wazua Sat, Jul 26, 2025

26 Pages«<1011121314>»
Ali Hassan Joho
thuks
#221 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 8:00:29 AM

Drunken tantrums. So silly. Btw, Ferry services are devolved or not?

Shindwe shetani Jinga. Kenya ferry services is a parastatal, a national govt entity.

That he agrees, but the support infrastructure is county's. Abit of growing up would deliver more though.
I care!
#222 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 10:39:16 AM

Where else is the prince going ? We are loving the melt-down.

Some people think it's the foreign advisors who are misleading him. You know Jack Daniels, Johnnie Walker, Glenfiddich, Remy Martin's.
Ngalaka
#223 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 10:40:25 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Why did Joho find it necessary to throw the tantrums we saw today. How do you demand to attend and attempt to storm another politician's meeting in a situation where they have made it clear they do not want you there. That's being reckless.
On the other hand Uhuru overreacted. He also needs to weigh his words - pork is a powerful position.
Those words of his are likely to be interpreted in ways that may be unsettling.

Explain to me in clear english.."They have made it clear they do not want you there"

It has been clear, but of course we can choose to ‘see’ otherwise if it suits us – and that is the tragedy of our politics – followers who choose to hear or see no evil on their side yet have no qualms claiming the moral high ground to criticise the other side.
The attitude from Joho is toxic. For ‘our’ convenience we can feign ignorance but that does not change nor help matters.
All the grandstanding, chest thumping and juvenile taunts of “mtu mdogo sana”.

I venture that due to his attitude Uhuru men have elected to leave him out of their functions - you do plan you function then entertain an element which runs counter to what you are trying to advance.

We all remember Joho lamenting - around Dec of 2015 how Uhuru was in Mombasa yet he had not been apprised to go and just shake his hand!

Then came the physical tussle between him and Sonko.
Then came the unnecessary confrontation at the launching of some projects.
Then came the taunts on drug baron allegations.

Lets even forget about who is wrong and who is right, if two people are so opposed to each other, then the civilised thing is not to attend each other’s functions. Then one insisting on going, - even where history shows that whenever he goes trouble ensues – is the aggressor.

Nothing stops Joho from going to the spot separately to launch the project if he feels so strongly about it. He could have done it prior of after and score his political points – but insisting on gate-crashing into someone else’s function…..

Just a day before this drama, Joho and Co had planned a parallel rally in Mombasa to counter Uhurus, and kept drumming it up till a day prior, even though all along they were cautioned against such behavior.

Even if Joho didn’t have any other issues weighing on his name such as the damaging drug allegations, this affinity for confrontation that he continues to display is itself uncivilized and objectionable.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#224 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 10:43:38 AM

"But have you considered that Uhuru is maybe very smart and he is playing perfectly to his gallery? This election is never going to be about issues or even decency so what does he gain by being a gentleman?
Most of those complaining about his recent belligerent attitude weren't going to vote for him anyway and that belligerence has solidified his base, those who were getting apathetic in his silence but needed the thrill caused by this foolishness to remind them their man can still mud sling with the best of them.
The fact is, that is the kind of BS that stimulates the masses in this country. If he went there talking about the economy or food security, there would be no buzz. We are a shallow people that's why the politicians play to that. It's a win-win in Mombasa for Joho and Uhuru. Joho will win because his shallow electorate will rate his shenanigans more than his actual development record which is now a non issue, and Uhuru will walk away having proved to his people that he is 'tough' and 'no nonsense'.
The people get what the people want. And our people are not exactly known for their discernment and wisdom"

#225 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 2:28:04 PM

Ohuru now tears into Kingi......

http://www.the-star.co.k...-heat-on-kingi_c1524420

After his verbal attacks on Governors Josephat Nanok and Hassan Joho, President Uhuru Kenyatta has turned the heat on Kilifi's Amason Kingi.

Uhuru told Kingi to stick to his lane and work towards fostering development in the county instead of hurling insults at the Jubilee administration.

Uhuru expressed anger at how Kingi has been "lying to people" about national government projects in his county.

"As leaders we should try keep off divisive politics and work towards uniting the country. We should not be insulting each other ... I always wonder what problem your Governor has. The money he is using...ask him where it comes from. It's my government that gives him the money," he said.

"Whenever we do any projects in Kilifi, he claims they are from World Bank. It does not matter where the money for the project came from. The most important thing is that the money benefits the public."

He spoke on Monday when he launched the upgrading of Bamba-Marikani road in Bamba town to bitumen standards.

The President told Kingi that his duty was to inform the electorate of projects he has initiated since taking over power after the March 4, 2013 general election.

"Do not talk about my projects because I have a mouth and can speak for myself," Uhuru said.

DP William Ruto said the area was still languishing in poverty and underdevelopment despite receiving large allocations from the national government.

"Every financial year Kilifi receives over Sh9 billion. With this allocation we should not be talking of water problems," said Ruto.

"Agriculture is fully devolved and yet you are still food-insecure. This should stop by making sure you vote in credible leaders who are ready to serve you."

The Deputy President further criticised Kingi saying he had allowed his government to be controlled from Mombasa.

"You need to vote in leaders who will treat Kilifi as a county and not a subcounty of Mombasa. Don’t let yourselves be controlled by a sultan whose ambition is to rule the whole Coast region," he said.
#226 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 4:32:27 PM

Ohuru now tears into Kingi......

http://www.the-star.co.k...-heat-on-kingi_c1524420

After his verbal attacks on Governors Josephat Nanok and Hassan Joho, President Uhuru Kenyatta has turned the heat on Kilifi's Amason Kingi.

Uhuru told Kingi to stick to his lane and work towards fostering development in the county instead of hurling insults at the Jubilee administration.

Uhuru expressed anger at how Kingi has been "lying to people" about national government projects in his county.

"As leaders we should try keep off divisive politics and work towards uniting the country. We should not be insulting each other ... I always wonder what problem your Governor has. The money he is using...ask him where it comes from. It's my government that gives him the money," he said.

"Whenever we do any projects in Kilifi, he claims they are from World Bank. It does not matter where the money for the project came from. The most important thing is that the money benefits the public."

He spoke on Monday when he launched the upgrading of Bamba-Marikani road in Bamba town to bitumen standards.

The President told Kingi that his duty was to inform the electorate of projects he has initiated since taking over power after the March 4, 2013 general election.

"Do not talk about my projects because I have a mouth and can speak for myself," Uhuru said.

DP William Ruto said the area was still languishing in poverty and underdevelopment despite receiving large allocations from the national government.

"Every financial year Kilifi receives over Sh9 billion. With this allocation we should not be talking of water problems," said Ruto.

"Agriculture is fully devolved and yet you are still food-insecure. This should stop by making sure you vote in credible leaders who are ready to serve you."

The Deputy President further criticised Kingi saying he had allowed his government to be controlled from Mombasa.

"You need to vote in leaders who will treat Kilifi as a county and not a subcounty of Mombasa. Don’t let yourselves be controlled by a sultan whose ambition is to rule the whole Coast region," he said.

#227 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 4:40:34 PM

"But have you considered that Uhuru is maybe very smart and he is playing perfectly to his gallery? This election is never going to be about issues or even decency so what does he gain by being a gentleman?
Most of those complaining about his recent belligerent attitude weren't going to vote for him anyway and that belligerence has solidified his base, those who were getting apathetic in his silence but needed the thrill caused by this foolishness to remind them their man can still mud sling with the best of them.
The fact is, that is the kind of BS that stimulates the masses in this country. If he went there talking about the economy or food security, there would be no buzz. We are a shallow people that's why the politicians play to that. It's a win-win in Mombasa for Joho and Uhuru. Joho will win because his shallow electorate will rate his shenanigans more than his actual development record which is now a non issue, and Uhuru will walk away having proved to his people that he is 'tough' and 'no nonsense'.
The people get what the people want. And our people are not exactly known for their discernment and wisdom"

Ukweli...
Tokyo
#228 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 5:01:47 PM

"Ûranûmîrîra kaî ndî mûkaguo."
work to prosper
#229 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 6:09:25 PM

Tokyo wrote:

Can someone translate for Joho?
#230 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 5:21:54 AM

From other sources...

JOHO 2015:
"Mwanzo huyo Uhuru ni mtu mdogo sana kwangu , akija Mombasa si eti ni lazima tuonane, aende akafungue miradi yake huko, na sisi hapa tuendelee na mambo yetu"

JOHO TODAY:
"Mbona ninazuiliwa mimi kwenda katika hafla ya Rais? Mimi ndiye Gavana hapa"

Being put in his place.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
He almost broke down.And there is a fellow there who has been given " wanted".Wewe!Nime ku mark.Ine day you will be a civilian.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Who was that guy? He he... yaani he has been reduced to that level? A nobody?

Mtu mkubwa leo ame deal na OCS ata si Marwa

#231 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 6:18:14 AM

Gathige wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

No need to translated, we are used to that from okuyus everywhere. Okobadhowa smile
#232 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 9:38:06 AM

Gathige wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

No need to translated, we are used to that from okuyus everywhere. Okobadhowa smile

The highlighted part will need translation. smile
#233 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 9:39:52 AM

[quote=washiku]

WORD!
#234 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 9:45:29 AM

Gathige wrote:
Tokyo wrote:

No need to translate, we are used to that from okuyus everywhere. Okobadhowa smile

The highlighted part will need translation. smile

#235 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 10:25:44 AM

Where else is the prince going ? We are loving the melt-down.

Some people think it's the foreign advisors who are misleading him. You know Jack Daniels, Johnnie Walker, Glenfiddich, Remy Martin's.

the son of James?
#236 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 10:59:09 AM

Whats the difference between a National Govt project and a county project, my take is they all benefit the locals.

Uhuru is really playing base politics with national resources, the people of Mombasa, Kilifi and Turkana "hic" also pay taxes and are entitled to both the county funds and a share of the national funds. So since when are National funds "Jubilee funds"
#237 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 11:11:52 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Whats the difference between a National Govt project and a county project, my take is they all benefit the locals.

Uhuru is really playing base politics with national resources, the people of Mombasa, Kilifi and Turkana "hic" also pay taxes and are entitled to both the county funds and a share of the national funds. So since when are National funds "Jubilee funds"

Good question...
#238 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 11:23:31 AM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Good question...

You will be told .... devolution smile smile smile
#239 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 1:29:58 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Good question...

Who is not playing politics including you?

The national govt has a budget

The county govt has a budget

What has the county govt done with its budget? All audit reports show Joho has been the worst governor in allocating funds to development projects. That is what Uhuruto are trying to bring out here. Kingi naye ali lipa watu Nairobi and babu came out full swing to defend him.

I guess your question should be, who has done more to the mwananinchi with the funds they have received? Be it from World Bank or treasury.
#240 Posted : Wednesday, March 15, 2017 1:53:54 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Good question...

Who is not playing politics including you?

The national govt has a budget

The county govt has a budget

What has the county govt done with its budget? All audit reports show Joho has been the worst governor in allocating funds to development projects. That is what Uhuruto are trying to bring out here. Kingi naye ali lipa watu Nairobi and babu came out full swing to defend him.

I guess your question should be, who has done more to the mwananinchi with the funds they have received? Be it from World Bank or treasury.

In that case, then UK has no right to lose his marbles and feign anger. He doesn't even know how much Mombasa was allocated yet he goes on and on about projects.

Speaking of audit reports, I believe the centrally disbursed funds have been the worst handled and misappropriated. You can start from wherever you want and count and you will get all soughts of theft be it NYS, Ministry of Health, Eurobond, Presidential waste on nonsense trips to foreign countries (atleast Amina got the shaft), Olympics theft and wastage.

We should be focusing on what was done with the 85% of the national budget and not the measly 15% allocated to counties.