Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
I look forward to the 4Q 2022 Exchange Bar by @obiero I hope the banks are generous especially those who stiffed us bigly in past years eg Equity and DTB Other who could do better include I&M, NCBA and ABSA. In fact, all listed banks except HF Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
VituVingiSana wrote:I look forward to the 4Q 2022 Exchange Bar by @obiero I hope the banks are generous especially those who stiffed us bigly in past years eg Equity and DTB Other who could do better include I&M, NCBA and ABSA. In fact, all listed banks except HF Vayolense Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,515 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:I look forward to the 4Q 2022 Exchange Bar by @obiero I hope the banks are generous especially those who stiffed us bigly in past years eg Equity and DTB Other who could do better include I&M, NCBA and ABSA. In fact, all listed banks except HF Vayolense Hehe. Capital gains are sometimes worth much more than dividends HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Uongoooo! www.winda.co.ke HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2018 Posts: 173 Location: Mars
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Uongoooo! www.winda.co.ke One of the worst user interfaces in the Milky-way Galaxy. FY 22 KCB 62.2 EQTY 57.7 COOP 29.1 ABSA 17.1 NCBA 16.6 SCBK 14.5 I&M 13.9 STBC 11.2 DTB 9.1 HF 0.11 - Collins Obiero https://www.winda.co.ke/...nge-bar-results-forecast
Extraterrestrial wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Ericsson]Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Uongoooo! www.winda.co.ke One of the worst user interfaces in the Milky-way Galaxy. FY 22 KCB 62.2 EQTY 57.7 COOP 29.1 ABSA 17.1 NCBA 16.6 SCBK 14.5 I&M 13.9 STBC 11.2 DTB 9.1 HF 0.11 - Collins Obiero https://www.winda.co.ke/...ge-bar-results-forecast[/quote] ABSA,NCBA all the way to DTB those projections are off completely.Not unless those banks have awful Q4. NCBA Q3 profit was ksh.18bn ABSA Q3 profit was ksh.15.7bn Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Extraterrestrial wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Ericsson]Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Uongoooo! www.winda.co.ke One of the worst user interfaces in the Milky-way Galaxy. FY 22 KCB 62.2 EQTY 57.7 COOP 29.1 ABSA 17.1 NCBA 16.6 SCBK 14.5 I&M 13.9 STBC 11.2 DTB 9.1 HF 0.11 - Collins Obiero https://www.winda.co.ke/...ge-bar-results-forecast[/quote] ABSA,NCBA all the way to DTB those projections are off completely.Not unless those banks have awful Q4. NCBA Q3 profit was ksh.18bn ABSA Q3 profit was ksh.15.7bn It's free. Take what info is there. Wazua will not win any prizes either. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Ericsson wrote:Extraterrestrial wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Ericsson]Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Uongoooo! www.winda.co.ke One of the worst user interfaces in the Milky-way Galaxy. FY 22 KCB 62.2 EQTY 57.7 COOP 29.1 ABSA 17.1 NCBA 16.6 SCBK 14.5 I&M 13.9 STBC 11.2 DTB 9.1 HF 0.11 - Collins Obiero https://www.winda.co.ke/...ge-bar-results-forecast[/quote] ABSA,NCBA all the way to DTB those projections are off completely.Not unless those banks have awful Q4. NCBA Q3 profit was ksh.18bn ABSA Q3 profit was ksh.15.7bn It's free. Take what info is there. Wazua will not win any prizes either. Hehe. The guy is a natural hater. Something that I built using my own know how, he tries to knock the hustle, but we move on irregardless! HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
BAT FY 17 Feb 2023 Results announcement for year ended 31 December 2022 Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
cyruskulei wrote:BAT FY
17 Feb 2023 Results announcement for year ended 31 December 2022 https://www.businessdail...-raises-dividend-4126496
Financial sector (Banking and Insurance) results start trickling in next week (Week starting March 6) Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Ericsson wrote:Extraterrestrial wrote:obiero wrote:[quote=Ericsson]Exchange bar died. Nwdays it's not able to give forecast of listed banks earnings Uongoooo! www.winda.co.ke One of the worst user interfaces in the Milky-way Galaxy. FY 22 KCB 62.2 EQTY 57.7 COOP 29.1 ABSA 17.1 NCBA 16.6 SCBK 14.5 I&M 13.9 STBC 11.2 DTB 9.1 HF 0.11 - Collins Obiero https://www.winda.co.ke/...ge-bar-results-forecast[/quote] ABSA,NCBA all the way to DTB those projections are off completely.Not unless those banks have awful Q4. NCBA Q3 profit was ksh.18bn ABSA Q3 profit was ksh.15.7bn It's free. Take what info is there. Wazua will not win any prizes either. Hehe. The guy is a natural hater. Something that I built using my own know how, he tries to knock the hustle, but we move on irregardless! KCB 57.7B HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19 HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
obiero wrote:H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19
That kq and Hf holding in your signature bwana, is it for you or your grand children? "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
mlennyma wrote:obiero wrote:H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19
That kq and Hf holding in your signature bwana, is it for you or your grand children? I'm 52% up YTD on HF. Hopefully you have been able to get similar returns. To answer the question, it's a mixture of both current and generational. My stock holdings are always loose change to me, money I don't want to lose but can afford to, if shit hits the fan HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19
From ABSA going downwards those projections are fake. Absa Q1 PBT was ksh.6.5bn,how then does HY become ksh.9.6 Similarly for NCBA,Stanbic,Stanchart etc. Looks like guesswork with no fundamentals being done here. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19
From ABSA going downwards those projections are fake. Absa Q1 PBT was ksh.6.5bn,how then does HY become ksh.9.6 Similarly for NCBA,Stanbic,Stanchart etc. Looks like guesswork with no fundamentals being done here. Ofcourse it's guesswork! Come up with your own accurate forecast and place it here we compare and contrast HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19
From ABSA going downwards those projections are fake. Absa Q1 PBT was ksh.6.5bn,how then does HY become ksh.9.6 Similarly for NCBA,Stanbic,Stanchart etc. Looks like guesswork with no fundamentals being done here. Ofcourse it's guesswork! Come up with your own accurate forecast and place it here we compare and contrast I have to side with @Obiero on this. His estimates, at times, have been accurate! @Obiero, keep posting them. @Ericsson, we can post ours too. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:H1 2023 PBT EQTY 34.1 KCB 32.2 COOP 18 ABSA 9.6 SCBK 9.3 NCBA 8.8 I&M 7.1 STBC 6.6 DTB 5.2 HF 0.19
From ABSA going downwards those projections are fake. Absa Q1 PBT was ksh.6.5bn,how then does HY become ksh.9.6 Similarly for NCBA,Stanbic,Stanchart etc. Looks like guesswork with no fundamentals being done here. Ofcourse it's guesswork! Come up with your own accurate forecast and place it here we compare and contrast I have to side with @Obiero on this. His estimates, at times, have been accurate! @Obiero, keep posting them. @Ericsson, we can post ours too. Sawa @vvs. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast