The pain of being These People
#221 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 2:56:27 PM

one post will undo all smile

<<Take care, the neighbourhood isnt safe>>
PeterReborn
#222 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 9:42:15 AM

DISCRIMINATION in Development Projects & Public Appointments: Mythical Tyranny of Numbers

The construction of a 26 Km road which straddles Murang’a & Nyeri Counties commenced by H.E. Mwai Kibaki in September 2007 stalled sometimes in FY 2012/13 leaving a stretch of 7 km undone. The 7 Km stretch is virtually impassable rendering the whole road useless. This road reduces the distance between Nyeri & Murang’a Towns by a whopping 30 km and has a 4 km detour to Sagana Town in Kirinyaga. It is a vital link for dairy, coffee & horticultural farmers in parts of Nyeri South & Murang’a North. In June/July 2013 residents of the area protested and the Jubilee government mobilised a new contractor to the site who did some minor earthworks before abandoning the project again in mid 2014. A lot of farmers & businesspeople have incurred massive losses since the road stalled. An investor who had bought 25 acres of land for a recreational park/camping site along the road abandoned the whole idea in December 2013. At a personal level I was forced to sell 11 dairy animals in 2013 and abandon an irrigation/horticulture project in August 2014 since the additional distance of 28m to Kagio/Mwea where we sourced cattle feed (rice husks) and Murang’a Town where the market for horticultural produce was, rendering the projects uneconomical & unprofitable. Over 10 people lost their jobs and I had to sell a mini-truck and a pick-up to cut further losses.

In Mathioya Sub-County bordering Nyeri County, the Murang’a-Gitugi-Mioro a 50km road project commenced by Mwai Kibaki in 2012 has also stalled reducing many businesses to shells. You are free to add all other stalled projects in Mt. Kenya Region to this post.
Today the President is going to Kiambu to launch new road projects. It is alright, but are the people of Nyeri & Murang’a children of a lesser god? Do their voices & votes matter? It is quite obvious that the President is OPENLY discriminating against the people of Murang'a & Nyeri. When he visits Nyeri or Murang’a he does not speak to the residents but only takes the politicians to Sagana State Lodge for sumptuous food and political lectures. This hostility and open discrimination in public appointments & development projects against some parts of Central Kenya is unacceptable, or even unforgivable. The peasants and their offspring are taking note and some are threatening not to vote next year and they surely & truly miss Mzee Mwai Kibaki. Let those benefiting from the regime; court jesters & bootlickers continue lying & singing vain praises to the Prince and dreaming about the tyranny of numbers; 16 months to elections, mtashangaa!

Consistency is better than intensity
PeterReborn
#223 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 10:01:44 AM

Wahome Thuku

8 mins ·

So part of the audience in Nyandarua were integrated IDPs, those kicked out of the North Rift 8 yrs ago. Someone had to follow them all the way to Nyandarua to tell the "see, Im free". How much more pain can be inflicted on them?

Wahome Thuku

THE President of the Republic of Kenya and his deputy yesterday took their twin motorcades and a trail of security all the way to Nyandarua County one of the poorest counties in Kenya to respond to an opinion of civilian Raila Odinga he of the ODM, on the ICC ruling. I guess thereafter the peasants farmers of Nyandarua carried home pieces of Raila and ICC to feed their children. The unemployed youths of Nyandarua must be thinking ICC is the new outfit to replace the looted NYS.
Consistency is better than intensity
#224 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:27:14 AM

Whe the police shot at people its the general who went to the icc and not the ordinary police.i believe the general took orders from up above.
This people as you very well know are not stupid. They know who was the master in 07.
In the ivory coast case why is it that the main suspect gbagbo is in ICC and not his ministers or police chief?
#225 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:34:41 AM

PeterReborn wrote:
DISCRIMINATION in Development Projects & Public Appointments: Mythical Tyranny of Numbers

People around here thought i was joking when I recently said central has the poorest made, unmarked major roads. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=713928#post713928

Nairobi-namanga, Nairobi-Nakuru, Nbi-Narok, Nrb-Mbs cant compare to that crap of a road in that photo. You gave central roads to kirinyaga construction sasa ona pahali amemufikisha. Meanwhile the other roads I have mentioned were done by chinese and are very good quality, and well marked.

Here are examples of roads in Narok and elsewhere.

Mai Mahiu-Narok road

Mau Summit- Kisumu road below:

Nbi-Kajiado-Namanga road

#226 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:56:12 AM

Even Nyanza has better roads. eg this owimbi - Lwanda rd in siaya

Awendo road migori

#227 Posted : Wednesday, April 27, 2016 12:35:07 PM

#228 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 1:53:14 PM

waah! so sad.Pray Pray
#229 Posted : Sunday, May 01, 2016 2:24:26 PM

Very sad.Sad
#230 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 7:21:14 AM

#231 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 8:30:47 AM

Very sad.Sad

Sad Sad Damn...I rarely visit this thread only for me to try it today and find this kind of a story? What would drive a boy to do such a thing? Parenting ni ngumu kweli.
#232 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 9:44:35 AM

Very sad.Sad

Sad Sad Damn...I rarely visit this thread only for me to try it today and find this kind of a story? What would drive a boy to do such a thing? Parenting ni ngumu kweli.

It all boils down to this tiring story of "wanting the best for my child"...the greatest mistake or call it fallacy in parenting.

Because you went to city council school, you want to work your ass dry in order for your son to school in Brookehouse,because you only ate chapos on xmas day you will till the land till(no pun)dawn for your sons and daughters to eat chapos daily (by chapos I mean western mapochopochos)...

I always say that once your child is born, he is a separate human being and with all factors of life held constant he/she will surely live and survive.

Give your children moderate lifestyle and enjoy life too...these shudren dont care who you are by the way...and considering what they learn daily from twirra and google, it can only get bad in our future.

These children stabbing dads are born 90s, now imagine ours who are born 2010s!?

I have seen a colleague (not a friend) who resides pande za EAST, walk to work and use matatu at times while he parks his Toyota since he cannot maintain and fuel it. But you guess what? His two children aged between 8 and 11 are picked at 4am daily to Riara schools.

He wants the best for his kids, thats the song he sing daily in the office.

He has taken 1000 and 1 educational policies maturing between 18 to 21 years for his beloved shudren, that he cannot even afford 1000 bob a month for Tusker.

Cest la vie!

Sad Sad

On a light note:
I think the DNA test should be carried out on the son, may be the biological dad is "these people" and he knows it.

#233 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 9:50:04 AM

Very sad.Sad

It all boils down to this tiring story of "wanting the best for my child"...the greatest mistake or call it fallacy in parenting.

Because you went to city council school, you want to work your ass dry in order for your son to school in Brookehouse,because you only ate chapos on xmas day you will till the land till(no pun)dawn for your sons and daughters to eat chapos daily (by chapos I mean western mapochopochos)...

I always say that once your child is born, he is a separate human being and with all factors of life held constant he/she will surely live and survive.

Give your children moderate lifestyle and enjoy life too...these shudren dont care who you are by the way...and considering what they learn daily from twirra and google, it can only get bad in our future.

These children stabbing dads are born 90s, now imagine ours who are born 2010s!?

I have seen a colleague (not a friend) who resides pande za EAST, walk to work and use matatu at times while he parks his Toyota since he cannot maintain and fuel it. But you guess what? His two children aged between 8 and 11 are picked at 4am daily to Riara schools.

He has taken 1000 and 1 educational policies maturing between 18 to 21 years for his beloved shudren, that he cannot even afford 1000 bob a month for Tusker.

Cest la vie!

Sad Sad

Sad Clearly. Working hard to prepare a great future for the kid but failing to prepare them for the future.
#234 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:27:41 AM

Some words of wisdom I heard... don't give children stuff you wanted when you were young and could not get but rather teach them stuff you wished you knew when you were younger and you didn't!
#235 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:41:23 AM

Very sad.Sad

Cest la vie!

Sad Sad

Sad Clearly. Working hard to prepare a great future for the kid but failing to prepare them for the future.

Doing these at the expense of his or her own life.
Very regrettable.

#236 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:46:04 AM

Some words of wisdom I heard... don't give children stuff you wanted when you were young and could not get but rather teach them stuff you wished you knew when you were younger and you didn't!

There are parents who wanted to be doctors but could not manage due to lack of schools fees, now they have born sons and are busy shoving the medical degree down their throats...trying to live their lives in their children.

#237 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 10:56:51 AM

There are parents who wanted to be doctors but could not manage due to lack of schools fees, now they have born sons and are busy shoving the medical degree down their throats...trying to live their lives in their children.

I always find it rather sad! I know a guy who was forced to do computer science and when he completed it - he took the degree home and told the dad... NIMEKULETA HII DEGREE YAKO, I AM NOW OFF TO GO BECOME A PASTOR!
Taurrus
#238 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 1:13:20 PM

Dr. Michael Amolo died Monday at Mater Hospital where he was in a coma after his 25-year-old son reportedly stabbed him 18 times after a disagreement.
#239 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 1:47:56 PM

Taurrus wrote:
Dr. Michael Amolo died Monday at Mater Hospital where he was in a coma after his 25-year-old son reportedly stabbed him 18 times after a disagreement.

Very very saaaad!!!!!!!! Sad
#240 Posted : Tuesday, May 03, 2016 3:12:15 PM

I always find it rather sad! I know a guy who was forced to do computer science and when he completed it - he took the degree home and told the dad... NIMEKULETA HII DEGREE YAKO, I AM NOW OFF TO GO BECOME A PASTOR!

I have a cousin who score A- in 2004 KCSE, his engineer dad "bought" him an Actuarial Science admission at UoN, he refused, his mum begged him to do at least a ka degree, he chose the BSC general at UoN...he got second upper, he never attended thevgraduation, he has never collected his certificate...

But you know what?

Less that 5 years after the end of his ndegree, he owns a "publicity" firm, he prints all those banners ya kina @helicopter pastor, @Nutty Kings events, @RAO t-shirts,coke's feelings ad, vehicle brading, office branding...etal.

His annual revenue is 350M, he employs 15 people, including me at odd times kama kazi iko nyingi...his net income per month is equal to 10 times what senior Actuarial scientist (partners) are paid at Delloite for their 30 year experiance.

To cream it up, he only lands sumptuos wazungu chicks and high end boutiliciuos socialites.

Seat on a pin if you feel offended.

Paukwa? Pakawa
Sahani? Ya michele
Sabuni? Ya @Njung'e
Na maziwa je? Ya batoto ba nyayo estate.