wazua Sun, Jan 5, 2025

15 Pages«<1112131415>
Old Nairobi
#241 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:22:24 PM

#242 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:24:07 PM

The real champions of democracy. Baba was conspicuously missing....

#243 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 8:27:57 PM

1909. @angelica-ann relaxes in dala.....

#244 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 9:53:07 PM

1968. "MIB" throw paul Ngei out of the KANU office "Magerer style"....

Should be Men In White
#245 Posted : Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:51:32 PM

Kili wrote:
Born to rule. Young Ohuru at state house Mombasa.

Who is the guy on the left?

From left: Sir Charles Njonjo, Jomo, Dr. Njoroge Mungai, Ohuru, Ngina.

Uhuru looks like he is 6 years old so the year seems to be 1967...yaani Njonjo at only 47 years yet he looks so 70s...
Then he has lived more than twice that age so far....
Wah.

#246 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 1:34:47 AM

kenmac wrote:

Should be Men In White

T-Bag
#247 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 8:56:27 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly U mean I was walking naked the other day? Then you hear some monkeys say women dressing siku hizi provokes men!Shame on you
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Jump-steady
#248 Posted : Monday, September 11, 2017 12:59:08 PM

Kili wrote:
Born to rule. Young Ohuru at state house Mombasa.

Who is the guy on the left?

From left: Sir Charles Njonjo, Jomo, Dr. Njoroge Mungai, Ohuru, Ngina.

Uhuru looks like he is 6 years old so the year seems to be 1967...yaani Njonjo at only 47 years yet he looks so 70s...
Then he has lived more than twice that age so far....
Wah.

It is said he was still single at that agesmile
Kili
#249 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 8:09:15 AM

Wrestling with Ngei,is Mbolu Malu former Kilungu MP (now Kilome).He had been sent by TJ Mboya to tame Ngei after he (Ngei) warmed up to Jaramogi to rock KANU from within.
#250 Posted : Wednesday, September 13, 2017 10:15:58 AM

Kili wrote:

Wrestling with Ngei,is Mbolu Malu former Kilungu MP (now Kilome).He had been sent by TJ Mboya to tame Ngei after he (Ngei) warmed up to Jaramogi to rock KANU from within.

Kumbe this how we have been dealing with "moles" since independence?
#251 Posted : Wednesday, April 18, 2018 11:27:39 PM

#252 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 11:19:09 AM

When Kenyans drove real European machines before japanese mitumbas choked the city....

This is at the NCR station. Damn, we have really sunk low

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#253 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 11:34:39 AM

wa P wrote:
chiaroscuro wrote:
xyzee wrote:
oltome wrote:
compare and contrast with the current situation, something must be eternally wrong with we africans or as they say...whoever bewitched us must have died!

Blame it on the leadership after independence, they were more interested in filling up their 'stomachs' than anything else.

Nairobi was actually very neat upto the early 1980s. Then everything went haywire.

Actually, it was Moi who messed everything up.

"Moism" is to blame for all the mess we find ourselves in today. 24 years of zero maintenance, zero development, infinite stealing.

The great economic puzzle is how we survived Moism.

Show the photo of same place today. there would be more legs and more cars parked but still clean

I pass by the place almost daily and even on a Sunday without human traffic, it looks worse today than what is on the photo. I will challenge myself to photograph and post

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#254 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 11:38:12 AM

T-Bag wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly U mean I was walking naked the other day? Then you hear some monkeys say women dressing siku hizi provokes men!Shame on you

How I wish I was born in this era where bread could stare at you in its natural form.

ION, it appears the quail biz started long time ago
#255 Posted : Thursday, April 19, 2018 6:25:18 PM

T-Bag wrote:

How I wish I was born in this era where bread could stare at you in its natural form.

ION, it appears the quail biz started long time ago

You would probably have been dead before you got to be 5 years old
#256 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 4:43:29 PM

Traffic on Uhuru Highway in 1967

#257 Posted : Sunday, May 13, 2018 2:38:16 PM

Outside Hilton Hotel facing Archives, 1959.

#258 Posted : Sunday, May 13, 2018 4:45:29 PM

Are you sure this is 1959? StandBank House is not that old.
#259 Posted : Sunday, May 13, 2018 8:46:30 PM

Njunge wrote:

Are you sure this is 1959? StandBank House is not that old.

Maybe 1969.Church house was the tallest building in Nairobi in 1960.
radiomast
#260 Posted : Tuesday, May 15, 2018 8:24:41 PM

RFUEA main stand has not changed since the 1940s. Same wooden structure. Hata rugby hakuna maendeleo