donge!
Football fans - those who are in blue and red jerseys talking about our team, team yenu as if they hold shares in Man uni or Chelsea some stupid ones even commit suicide. Kwenda jogging ama support Rudisha.
Some of those who share my fears just stay put in their countries of residence ulaya
Embarrasing. We need you out of Wazua. Madam admin. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
kiash wrote:McReggae wrote:For the 1st time I get a pitiable man ako majuu in a respectable Kenyan blog, for your info we have a lot of your kind here in Kenya, can't pay and can't afford....we help them, please come back home, I'll manage the fund of helping you.....otherwise I work international and your pity for us is reall your self pity.....a miserable Kenyan soul majuu......talk your need kijana, some wazuans can help you. You seem so bitter, how many times did you go begging for that visa at the US embassy kama ni wivu , pole sio mimi nilikunyima. They refused because they were sure you would not get back to Kenya. Sasa umezidi, FYI, so many Kenyans would not wish/want to live in the US, myself included, i hope Zimmerman finds you and does the needful. We know your kind, i know so many Expats who shed tears when they have to go back to the so called majuu, why do you think that happens?? am sure you are those pple who came from the village, straight to JKIA and landed somewhere in Texas/New Jersey ama nimesota, so the only info you have abt Kenya is what you read in the media and the picture you have of your village many years ago, FYI, your cousins in the village speak English, they drive cars, and have degrees, do not despise them/us. We are more than happy here, and if we lined up and begged for a US visa, its because the likes of you lied to us how 'majuu' was heaven, you guys live miserable lives and you keep thinking we all think everything is bat money?? My personal opinion of majuu is this, if you cant make it in Kenya and have to do odd jobs, then go there, juu you will more doing the same odd jobs, and while at it, tafadhali maliza shule na hakikisha uko na makaratasi, so you can be able to attend funerals for the folks who fund-raised for your air ticket...
I think this fellow has some very bad attitude towards his country.All the money you make out there comes to naught if you cannot identify your self with your people .Yaani mboss kwa ufupi tiga obusienchi. Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
poundfoolish wrote:Lolest! wrote:Tokyo wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Kiash... strong
im with you on this one.. guys attacking you here have some sort of stockholm syndrom and middle class envy They wouldnt mind joining you if opportunity showed up.. but since they are comfy with their above aaverage lives in Nairobi...they will hurl insults at you.... but ask them to go spend a month in their shaggz uone zile excuse zitatolewa hapa.... no water, no elec.. tutaona Real housewives of ... aje? Wacha shaggz... tell them to go live a week in eastlands..and i mean eastlands where 80 % of Nairobians live..and you willl get moreo reactions no different to the shortcomings you have highlighted...
Hypocrates!!! He he getting real inside here. Anybody to respond to above concern? getting real? It's just someone who wants to be seen as brighter than us. Ati middle class? So mmany of us live in eastalndo and Gachie. Middle class si kila mtu. Who said we dont have issues? We acknowledge our problems but will not allow somebody talking ddown on us. Yould think EPL support is unique to Kenya, see their asia tours! 'We will not. allow somebody talking down on us' Therein is your answer Kiash.... you told the truth... its the frustration of handlingg the truth on ones weakesses, especially when they know about it... Next time sing us praise.. worship our politicians and praise our wildlife of which the revenues we seldom see.. Dont forget to acknowledge our resilience at manmade hardships and incompetences.. right a verse on how we celebrate our ethnic diversity at the ballot booth.. throw in a last stanza on how we are emancipated bowing East n showing our A$# to the Western slave masters.. Write of how knowledgable we are of EPL n refer to those teams as ours, we know the Kardashians and list Biggy, Jay Z n 2pac as our best artists since they inspire us with their rap lyrics.. If you dont we shall curse and yell at you with explicits wevheard from niggers in the music videos and Hollywood movies.. What he said is not even the issue, problem is how he said it, Communication 101...
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:I am wondering about just what the purpose of this thread is. Kicking yourself and insulting yourself? what is the purpose of this thread? You actually don't know? Let's just say in any other name it would have been called ' Killing the messenger' let's face facts... 1. Africa is not Europe or US 2. Africa will not get to the class of Europe or US in the next 50 years I want those who are complaining to face those facts! all this venting will not change the above two facts. so.... either come home and like it or stay there - munatuchosha na kelele zenu ambazo hazisaidii! Europe n America were built with the blood n lives of africans n our resources. And why cant Africa build itself through its own blood and resources? Good question Mr. Impunity if you haven't noticed it - that is what is happening now. DRC is richer than the economies of France, Germany, Spain and UK combined, natural resourc-wise. DRC was inhabited with Negros at the same time Western Europe was inhabited by Caucasians! What is making it so long for DRC to develop to the status of France? That grey matter between the ears is not the same for both Negros and Caucasians. <-- insult yourself and your kin all you want. We here believe that we have the same grey matter and its only a matter of time before we get there. African is not the only place where people are 'behind' Europe. Why do we have to be so negative about our skin? Where did the whites overtake us? Were they in this world a century ahead of us? Why? its as if it has always been a competition! Progress like treason is a matter of dates. The Chinese were ahead at one time, Egyptians were ahead at another time, the Greeks, then the Romans, then the Northern Europeans then the Americans soon the Chinese then maybe the brazilians then Africans e.t.c. you are behaving bitterly like the world ends tomorrow and all of history has been preparing for this day and if you are behind now you are damned or stupid. For me, the largest single factor that has made a difference for all the societies I have noted before is CULTURE. Culture and not traditions. Values e.t.c. @Imputity's myopic thought process is what makes people think that they cursed and affects our culture. our culture of expecting supernatural interventions daily is not helpful. How come the rich remain rich generation after generation? one word - CULTURE! it the culture of travelling and trading that made arabs and europeans what they are today. We need to change our culture (the same culture that says - KWETU NI NAKURU NA NILAZIMA NIZIKWE HUKO!) OR "THIS IS OUR COUNTY". All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
jaggernaut wrote:Wendz wrote:With 236 posts, can we list down how we can help move our country? It is clear we have two sides, those bashing it, and those supporting it. We all know we need to improve - even the dead improve by decomposing... so, how do we move from where we are to where we ought to be (better, efficient, honest nation).
starting with @Kiash...............(£20) Ok, lets start the most basic item, i.e. water. It's unbelievable that many Nairobi residents still do not have running water in their homes in 2013AD. I am tired of seeing my work mates (middocrass) carry mutungis kwa boot ya gari to fetch water at the office. Upmarket estates are no better with places like Karen, Runda relying on watertankers and own boreholes. Kidero should put water supply as priority no. 1. Sad that even for real estate developers, the first thing they do is to sink a borehole since kanjo water is unavailable and this makes it expensive for everyone - homebuyers and tenants. Then you hear kanjo saying that 60% of the water is lost through faulty distribution networks! Many other towns are no better than Nairobi.... including Kisumu which sits next to the 2nd largest fresh water lake in the world. Rome was not built in a day. In my opinion, to change this country, it starts with me and you. and it is as simple as 1. do not give bribe or at least try as much as it is possible not to. let people do their work. 2.collect litter if you find it. 3. do not litter - it makes the environment filty, blocks drainages and rivers and causes problems for everyone else. 4. Use whatever available water reasonably. just because there is water in the tap is not good reason enough to "waste". It will help Kidero solve the water problem by 20% may be. 5. and the most important, teach your children to be good citizens. Teach them to love this country. you only care for something that you love. they will build our tomorrow. 6. vote with your head, not with you name. it will help us choose people who are going to work for the nation, not for themselves. 7. and the list of the simple things that we can do as individuals goes on.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
CLK wrote:kiash wrote:McReggae wrote:For the 1st time I get a pitiable man ako majuu in a respectable Kenyan blog, for your info we have a lot of your kind here in Kenya, can't pay and can't afford....we help them, please come back home, I'll manage the fund of helping you.....otherwise I work international and your pity for us is reall your self pity.....a miserable Kenyan soul majuu......talk your need kijana, some wazuans can help you. You seem so bitter, how many times did you go begging for that visa at the US embassy kama ni wivu , pole sio mimi nilikunyima. They refused because they were sure you would not get back to Kenya. Sasa umezidi, FYI, so many Kenyans would not wish/want to live in the US, myself included, i hope Zimmerman finds you and does the needful. We know your kind, i know so many Expats who shed tears when they have to go back to the so called majuu, why do you think that happens?? am sure you are those pple who came from the village, straight to JKIA and landed somewhere in Texas/New Jersey ama nimesota, so the only info you have abt Kenya is what you read in the media and the picture you have of your village many years ago, FYI, your cousins in the village speak English, they drive cars, and have degrees, do not despise them/us. We are more than happy here, and if we lined up and begged for a US visa, its because the likes of you lied to us how 'majuu' was heaven, you guys live miserable lives and you keep thinking we all think everything is bat money?? My personal opinion of majuu is this, if you cant make it in Kenya and have to do odd jobs, then go there, juu you will more doing the same odd jobs, and while at it, tafadhali maliza shule na hakikisha uko na makaratasi, so you can be able to attend funerals for the folks who fund-raised for your air ticket... Actually did you read all you quoted? I kind of insulted someone because the person instead of using just simple English starts using niggah looser and all. So many people respond in this forum with simple words and say i do not agree with you coz of this and that but do you really need to throw insults @ me just bcoz you do not agree?
Wendz wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wendz wrote:With 236 posts, can we list down how we can help move our country? It is clear we have two sides, those bashing it, and those supporting it. We all know we need to improve - even the dead improve by decomposing... so, how do we move from where we are to where we ought to be (better, efficient, honest nation).
starting with @Kiash...............(£20) Ok, lets start the most basic item, i.e. water. It's unbelievable that many Nairobi residents still do not have running water in their homes in 2013AD. I am tired of seeing my work mates (middocrass) carry mutungis kwa boot ya gari to fetch water at the office. Upmarket estates are no better with places like Karen, Runda relying on watertankers and own boreholes. Kidero should put water supply as priority no. 1. Sad that even for real estate developers, the first thing they do is to sink a borehole since kanjo water is unavailable and this makes it expensive for everyone - homebuyers and tenants. Then you hear kanjo saying that 60% of the water is lost through faulty distribution networks! Many other towns are no better than Nairobi.... including Kisumu which sits next to the 2nd largest fresh water lake in the world. Rome was not built in a day. In my opinion, to change this country, it starts with me and you. and it is as simple as 1. do not give bribe or at least try as much as it is possible not to. let people do their work. 2.collect litter if you find it. 3. do not litter - it makes the environment filty, blocks drainages and rivers and causes problems for everyone else. 4. Use whatever available water reasonably. just because there is water in the tap is not good reason enough to "waste". It will help Kidero solve the water problem by 20% may be. 5. and the most important, teach your children to be good citizens. Teach them to love this country. you only care for something that you love. they will build our tomorrow. 6. vote with your head, not with you name. it will help us choose people who are going to work for the nation, not for themselves. 7. and the list of the simple things that we can do as individuals goes on. Couldn't agree more.We have opportunities others died for and its our fault for not making the best of it.
kiash wrote:Wacha niende kazi but before I go kuosha wazee , I plan to be your next nightmare , the next time you go drinking and get home @ the gate the watchie delays opening the gate itakuwa , haiya carjacker unakumbuka haiya@kiash. Even before the topic is swallowed there is another one on police pickpockets haiya @kiash.Ukienda upcountry overspeeding cars haiya@kiash. Ukidrive kwa jam unaona jamaa akinyemelea side mirror you pay attention with haiya @kiash. When engineer Gichuki announces water rationing haiya@kiash .EPL ikianza haiya@kiash. Ukishikwa na kahoma kidogo haiya@kiash and more fears not mentioned kama yule house help guarding you kid and if your wife or husband is cheating on you.Well kumbuka haiya@kiash kajasho kembaba kakitoka. Dude, unataka tuhamie majuu ama?? what is your point exactly??
Lolest! wrote:masukuma wrote:I am wondering about just what the purpose of this thread is. Kicking yourself and insulting yourself? what is the purpose of this thread? this is where the issue is. This guy just sounds like he wants us to have self-pity. No solutions. Thinks that we should even hate ourselves for being fans of EPL. So we have issues, then? Americans discuss their politicians, when we do it here we are thick. The world over people watch EPL when we do it, we're backward. Why did you not ask me the first time you replied if i had any solutions for the problems? The point would have been promote local football and one day the whole world will watch APL (Africa ) if it will ever exist.Look at those Africans out there playing in the EPl some of the best paid. If we started now, some of those guys kina Wanyama and the rest would one day become local coaches for Mumias and Gor, not even talking of how many jobs would be created.
CLK wrote:kiash wrote:McReggae wrote:For the 1st time I get a pitiable man ako majuu in a respectable Kenyan blog, for your info we have a lot of your kind here in Kenya, can't pay and can't afford....we help them, please come back home, I'll manage the fund of helping you.....otherwise I work international and your pity for us is reall your self pity.....a miserable Kenyan soul majuu......talk your need kijana, some wazuans can help you. You seem so bitter, how many times did you go begging for that visa at the US embassy kama ni wivu , pole sio mimi nilikunyima. They refused because they were sure you would not get back to Kenya. Sasa umezidi, FYI, so many Kenyans would not wish/want to live in the US, myself included, i hope Zimmerman finds you and does the needful. We know your kind, i know so many Expats who shed tears when they have to go back to the so called majuu, why do you think that happens?? am sure you are those pple who came from the village, straight to JKIA and landed somewhere in Texas/New Jersey ama nimesota, so the only info you have abt Kenya is what you read in the media and the picture you have of your village many years ago, FYI, your cousins in the village speak English, they drive cars, and have degrees, do not despise them/us. We are more than happy here, and if we lined up and begged for a US visa, its because the likes of you lied to us how 'majuu' was heaven, you guys live miserable lives and you keep thinking we all think everything is bat money?? My personal opinion of majuu is this, if you cant make it in Kenya and have to do odd jobs, then go there, juu you will more doing the same odd jobs, and while at it, tafadhali maliza shule na hakikisha uko na makaratasi, so you can be able to attend funerals for the folks who fund-raised for your air ticket...
Actually i said i have been here for the last 12 yrs and come home every year and so what you are saying i read on newspapers i usually see it + read the newspapers and watch news Kenyan news not only relying on the likes of CNN.I do not know what you do and you do know what i do al i can say nilimaliza shule , how its another story. By the way if you told some Kenyans the truth about majuu they will tel you its coz you do not want them to come over.So we lie.
jaggernaut wrote:Wendz wrote:With 236 posts, can we list down how we can help move our country? It is clear we have two sides, those bashing it, and those supporting it. We all know we need to improve - even the dead improve by decomposing... so, how do we move from where we are to where we ought to be (better, efficient, honest nation).
starting with @Kiash...............(£20) Ok, lets start with the most basic item, i.e. water. It's unbelievable that many Nairobi residents still do not have running water in their homes in 2013AD. I am tired of seeing my work mates (middocrass) carry mutungis kwa boot ya gari to fetch water at the office. Upmarket estates are no better with places like Karen, Runda relying on watertankers and own boreholes. Kidero should put water supply as priority no. 1. Sad that even for real estate developers, the first thing they do is to sink a borehole since kanjo water is unavailable and this makes it expensive for everyone - homebuyers and tenants. Then you hear kanjo saying that 60% of the water is lost through faulty distribution networks! Many other towns are no better than Nairobi.... including Kisumu which sits next to the 2nd largest fresh water lake in the world. 1.Look @fire services, am sure these guys of G4K make money. They bought those engines and they are paid by the gov (I guess) to do what the govt has failed to do despite people paying taxes. Hope things are going to change now that we have cabinet secs that seem to know what they are doing.
2.All those Red Cross volunteers who are always on accident scenes should be incorporated to an emergency rescue squad and equipped with more skills.
3.Am sure with devolution more is going to change. The counties should take patrols to the neighborhoods and those guys taking pints should feel safe while going home.
4.As for politicians, as long as there will be idlers, nothing much is going to change. Once these people get jobs, there will be no one on those mikutanos on weekdays.
5.On EPL, why can we not have the world watching our own? The world watches our own runners, these guys watching EPL actually watch every bit of an African player, (Ivory Coast, Togo, Cameroon, Guinea and even Kenya) who have trained on sandy beaches and dirty estate stadiums. So we have the potential.
kiash wrote:McReggae wrote:For the 1st time I get a pitiable man ako majuu in a respectable Kenyan blog, for your info we have a lot of your kind here in Kenya, can't pay and can't afford....we help them, please come back home, I'll manage the fund of helping you.....otherwise I work international and your pity for us is reall your self pity.....a miserable Kenyan soul majuu......talk your need kijana, some wazuans can help you. You seem so bitter, how many times did you go begging for that visa at the US embassy kama ni wivu , pole sio mimi nilikunyima. They refused because they were sure you would not get back to Kenya. Haiya @kiash, how many times did you go begging for that visa? They should have refused because, based on your fears, you aren't planning to get back to Kenya. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
kiash wrote:Lolest! wrote:masukuma wrote:I am wondering about just what the purpose of this thread is. Kicking yourself and insulting yourself? what is the purpose of this thread? this is where the issue is. This guy just sounds like he wants us to have self-pity. No solutions. Thinks that we should even hate ourselves for being fans of EPL. So we have issues, then? Americans discuss their politicians, when we do it here we are thick. The world over people watch EPL when we do it, we're backward. Why did you not ask me the first time you replied if i had any solutions for the problems? The point would have been promote local football and one day the whole world will watch APL (Africa ) if it will ever exist.Look at those Africans out there playing in the EPl some of the best paid. If we started now, some of those guys kina Wanyama and the rest would one day become local coaches for Mumias and Gor, not even talking of how many jobs would be created. By the way, even the Americans themselves watch EPL. There was a big screen advert at New York's Times Square showing Gareth Bale and giving the dates for the beginning of the season. EPL has fans world wide, that's why teams tour various countries like Australia, Thailand, South Africa, US, Japan, etc. Hata Spain na La Liga yao watch EPL and vice versa. Soma kijana, it helps. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
kiash wrote:CLK wrote:kiash wrote:McReggae wrote:For the 1st time I get a pitiable man ako majuu in a respectable Kenyan blog, for your info we have a lot of your kind here in Kenya, can't pay and can't afford....we help them, please come back home, I'll manage the fund of helping you.....otherwise I work international and your pity for us is reall your self pity.....a miserable Kenyan soul majuu......talk your need kijana, some wazuans can help you. You seem so bitter, how many times did you go begging for that visa at the US embassy kama ni wivu , pole sio mimi nilikunyima. They refused because they were sure you would not get back to Kenya. Sasa umezidi, FYI, so many Kenyans would not wish/want to live in the US, myself included, i hope Zimmerman finds you and does the needful. We know your kind, i know so many Expats who shed tears when they have to go back to the so called majuu, why do you think that happens?? am sure you are those pple who came from the village, straight to JKIA and landed somewhere in Texas/New Jersey ama nimesota, so the only info you have abt Kenya is what you read in the media and the picture you have of your village many years ago, FYI, your cousins in the village speak English, they drive cars, and have degrees, do not despise them/us. We are more than happy here, and if we lined up and begged for a US visa, its because the likes of you lied to us how 'majuu' was heaven, you guys live miserable lives and you keep thinking we all think everything is bat money?? My personal opinion of majuu is this, if you cant make it in Kenya and have to do odd jobs, then go there, juu you will more doing the same odd jobs, and while at it, tafadhali maliza shule na hakikisha uko na makaratasi, so you can be able to attend funerals for the folks who fund-raised for your air ticket...
Actually i said i have been here for the last 12 yrs and come home every year and so what you are saying i read on newspapers i usually see it + read the newspapers and watch news Kenyan news not only relying on the likes of CNN.I do not know what you do and you do know what i do al i can say nilimaliza shule , how its another story. By the way if you told some Kenyans the truth about majuu they will tel you its coz you do not want them to come over.So we lie. no more words for you....
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
kiash wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Wendz wrote:With 236 posts, can we list down how we can help move our country? It is clear we have two sides, those bashing it, and those supporting it. We all know we need to improve - even the dead improve by decomposing... so, how do we move from where we are to where we ought to be (better, efficient, honest nation).
starting with @Kiash...............(£20) Ok, lets start with the most basic item, i.e. water. It's unbelievable that many Nairobi residents still do not have running water in their homes in 2013AD. I am tired of seeing my work mates (middocrass) carry mutungis kwa boot ya gari to fetch water at the office. Upmarket estates are no better with places like Karen, Runda relying on watertankers and own boreholes. Kidero should put water supply as priority no. 1. Sad that even for real estate developers, the first thing they do is to sink a borehole since kanjo water is unavailable and this makes it expensive for everyone - homebuyers and tenants. Then you hear kanjo saying that 60% of the water is lost through faulty distribution networks! Many other towns are no better than Nairobi.... including Kisumu which sits next to the 2nd largest fresh water lake in the world. 1.Look @fire services, am sure these guys of G4K make money. They bought those engines and they are paid by the gov (I guess) to do what the govt has failed to do despite people paying taxes. Hope things are going to change now that we have cabinet secs that seem to know what they are doing.
2.All those Red Cross volunteers who are always on accident scenes should be incorporated to an emergency rescue squad and equipped with more skills.
3.Am sure with devolution more is going to change. The counties should take patrols to the neighborhoods and those guys taking pints should feel safe while going home.
4.As for politicians, as long as there will be idlers, nothing much is going to change. Once these people get jobs, there will be no one on those mikutanos on weekdays.
5.On EPL, why can we not have the world watching our own? The world watches our own runners, these guys watching EPL actually watch every bit of an African player, (Ivory Coast, Togo, Cameroon, Guinea and even Kenya) who have trained on sandy beaches and dirty estate stadiums. So we have the potential.
@Kiash, what would you think of White supremacists who believe like you that you have a deficiency of grey matter between your ears? Not trying to compare my motherland with any other land, I must say I am proud of my home- Kenya. With all her weaknesses and shortcomings sina mwingine.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:masukuma wrote:poundfoolish wrote:masukuma wrote:I am wondering about just what the purpose of this thread is. Kicking yourself and insulting yourself? what is the purpose of this thread? You actually don't know? Let's just say in any other name it would have been called ' Killing the messenger' let's face facts... 1. Africa is not Europe or US 2. Africa will not get to the class of Europe or US in the next 50 years I want those who are complaining to face those facts! all this venting will not change the above two facts. so.... either come home and like it or stay there - munatuchosha na kelele zenu ambazo hazisaidii! Europe n America were built with the blood n lives of africans n our resources. And why cant Africa build itself through its own blood and resources? I gave an account a while back of how they did it on us I want to give @Kiash some bot of history in order for him to understand, those people he's now "going to bed" with. 1. First was the invasion of South Americaby Spanish and Portugese in 18th century. They slaughtered, systematically, distablised and eliminated 56,000,000 (56M) people in order to take control of that continent. And they are still holding that continent until today. How did they do it?2. Christopher columbus came back..and claimed that land for his Spanish King Fardinand & wife Isabela, they sent more ships. And within 150 years, they distablished, masacred, killed, liquidated, eliminated, 89,000,000 (89M) native Indians (as they call them) to take control of what they call the new world. And what did they do?They inflicted systematic attacks and assaults, with their weapons and their ships, within human population. And what do you call this? More to follow...
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2011 Posts: 117 Location: Nairobi
Kenyans are all the same...Behave like MPs when they want to increase their salaries. Even sworn enemies agree on this one...which is a vice. Skeletons all over in the closet and pretend all is well. Wake up and mvae goggles. What kind of a country is this where you are not sure whether your child will walk back home safely and no one cares. Police loot instead of putting off a fire and the man in charge protects them.
Culture
Why I fear / "hate" Going Home