17 Pages«<1011121314>»
Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
#221 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:37:58 AM

Many prophets have gone through the process of being called 'false prophets, and teachers. Many have lost their lives either being the prophets, their supporters or their persecutors. And not unless we have a clear and shared standard of measurement, we can't claim to know the difference between a true or false prophet, especially when we have so much cultural diversity courtesy of globalization and enhanced communication and ubiquitous information.

You are either a Kanyari assistant or deeply brainwashed! This Kanyari issue is not subject to interpretation. It is in black and white! The secret recordings totally outted him. Did you watch the same thing everyone else watched?

Hahaha! What makes this issue black and white? People have always paid for prayers. Scripts are run in masses, miracles are created for the good of the people.

Five years ago, I encountered Kanyari. He had come to Kibera. I listened to him and even went to a kesha in his church. At that time it was in some building along mfangano street opposite KNUT hall. And what I experienced gave me 'malaria' for a whole week. My mind was traumatized.

And now you guys have watched a movie and are out and about enraged that you've nabbed a false prophet. Now media personalities are the guides as to what's good and bad? What of the people who don't watch TV like me? Or those who can bribe the media to look away. What about the in betweens who have a more powerful clientele?

Per chance @maichblack, have you been following Dr. David Githii's thoughts? Or the anarchy in the mainstream Churches?

The reason for Kanyari's roguery can't be a chemical reaction, or the capitalization on fear and ignorance or desperation.

lets just say, we got malaria like you did. just give us one week to recover.
#222 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:41:09 AM

Kanyari has defended himself:

C&P from Nation

According to Mr Kanyari, audiences can send up to
Sh500,000 after a single episode of preaching. He
said he uses the money to expand his ministry.
“The seed money builds the church, buys a car like
this (pointing to his Ranger Rover Sport)
, buys
church vans and buses and we also assists
orphans,” he said. Until last month, he had two
television programmes a week.
According to him, all churches ask for money from
their followers and he said he felt unfairly judged
for asking his members to give to the Lord.
“The seed money has been called different names.
In some churches, it is called sacrificial seed, in
other churches it is offering. Mine is called a seed
of faith,” he said.

The story, aired on KTN, also showed footage in
which he appeared to be falsifying phone calls on a
radio programme recorded from his house.
“That one I will admit I was wrong,” he said when
confronted with the question. “It was not a live
recording. We did that to encourage people to call
so that they can receive their prayer.

Which "lord"?
Uram
#223 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:42:00 AM

hamburglar wrote:
As an atheist, i get persecuted here for saying that religious people are weak minded. Isn't this kawhatever guy's shenanigans evidence enough to support my assertions? You will never see a group of atheists getting brainwashed and conned in broad daylight like that. Never ever, Bacause we atheists use common sense. We are not gullible. I feel sorry for such people, maybe if they renounced religion and those many imaginary gods, they can learn to employ their brains and start thinking rationally. How can these people believe that somebody can actually heal HIV? Surely, just how ignorant are religious people? It's shocking.

Being an atheist is the best thing that can happen to someone. It's very liberating. Sometimes i can't help but laugh out loud when i see religious people praying sijuii in tongues or whatever. You can pray until you are blue in the face and nothing will happen. Use your brain religious people, emancipate yourselves from such nonsense.

Baseless....why even argue on things you don't believe they exist.You must be the most ignorant person around
Muriel
#224 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:52:58 AM

Muriel wrote:

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

Yep. Your 10% tithe sustains the lifestyle.

....and deleted the tweet!

He did not check his attitude at the cross.

Daddy smile smile smile

This one has totally brainwashed his congregation. They have to refer to the Kyunas as Daddy and Mum. Even grown a$$ [middle class] men and women!!! And his arrogance which should be obvious to the congregation is not.

One day I heard [I was not watching - just chillin] him preaching on TV about the promise God has given us and he likened it to the promise he made to his daughter of buying her a car when she turned 18 [or 21 - I was not too keen]. He gave the whole story up to the part where he gave the daughter a brand new BMW!!! No problem giving your daughter a BMW but this guy had no money before he started preaching. None! Read his story. So which money is he using??? Offerings!!! And all the time watu wanawika tu Amen and Hallelujah. ni dawa gani watu wanawekewaga akili ina lock?? Hata Alt + Ctrl + Delete can't help??

I know someone who used to attend the church. They contributed money and bought him a "befitting" car. Then two years later, the wife comes to church earlier than the husband and tells the congregation "Such and such a date is daddy's birthday. I want us to 'surprise' him with a V8 [Or whatever - never mind V8 is not a car]". The church shouts amen. They agree on how they will jitolea to make sure they surprise daddy! That's the day the person who was telling me the story left the church. Luckily for her, she had not checked her brain at the door like the rest!

I'd rather die than call someone else baba. Or daddy. Or father. Hiyo ni cult.

Akili imewekwa lock?

Laugh
Laugh
Laugh
#225 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:55:06 AM

Why is it that gays and atheists are always crying for attention?
Muriel
#226 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:55:50 AM

@Mukiri - For your information, I believe in God 100%. I don't question the Bible.

But guess what!? I have my God given intelligence and a proper education and will not be taken for a ride by people stealing in the name of the Lord.

Are all pastor/priests etc. crooks?? Of course not!!! But a majority are!!

A few are okay and stick to the teachings of the Bible. One pastor I have had a chance to listen to for years - since when he was preaching in a tent and interpreting for Reinhard Bonnke - is J.B. Masinde. I have never had any issue with him. When preaching, he doesn't dwell on money. He preaches the gospel. People give offerings but it is not the main agenda.

It's nice to know you 'believe in God 100%', have 'God given intelligence' and a 'proper education'.... It is my prayer that in you, is also humility and that you shall heed God's call not to judge others, whether or not you have sin, yourself.

Imagine if on that material day, those you so mocked and condemned, were welcomed to Heaven, while the 'righteous' you... was disowned by God. Let Him be God. Wacha kufanya kazi Yake.

Live and let live.

Mukiri, let me mock you accordingly.

I don't know which Bible you read but I can assure 100% that there is no column in the book of life that talks about, the amount of money this sinner gave to the pastor.

That doesn't exist.

Money will not be a currency in heaven or even in hell for that matter.

So forgive us if we mock people who think that their ticket to heaven is giving money to a fellow to buy a V8. Yaani, you even try to bribe God.

Absolutely, Alma.

You cannot do such things and reap heaven.

One cannot be an actor in deception here on earth then expect to enjoy the society of heaven dwellers in eternity.

There is no need to imagine, we only need to read about reaping what is sown.

Why are you asking for forgiveness? Why are you not sure of yourself?
Muriel
#227 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 9:00:33 AM

urstill1 wrote:

Continue hating!!

Motorcycles play no role in spirituality.

If they did, so would AK47. (Holla holla Guru! I miss you!) There would be no fundamental difference. Metal would still be metal.

Hii ni carnality.

'Fleshility'.
Atalaku
#228 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 9:41:05 AM

Muriel wrote:
@Mukiri - For your information, I believe in God 100%. I don't question the Bible.

But guess what!? I have my God given intelligence and a proper education and will not be taken for a ride by people stealing in the name of the Lord.

A few are okay and stick to the teachings of the Bible. One pastor I have had a chance to listen to for years - since when he was preaching in a tent and interpreting for Reinhard Bonnke - is J.B. Masinde. I have never had any issue with him. When preaching, he doesn't dwell on money. He preaches the gospel. People give offerings but it is not the main agenda.

It's nice to know you 'believe in God 100%', have 'God given intelligence' and a 'proper education'.... It is my prayer that in you, is also humility and that you shall heed God's call not to judge others, whether or not you have sin, yourself.

Imagine if on that material day, those you so mocked and condemned, were welcomed to Heaven, while the 'righteous' you... was disowned by God. Let Him be God. Wacha kufanya kazi Yake.

Live and let live.

I don't know which Bible you read but I can assure 100% that there is no column in the book of life that talks about, the amount of money this sinner gave to the pastor.

That doesn't exist.

So forgive us if we mock people who think that their ticket to heaven is giving money to a fellow to buy a V8. Yaani, you even try to bribe God.

Absolutely, Alma.

One cannot be an actor in deception here on earth then expect to enjoy the society of heaven dwellers in eternity.

...your argument with @mukiri will take you nowhere... He is worse than Bastard Kanyari. He counts tithes and offerings for a mega church. He benefits immensely from that by pinching afew thousands during the exercise and being paid for whatever he does in the church.
Museveni
#229 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 10:04:03 AM

Meanwhile:

Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#230 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 10:11:45 AM

And "Daddy" pisses of people online with his arrogance!!!
Mtu Biz
#231 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 10:19:50 AM

Duality.

A chasing after the wind by both sides of this issue.

I am a former 'hater' of these prosperity health wealth practicioners..

I say former because their actions and those of their supporters don't matter to me anymore, i don't hate them anymore...

Even if you do 1000 exposes there will always be a market for what Kanyiri or Kyuna is selling.

It does not matter that people are deceiving others or getting deceived.

It is not your work or that of the government to interfere with peoples right to believe anything.

They will believe him more if he is banned from preaching or arrested or 'persecuted' in public as is currently happening.

Live and let live.... Live and let Die

Sola Scriptura

Muriel
#232 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 10:52:43 AM

I agree, Mtu Biz. Choice.

I take it as 'community service', this.

BCC - behaviour change communication. Imparting awareness and knowledge. Changing attitudes. Adjusting mentalities. The mind.

It is already being done for temporal stuff, malaria, ebola, primary education, MCH/FP, sanitation, etc.

If they object so, we must tell them "'Persecution' has been defined literally as the flame, captivity, spoil and sword. Has he has experienced any of these?"

We add, "His woes are self afflicted. It would have been better, if the will of God be so, that ye suffer for well doing, than for evil doing. His are for evil doing. He did not refrain his tounge from evil and his lips spoke guile."

Lets do our work and go our way. Whether they accept or not. They will love them more.

Silence would be a conspiracy with evil to defraud the simple.

Watchman.
Mtu Biz
#233 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:07:12 AM

@Muriel

I see your point.

I also see that without silence it will be impossible for most to 'use common sense'

Sola Scriptura

Muriel
#234 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:27:09 AM

Mtu Biz,

Hard spot we are in.

Silence is also necessary to properly use common sense.
#235 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:35:39 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

It is not your work or that of the government to interfere with peoples right to believe anything.

On this one you are absolutely wrong, this is not an issue of "believe anything" but fraud. One of the simplest duties of government even in a democratic country that defends freedom of religion is to uncover and stop fraud (even Central Bank should be involved because this type of fraud erodes the value of currency as Kanyiri is deceiving his "customers"). You cannot lie to the public you are healing HIV. This is not a "live and let live" situation, you are promoting some sort of don't care "social irresponsibility" that can only result in a "thick nation", it is absolutely your duty (and governments) to be your "thick" brothers/sisters keeper in ALL cases of fraud. Freedom stops where fraud begins, all these liars should be in jail but we Kenyan's as usual ignore all other forms of corruption/theft saying "live and let live" in society and focus on complaining about corruption in garment and MCA's, what's the point?
Meru Holiness
#236 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:36:18 AM

Atalaku wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Live and let live.

That doesn't exist.

Absolutely, Alma.

...your argument with @mukiri will take you nowhere... He is worse than Bastard Kanyari. He counts tithes and offerings for a mega church. He benefits immensely from that by pinching afew thousands during the exercise and being paid for whatever he does in the church.

Witchcraft has never helped anybody. The devil only kills steals and destroys.

Focus on God. All others are sinking sand.

#237 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:37:56 AM

Uram wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
As an atheist, i get persecuted here for saying that religious people are weak minded. Isn't this kawhatever guy's shenanigans evidence enough to support my assertions? You will never see a group of atheists getting brainwashed and conned in broad daylight like that. Never ever, Bacause we atheists use common sense. We are not gullible. I feel sorry for such people, maybe if they renounced religion and those many imaginary gods, they can learn to employ their brains and start thinking rationally. How can these people believe that somebody can actually heal HIV? Surely, just how ignorant are religious people? It's shocking.

Being an atheist is the best thing that can happen to someone. It's very liberating. Sometimes i can't help but laugh out loud when i see religious people praying sijuii in tongues or whatever. You can pray until you are blue in the face and nothing will happen. Use your brain religious people, emancipate yourselves from such nonsense.

Baseless....why even argue on things you don't believe they exist.You must be the most ignorant person around

#238 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:45:05 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

On this one you are absolutely wrong, this is not an issue of "believe anything" but fraud. One of the simplest duties of government even in a democratic country that defends freedom of religion is to uncover and stop fraud (even Central Bank should be involved because this type of fraud erodes the value of currency as Kanyiri is deceiving his "customers"). You cannot lie to the public you are healing HIV. This is not a "live and let live" situation, you are promoting some sort of don't care "social irresponsibility" that can only result in a "thick nation", it is absolutely your duty (and governments) to be your "thick" brothers/sisters keeper in ALL cases of fraud. Freedom stops where fraud begins, all these liars should be in jail but we Kenyan's as usual ignore all other forms of corruption/theft saying "live and let live" in society and focus on complaining about corruption in garment and MCA's, what's the point?

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing ~ Edmund Burke

Mtu Biz
#239 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 11:58:14 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing ~ Edmund Burke

@much know

Have you ever been conned? I have... and from personal experience i painfully came to terms with the exact thought process that led me into the con mans trap.

Do you want the government to deny the masses the opportunity to transition from 'thick' to knowledge ?

Sola Scriptura

#240 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 12:13:49 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Do you want the government to deny the masses the opportunity to transition from 'thick' to knowledge ?

In your own words:
"Even if you do 1000 exposes there will always be a market for what Kanyiri or Kyuna is selling."

Kwa hivo sasa? this market will always be there as you seem to be well aware (not withstanding Dr. James Watson - DNA Nobel prize winner - prediction of a cure for stupidity somewhere in the future), i agree, it will be always there! you need to protect them, it is obvious where action is needed, you need to act on the crooks, one crook and a pool of one thousand "thick people", what do you deal with? As you may be aware even after this expose, people may still go back there, some old lady with her paltry pension and her "faith" which will be wasted on a second hand range rover, you cannot give these thieves a chance to con so people learn, for some it will be too late.
Meru Holiness