Kenya power
dave.kim
#121 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 8:46:55 PM

Rule No.1 is never lose money. Rule No.2 is never forget rule number one
BGL
#122 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 8:57:01 PM

meanwhile Electricity bill to go up by 16pc this month
http://www.nation.co.ke/...8/-/hmbmfnz/-/index.html
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
hisah
#123 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 7:09:49 AM

[quote=BGL]meanwhile Electricity bill to go up by 16pc this month
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/hmbmfnz/-/index.html[/quote]

Hii hesabu ya KPLC stinks.

Why triple the forex charge while KES has been stable since June?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#124 Posted : Tuesday, August 28, 2012 2:23:09 PM

hisah wrote:
[quote=BGL]meanwhile Electricity bill to go up by 16pc this month
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/hmbmfnz/-/index.html[/quote]

Hii hesabu ya KPLC stinks.

Why triple the forex charge while KES has been stable since June?

Maybe they know something we do not know..... this could the beginning (of the spanner in the works)
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#125 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 10:24:23 AM

Last week on Tuesday a large foreign sale went through on this counter. I think KPLC will enter the no demand phase period from now till the results are announced. Caution on this rally.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
PKoli
#126 Posted : Monday, September 03, 2012 2:02:30 PM

hisah wrote:
Last week on Tuesday a large foreign sale went through on this counter. I think KPLC will enter the no demand phase period from now till the results are announced. Caution on this rally.

I think as the price drops we will see demand coming in especially at sub16
FUNKY
#127 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 8:52:51 AM

StatMeister
#128 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:25:17 AM

FUNKY wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/business/news/Power+company+to+recover+debts+using+pre+paid+meters/-/1006/1497230/-/aw2xd3/-/index.html

bure kabisa reporting,

"According to Mr Njoroge, the company hopes to connect an additional 520 million customers to the new system by June next year at an estimated cost of Sh5 billion"

In India? or China?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#129 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:31:54 AM

StatMeister wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/business/news/Power+company+to+recover+debts+using+pre+paid+meters/-/1006/1497230/-/aw2xd3/-/index.html

bure kabisa reporting,

"According to Mr Njoroge, the company hopes to connect an additional 520 million customers to the new system by June next year at an estimated cost of Sh5 billion"

In India? or China?

Very interesting. In yesterdays Citizen business news the reporter said 'the second phase will see kenya power connect 520 customers to pre-paid system at a cost of 5 billion

Now someone should get fired!

#130 Posted : Thursday, September 06, 2012 10:35:28 AM

StatMeister wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

bure kabisa reporting,

In India? or China?

Very interesting. In yesterdays Citizen business news the reporter said 'the second phase will see kenya power connect 520 customers to pre-paid system at a cost of 5 billion

Now someone should get fired!

...Don't think it was a mistake...Somebody did the calculations and increased the population for a "good" cut!
19 Pages«<1112131415>»