wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

84 Pages«<1112131415>»
Mbuzi 7
Kaka Sunguch
#121 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:59:00 PM

Missed the last mbuzi,so if this is confirmed,mimi ndani.What date are we talking?
#122 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 5:59:21 PM

I actually thought I had missed this mbuzi, only to find out half of the post was bragadash. The last one at Alfajiri was my first one to attend and I thoroughly enjoyed it! This time full crate of beer kama bei ni ya mwananchi!!!
#123 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 6:16:28 PM

Harrydre and Jguru remember your promise on the next mbuzi to Mcreggae and Frm2011 ?
#124 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 6:30:49 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
Missed the last mbuzi,so if this is confirmed,mimi ndani.What date are we talking?

31st May or 1st June.Debate on the 2 dates and choose one of them.
#125 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 7:30:36 PM

this one is a must attend.can't wait to meet Mawinder wa gachie
#126 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 8:48:25 PM

this one is a must attend.can't wait to meet Mawinder wa gachie

How will you know @mawinder?
Wakandi
#127 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 9:40:04 PM

famooz wrote:
Wakandi wrote:
@Essyk
I have not done this before hence the reason i ask a wazua veteran to take it up. Maybe i will be an understudy and organize the next one. Wapi Famooz ama Impunity?

@ Wakandi,I see that you really want this Mbuzi season 7 to happen.

The previous money collector was JB and before that him, it was @ Kingfisher- This has to be someone known to Wazuans ( the cocoon hehehe- pesa ikienda,cocoon inalipa !)

@ Mc helped a lot to get the venue and negotiate prices at Alfajiri -which has proved to be great as it is a central location even for trekkers like @ Esykesmile .He also got us a young dude who was there throughout the day, just to ensure everything went smoothly.

So people need to suggest a date and venue- and it is better when someone suggests a venue, to give the price list as well and general information because just suggesting a venue does not help to decide – last time @JB had to go to a few places to check the prices, which puts a burden on some people ( Yes, I am complainingsmile )
And of course people to pledge and to desist from pledging their appetites only!! A small contribution to the Kitty would be great to make the party happen, it does not have to be crate of beer or a full Mbuzi.

So that is what is needed to get the ball rolling.

Finally we have some traction. Thanks @ Famooz. Be assured of my contribution. K1 on 31st sounds great!
#128 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 9:46:56 PM

ish.

@magigi thanks for the update.
mkumbuke fanta/tarino and scones for us.smile as u buy ur beers.
#129 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:08:25 PM

ish.

good to see that you are practising what Mzee sickler used to teach us in the 90's at Elim Pentecostal.You'll have good company in yours truly .teetotaller too.
#130 Posted : Monday, May 13, 2013 10:18:50 PM

ish.

good to see that you are practising what Mzee sickler used to teach us in the 90's at Elim Pentecostal.You'll have good company in yours truly .teetotaller too.

a nice old preacher he was.
well then I offer to buy a crate or two of sodas? don't know how many we are.
friday isn't a good day.why not saturday?

84 Pages«<1112131415>»