Culture
The 5 birrion
Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:When is money ever enough?With over 10M in monthly salo Jimmy still needs tenders.
Looking at scandles and business deals that goes on in Kenya, I am always perplexed at this. Including that latest land scandal huko USIU. When can one say enough is enough let me relax and enjoy my wealth Your househelp is probably wondering why you can't stop working and enjoy your wealth! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:When is money ever enough?With over 10M in monthly salo Jimmy still needs tenders.
Looking at scandles and business deals that goes on in Kenya, I am always perplexed at this. Including that latest land scandal huko USIU. When can one say enough is enough let me relax and enjoy my wealth Your househelp is probably wondering why you can't stop working and enjoy your wealth! Not really...I think we are all different...What we are seeing is insatiable greed,you cant even explain it with words. Gluttonous behaviour. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
When is money ever enough?With over 10M in monthly salo Jimmy still needs tenders.
Your question reminded me of a book I read somewhere - it had a test/activity that went something like this Quote:Let’s play a game.
Pick a number. This number is an amount of money you want to spend in the next 12 months. It should be a number that at least satisfies all your wants and needs for the next year but isn’t greedy.
Imagine that any number you write, as if by magic, will be yours to do with as you wish without further conditions. You can write any amount you want as long as you aren’t greedy.
Choose the amount you want and write it down:
$ ___________________
Take sometime to do this then read this https://s16.postimg.org/8lw3f8xqt/page1.png
and https://s12.postimg.org/jndxdgebx/page2.png
It's not a state of MONEY it's a state of MIND!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
maka wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:When is money ever enough?With over 10M in monthly salo Jimmy still needs tenders.
Looking at scandles and business deals that goes on in Kenya, I am always perplexed at this. Including that latest land scandal huko USIU. When can one say enough is enough let me relax and enjoy my wealth Your househelp is probably wondering why you can't stop working and enjoy your wealth! Not really...I think we are all different...What we are seeing is insatiable greed,you cant even explain it with words. Gluttonous behaviour. they are just channeling their greed for success and wealth (which isnot bad)the wrong way by stealing without stop
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:maka wrote:Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Bigchick wrote:When is money ever enough?With over 10M in monthly salo Jimmy still needs tenders.
Looking at scandles and business deals that goes on in Kenya, I am always perplexed at this. Including that latest land scandal huko USIU. When can one say enough is enough let me relax and enjoy my wealth Your househelp is probably wondering why you can't stop working and enjoy your wealth! Not really...I think we are all different...What we are seeing is insatiable greed,you cant even explain it with words. Gluttonous behaviour. they are just channeling their greed for success and wealth (which isnot bad)the wrong way by stealing without stop Thats ok let them steal.. possunt quia posse videntur
masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! if we treated women better as a society we wouldn't need to have such laws. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! In law, the whole clause, section, Act can never be read independently.It has to read dependently.....tuache jokes priss...Hii mambo ya subjective interpretation and application of law to suit our interests should stop. Otherwise,Mark zuckerberg can come and register a company in partnership with a local contractor below 35 years and claim they are disadvantaged youth. Quote:"youth" means persons who have attained the age of eighteen years but have not attained the age of thirty-five years. Quote:Notwithstanding the foregoing, a foreign contractor may apply benefit from the preference and reservation scheme where it enters into a joint venture or subcontracting arrangements, as evidenced by written agreement, with a local contractor, where the local contractor has a majority share. Infact under AGPO, anyone can apply as long as they are citizens or local contractors Quote:These Regulations shall apply to procurements by public entities when soliciting tenders from the following target groups- (a) small enterprises; (b) micro enterprises; (c) disadvantaged groups; (d) citizen contractors; (e) local contractors; or (f) citizen contractors in joint-venture or sub¬contracting arrangements with foreign suppliers. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Swenani wrote:masukuma wrote:Swenani wrote:Disadvantaged group as per the act Quote:"disadvantaged group" means persons perceived to be denied, by mainstream society access to resources and tools which are useful for their survival in a way that disadvantages them, or individuals who have been subjected to prejudice or cultural bias because of their identities as members of groups without regard to their individual qualities, and includes enterprises owned by women, the youth and persons with disabilities; Now, between our Guka(Man) and Waiguru(woman) who is disadvantaged as per the above defination? the guka is toast! Blue is what makes any woman qualify for such tenders without proving a thing. as @masukuma says let us look at the laws and not prejudice individuals/people unnecessarily!!!!!! In law, the whole clause, section, Act can never be read independently.It has to read dependently.....tuache jokes priss...Hii mambo ya subjective interpretation and application of law to suit our interests should stop. Otherwise,Mark zuckerberg can come and register a company in partnership with a local contractor below 35 years and claim they are disadvantaged youth. Quote:"youth" means persons who have attained the age of eighteen years but have not attained the age of thirty-five years. Quote:Notwithstanding the foregoing, a foreign contractor may apply benefit from the preference and reservation scheme where it enters into a joint venture or subcontracting arrangements, as evidenced by written agreement, with a local contractor, where the local contractor has a majority share. Infact under AGPO, anyone can apply as long as they are citizens or local contractors Quote:These Regulations shall apply to procurements by public entities when soliciting tenders from the following target groups- (a) small enterprises; (b) micro enterprises; (c) disadvantaged groups; (d) citizen contractors; (e) local contractors; or (f) citizen contractors in joint-venture or sub¬contracting arrangements with foreign suppliers. sasa.. nani anatakikana kuInteprete PPOA act? the entrepreneur? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Culture
The 5 birrion