Funny pictures I have ever come across 2
washiku wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading. in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:washiku wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading. in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer if I can recall my memory it is 'Amezidi' There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:washiku wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading. in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer @Liitledove, that was Amezidi. It sounded like it was written by someone Tychoish. Ende, Kuja, Uvundo, sijui nini...Kula, kufa...
washiku wrote:littledove wrote:washiku wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading. in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer @Liitledove, that was Amezidi. It sounded like it was written by someone Tychoish. Ende, Kuja, Uvundo, sijui nini...Kula, kufa... The late Ali Mazrui.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
radio wrote:washiku wrote:littledove wrote:washiku wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading. in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer @Liitledove, that was Amezidi. It sounded like it was written by someone Tychoish. Ende, Kuja, Uvundo, sijui nini...Kula, kufa... The late Ali Mazrui. If any of you had a chance of kuchambua Walenisi written by Katama Mkangi then you'd believe that there is no shortage of Tycho.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
The river between, Things fall apart and Muntu
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Impunity wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. The burdens, late 80's. Much love! Vote Valor,vote value vote Vincent....International Slogan syndicate! Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Hapa ndipo 8-4-4 ilitufikicha : I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani. I am a fossil!!!
quicksand wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Hapa ndipo 8-4-4 ilitufikicha : I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani. I am a fossil!!! Mine Boy: Xuma, Johannes and the gang! Mashetani: I purposely did not read it and did not even attempt to answer “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Happy Holidays
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
quicksand wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Hapa ndipo 8-4-4 ilitufikicha : I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani. I am a fossil!!!
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
urstill1 wrote:radio wrote:washiku wrote:[q uote=littledove] washiku wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Truth be told, Siku Njema is the only Swahili book I have ever enjoyed reading. in our time it was siku njema and another one very boring, I don't remember the title but inside it was full of ' hapa kule Kule hapa njoo nenda etc nobody finished reading that small book, unfortunately it was the one we were tested kcse and we really cursed the writer @Liitledove, that was Amezidi. It sounded like it was written by someone Tychoish. Ende, Kuja, Uvundo, sijui nini...Kula, kufa... The late Ali Mazrui. If any of you had a chance of kuchambua Walenisi written by Katama Mkangi then you'd believe that there is no shortage of Tycho. [/quote] Agreed. Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
quicksand wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Hapa ndipo 8-4-4 ilitufikicha : I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani. I am a fossil!!! Oh yes indeed. Umesahau mbili, Buriani na The Winner and Other Stories. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rankaz13 wrote:quicksand wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:dunkang wrote:Impunity wrote:Our time! So, if you were in Form 3 and 4 between 1997 to 2001, these were "our" books. Hapa ndipo 8-4-4 ilitufikicha : I see we are of the same era. ....Mine Boy, The Government Inspector, Kisima cha Giningi and Mashetani. I am a fossil!!! Oh yes indeed. Umesahau mbili, Buriani na The Winner and Other Stories. There was one "Looking for a rain God". Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
A man of the people was my setbook in the 70s. Hapana hii Jack and the Beanstalk yenyu.
kysse wrote:A man of the people was my setbook in the 70s. Hapana hii Jack and the Beanstalk yenyu.
No wonder! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.