Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Jus Blazin wrote:I am not sure people have gone through the 18 pages on Eurobond or 15 letters/statements of Eurobond on the treasury website. That is where you start asking questions. Tuachane na side shows za politicians. I haven't. The time for that has been taken by other pressing interests, I'd appreciate it if someone- a politician probably- came to my rescue.
tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:I am not sure people have gone through the 18 pages on Eurobond or 15 letters/statements of Eurobond on the treasury website. That is where you start asking questions. Tuachane na side shows za politicians. I haven't. The time for that has been taken by other pressing interests, I'd appreciate it if someone- a politician probably- came to my rescue. @JB, I have gone through that document, it says nothing. Gava is in the shitter. The truth is if they say the money was spent on this project, then people will next want to view the physical project. They probably don't want to say the money was spent on paying salaries and MCA's and MP's trips to eat and crap in foreign toilets, which is the most likely use of the cash if it was not eaten. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:I am not sure people have gone through the 18 pages on Eurobond or 15 letters/statements of Eurobond on the treasury website. That is where you start asking questions. Tuachane na side shows za politicians. I haven't. The time for that has been taken by other pressing interests, I'd appreciate it if someone- a politician probably- came to my rescue. @JB, I have gone through that document, it says nothing. Gava is in the shitter. The truth is if they say the money was spent on this project, then people will next want to view the physical project. They probably don't want to say the money was spent on paying salaries and MCA's and MP's trips to eat and crap in foreign toilets, which is the most likely use of the cash if it was not eaten. And that is exactly where we begin. And have Controller of Budget and Auditor General doing their work too. Otherwise all we are doing is making noise and something else will crop up which we will run to. The breakdown of figures is there, then interrogate CSs and PSs of these ministries. Mimi Raira, Duale, et al siwaskizi coz they will not furnish the truth. We were told ati Eurobond was stashed in individual offshore accounts, but apparently they are certified CBK accounts. We were told pesa ilikuliwa, but apparently it reached treasury's cbk account and exchequer distributed to ministries. So tuko hapo sasa. Any other thing is noise. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
mawinder wrote:No one has acknowledged the role of Jacob Juma who has been relentless in the pursuit of Eurobond and he is the one who even gave RAO the documents last Sunday. this guy @kabetes Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Only in kenya where dollar denominated loans are called Euro Bonds #failedstate
Looks like Jacob Juma has briefed the dinosaur. Press conference at Serena underway. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
At Serena with Aladwa among others 
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:Only in kenya where dollar denominated loans are called Euro Bonds #failedstate What should we call it, a dollar bond?
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:At Serena with Aladwa among others  War council no doubt. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
If they insist he goes to EACC he should call a rally at Uhuru park like sabasaba and after the rally walk peacefully to Integrity Centre
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
mawinder wrote:If they insist he goes to EACC he should call a rally at Uhuru park like sabasaba and after the rally walk peacefully to Integrity Centre I support. Baba asked questions regarding Eurobond on behalf of we, the tax payers. He should call us tax payers to sindikisha him to EACC.
tycho wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:I am not sure people have gone through the 18 pages on Eurobond or 15 letters/statements of Eurobond on the treasury website. That is where you start asking questions. Tuachane na side shows za politicians. I haven't. The time for that has been taken by other pressing interests, I'd appreciate it if someone- a politician probably- came to my rescue. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:Only in kenya where dollar denominated loans are called Euro Bonds #failedstate I think it was floated in the Irish stock market and Irish are in the Euro market. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:Only in kenya where dollar denominated loans are called Euro Bonds #failedstate I think it was floated in the Irish stock market and Irish are in the Euro market. DEFINITION of 'Eurobond' A bond issued in a currency other than the currency of the country or market in which it is issued.
Europamba Just what is this Eurobond?[quote“To be honest, I do not know what Eurobond is and I do not care. But the fact that Raila (former Prime Minister and Opposition leader) has said that it is money that was misused by the government, then that is what I believe,” Ken Akaliche said. On further grilling him why he was not interested in forming his own opinion, but opted to pick up that of someone else, Akaliche said that as a supporter of ODM, whatever the party said was true regardless of any other outcome.][/quote] http://www.capitalfm.co....t-what-is-this-eurobond/
Kumbe hii Eurobond ilikuliwa hapa kwa hii butchery  If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Cde Monomotapa wrote:Europamba
Just what is this Eurobond?
[quote“To be honest, I do not know what Eurobond is and I do not care. But the fact that Raila (former Prime Minister and Opposition leader) has said that it is money that was misused by the government, then that is what I believe,” Ken Akaliche said.
On further grilling him why he was not interested in forming his own opinion, but opted to pick up that of someone else, Akaliche said that as a supporter of ODM, whatever the party said was true regardless of any other outcome.] http://www.capitalfm.co....-what-is-this-eurobond/[/quote] I as an ODM supporter fully associate myself with the above comments. I fully believe in what Raila says and will not bother to read Rotichs statements but will only accept what Raila says and the directions he will Gove.
The major questions no one is asking. I.e 1) Taxpayers to be furnished with expected return from projects funded. 2)Treasury to provide proof that we'll not be forced to borrow to repay eurobond 3) If the funds or part of funds were used for 'general budget support' is this the practise in any other juridsction. Can we have explanation what this means. Other than recurrent expenditure and development expenditure, what is this other category. This needs to be broken down - we can extract lessons learnt at bare minimum. It's in our interest and that of future generations to demand transparency and good fiscal policies
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?