Investor
Stocks
Safaricom FY17 PBT 67BN
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,521 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:Bob has been sacked. Lies. The man is ill in London. I wish him well HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson wrote:Bob has been sacked. Tulia bwana, not every company is run in a pariah way. If/when Vodafone fires Bob , they will announce with no excuse or apologies "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Kenyans pay his salary he goes to London for treatment,isorait.. obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Bob has been sacked. Lies. The man is ill in London. I wish him well
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2014 Posts: 228 Location: Nairobi
Chaka wrote:Kenyans pay his salary he goes to London for treatment,isorait.. obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Bob has been sacked. Lies. The man is ill in London. I wish him well Kenyans pay Bob most indirectly, if you can call it that. The ones you pay directly -MPs and the like are always seeking treatment in other countries
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,110 Location: Nairobi
Chaka wrote:Kenyans pay his salary he goes to London for treatment,isorait.. obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:Bob has been sacked. Lies. The man is ill in London. I wish him well That's his choice. He is not paid by the "taxpayer" ... Where do your MPigs, retired prezzies and governors go for medical treatment? [All paid by taxpayers] Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
HQ Parking update: Kindly note that due to the Half year results announcement taking place tommorrow at MJC all the visitors parking and free parking slots will not be available between 6.00am - 11.00am .Apologies for the inconvenience. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,699 Location: NAIROBI
The march towards 20 has began. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:The march towards 20 has began. @wazua must tell us where they found @ericsson.. KES 25 equals KES 20??? HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 9/11/2014 Posts: 228 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The march towards 20 has began. @wazua must tell us where they found @ericsson.. KES 25 equals KES 20??? You should tell us how to march from destination to your starting point first @obiero
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,699 Location: NAIROBI
iris wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The march towards 20 has began. @wazua must tell us where they found @ericsson.. KES 25 equals KES 20??? You should tell us how to march from destination to your starting point first @obiero Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:iris wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The march towards 20 has began. @wazua must tell us where they found @ericsson.. KES 25 equals KES 20??? You should tell us how to march from destination to your starting point first @obiero Told you I am the master of picking bottom of the barrel. It's a trade secret HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Awesome gains to those inside the bus Hongera HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 972 Location: Kenya
watesh wrote:maka wrote:Where will Scom be in 5 years? If there is no major disruption in technology, I predict it will be top on terms of cashless payments and lipa na mpesa will bring in the lions share of mpesa revenue, it will have the largest share of diaspora remittances, fixed data revenue will be over 30bn a year in revenue, voice revenue will still be stagnant and will be 3rd largest after mpesa and data revenue, Masoko will be having kinks, sms revenue will be stagnant, Safcom will think of venturing into the TV market or ondemand video content with a local approach, mpesa will venture into the salary accounts by having a product that entices people to switch salary accounts from banks to mpesa, internet speeds of 1gbps Update: On the on demand video content with a local approach, Viusasa is leading the pack. RMG has lauched this idea that I would have loved Safaricom to venture into.
Investor
Stocks
Safaricom FY17 PBT 67BN