wazua Tue, Apr 21, 2026

26 Pages«<1011121314>»
ArtCaffe is damn expensive.T
timuka
#111 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 2:53:57 PM

@mawinder good tips for you "friend"........
mzungu leaves strathmore girls withh Ksh 11,000 dinner bill
#112 Posted : Saturday, April 27, 2013 3:29:28 PM

timuka wrote:

You believe substandard fiction?That is the work of the numerous guests on wazua who took my friend's story and edited it.ABK.
#113 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 5:51:45 PM

timuka wrote:

You believe substandard fiction?That is the work of the numerous guests on wazua who took my friend's story and edited it.ABK.

Haha! This story is likely true. I can almost see which hotel in Westlands this could have occurred in!! Iwe funzo!
#114 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 8:48:08 PM

Ngong wrote:

Sasa pay point ni hapo mwisho wa line..
Ndugu yangu total bill was about 286 or thereabout..
What did have? One note of two hundred bob!
Nyuma yangu kuna wanataka kulipa haraka na mimi hapa ni kudondokwa na jasho!

Eh hee, did you consider telling her kimeumana and she should chip in?

I once took a chic for lunch and she called 2 of her friends. They went straight for the menu, ordered more expensive food than what we had asked for and started eating like pigs.

I looked on in horror at the unfolding "vindeo na ndrama" knowing that i only had enough for two pax and some loose change.

There and then i made a decision not to suffer aibu ndogo ndogo. I paid the bill for me and the date, tipped the waiter, thanked the company for lunch and excussed myself to go back to work.

You can guess how it ended when they discovered they had to foot the bill for their lavish dining.
#115 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 10:23:45 PM

Ngong wrote:

Sasa pay point ni hapo mwisho wa line..
Ndugu yangu total bill was about 286 or thereabout..
What did have? One note of two hundred bob!
Nyuma yangu kuna wanataka kulipa haraka na mimi hapa ni kudondokwa na jasho!

Eh hee, did you consider telling her kimeumana and she should chip in?

I once took a chic for lunch and she called 2 of her friends. They went straight for the menu, ordered more expensive food than what we had asked for and started eating like pigs.

I looked on in horror at the unfolding "vindeo na ndrama" knowing that i only had enough for two pax and some loose change.

There and then i made a decision not to suffer aibu ndogo ndogo. I paid the bill for me and the date, tipped the waiter, thanked the company for lunch and excussed myself to go back to work.

You can guess how it ended when they discovered they had to foot the bill for their lavish dining.

I'd do the same.

You go campus you get campus mentality.. Such are only invited for drinks when all the wing men are willing and supporting acts.
#116 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2013 10:31:41 PM

ummmmmmmhhhhhh
chiaroscuro
#117 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 7:40:30 AM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

If you can't tell a girl that you can't afford lunch at Art Cafe, then your relationship is FAKE!

...and you are immature....
Behemoth
#118 Posted : Tuesday, April 30, 2013 1:52:27 PM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

Or 100 students at the mess!
Eagles don't flock, you have to find them one at a time.
Mtu Biz
#119 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:22:00 PM

Artcaffe trending on twitter for all the wrong reasons...

tweeps are posting this..

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#120 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:24:13 PM

Apparently because of this

Sola Scriptura

26 Pages«<1011121314>»