wazua Wed, Feb 5, 2025

14 Pages«<1011121314>
the untouchables _ KTN inside story
#221 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 2:45:32 PM

@Thiong'o, do you expect conclusive investigation by this committee!!? especially that the power wielders are adversely "mentioned"...akina Moha know who the pro-PNU ministers, assistant ministers et al are...and also in light of Wambui's daughter hanging out with the 2 brothers.... I wait to see that report, now that it wasn't mentioned who is in the committee and a timeframe for the final report.... and I still think akina Moha have more evidence...just waiting for government objection to these allegations...

Alot of silence from akina @ecstacy etc...
#222 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 2:55:45 PM

Engo, FancyFace, Guest (28), Jacy26, Mpenzi, safariant, specky, Tebes, Thiong'o, wanyuru

And who are these faceless guests?
Jacy26
#223 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 2:58:40 PM

Horrific story bordering on a horror movie Sad Sad I shed a tear or two after watching it.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
Thiong'o
#224 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 3:03:33 PM

@Thiong'o, do you expect conclusive investigation by this committee!!? especially that the power wielders are adversely "mentioned"...akina Moha know who the pro-PNU ministers, assistant ministers et al are...and also in light of Wambui's daughter hanging out with the 2 brothers.... I wait to see that report, now that it wasn't mentioned who is in the committee and a timeframe for the final report.... and I still think akina Moha have more evidence...just waiting for government objection to these allegations...

In the interim conclusive investigation might not be achieved. The important thing is we play our role in building this great nation.. Moha & co did theirs, if the issues were not brought out, the committee would not have been formed in the first place. You and I need to do (or are doing) our bit. The committee findings might be excellent or even shoddy - another patriotic citizen will pick it up from there. Ideally the findings should be factual /accurate but again in a worst case scenario a shoddy report is better than none.

These are the pains of building a great nation.

Building the Nation
Henry Barlow (Uganda)

Today I did my share
In building the nation.
I drove a Permanent Secretary
To an important, urgent function
In fact, to a luncheon at the Vic.

The menu reflected its importance
Cold bell beer with small talk,
Then fried chicken with niceties
Wine to fill the hollowness of the laughs
Ice-cream to cover the stereotype jokes
Coffee to keep the PS awake on the return journey.

I drove the Permanent Secretary back.
He yawned many times in back of the car
Then to keep awake, he suddenly asked,
Did you have any lunch friend?
I replied looking straight ahead
And secretly smiling at his belated concern
That I had not, but was slimming!
Upon which he said with a seriousness
That amused more than annoyed me,
Mwananchi, I too had none!
I attended to matters of state.
Highly delicate diplomatic duties you know,
And friend, it goes against my grain,
Causes me stomach ulcers and wind.
Ah, he continued, yawning again,
The pains we suffer in building the nation!
So the PS had ulcers too!
My ulcers I think are equally painful
Only they are caused by hunger,
Not sumptuous lunches!

So two nation builders
Arrived home this evening
With terrible stomach pains
The result of building the nation -
- Different ways.
Ms Mkenya
#225 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 3:28:14 PM

Woooi, i finally watched it. Oh God of all creation... Oh God our help in ages past! Lord have mercy on us.

For once i have no words, all i know is that we certainly cannot keep quiet. Praying for the safety of Moha & Dennis.
....above all, to stand.
hoodrat
#226 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 3:32:10 PM

You just can't make up this stuff!Can even compete with the hollywoods & nollywoods.Seriously though,it was chilling to hear a former Minister of internal security admit that the police /pharmacists is like a brotherhood !
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#227 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 3:34:24 PM

Alfred Mutua now says the Jicho Pevu series was a great work of fiction
Mtu Biz
#228 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 3:38:25 PM

Shak wrote:

Rink ?

Nothing on the website.
Sola Scriptura

#229 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 3:39:47 PM

hoodrat wrote:
You just can't make up this stuff!Can even compete with the hollywoods & nollywoods.Seriously though,it was chilling to hear a former Minister of internal security admit that the police /pharmacists is like a brotherhood !

True, to them you are either with them or against them. Hence the summary executions, no evidence against HM, WK, HJ et al.
keraka
#230 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 4:12:08 PM

selah wrote:
You want to tell me the CID guy who was transferred to the Nairobi area was acting alone..why not mention the guy who he was answerable to.

The mombasa fly squad officers who were they answerable to..if I can rememember correctly Kingori Mwangi was the police boss then incharge of Coast province how come nothing was reported about him?

That is what a PROPER INVESTIGATION would help unearth. If the powers that be had any interest in getting to the bottom of this, they have MORE THAN ENOUGH information to get started.

All this characters better hope there is never a revolution in Kenya. If the government ends up in the hands of the "wrong person" - a fellow with absolutely no ties to current and past "leaders" and power brokers - kuna watu watalilia chooni.

I can only imagine a situation where we have an untainted president who decides to get to the bottom of past corruption, injustices etc., compiles all the available evidence, constitutes independent bodies headed by the Mohas and Githongos of this world.... I hope I live to see that day!!!
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Spot on brother was thinking exactly the same Or if we dont live to see that day may our children live to see it,or may that boy in Mombasa live to see his hardworking dads killers face justice. sometimes i ask myself if the two old men watch news and if they do,does it ever cross their mind that hundreds of kenyans are craving for justice.God bless Kenya.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#231 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 4:29:32 PM

Kenyans (and Wazuans to a large extent) never cease to amaze me. Now we are all here acting all shocked about the behaviour of the police (extra-judicial killings, drug trafficking etc) while a short time back a majority of us were all pro extra-judicial killings.

What did you all (those extra-judicial killing fanboys) really expect to happen in a society that allows and supports the police being the complainant, prosecutor and judge?
#232 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 4:46:17 PM

I support the police's fight against crime, esp armed gangs. The substantial number compromised by drug barons, gun runners and criminal gangs shouldnt be construed to represent the entire force. Please note, majority of the policemen arent compromised. And yes, known violent criminals shouldnt get any mercy. As for the Jicho Pevu horror, this country is teetering on the edge of a revolution. These are the seeds.
#233 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:01:27 PM

selah wrote:
In my opinion I think the story's input was mainly by the police themselves some of the details can only be accessed by a police man....then even those who were mentioned were so insignificant in the police force today, most of them retired or on posts that have no power.

Did we watch the same story???

You want to tell me the CID guy who was transferred to the Nairobi area was acting alone..why not mention the guy who he was answerable to.

The mombasa fly squad officers who were they answerable to..if I can rememember correctly Kingori Mwangi was the police boss then incharge of Coast province how come nothing was reported about him?

unless we were not watching the same story, i heard this name loud and clear....
#234 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:16:25 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
Shak wrote:

Rink ?

Nothing on the website.

http://m.facebook.com/pr...mf_objid=273619042677590
#235 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:24:53 PM

Shak wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
[quote=Shak]Alfred Mutua now says the Jicho Pevu series was a great work of fiction

Rink ?

Nothing on the website.

http://m.facebook.com/pr...f_objid=273619042677590[/quote]

@Shak, that Alfred mutua on facebook can be anyone...
#236 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:33:30 PM

Shak wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
[quote=Shak]Alfred Mutua now says the Jicho Pevu series was a great work of fiction

Rink ?

Nothing on the website.

http://m.facebook.com/pr...f_objid=273619042677590[/quote]

@Shak, that Alfred mutua on facebook can be anyone...

That is clearly not Alfred Mutua. smile
#237 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:44:52 PM

Tebes wrote:
Engo, FancyFace, Guest (28), Jacy26, Mpenzi, safariant, specky, Tebes, Thiong'o, wanyuru

And who are these faceless guests?

...Pharmacists!!!
#238 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 6:07:18 PM

Tebes wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Police+investigating+media+drug+claims+/-/1056/1269920/-/npim13/-/index.html

How can the police investigate themselves? Indeed the ones who handled the drug case have either been promoted or burried.

How in Hell can police/gaament investigate its own shiet?
Looking for what?
We need someone like Interpol or Ogambo.
Shame on you

#239 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 8:10:27 AM

Shak wrote:

anadhani hii ni cobra squad ABK
#240 Posted : Friday, November 11, 2011 12:05:20 PM

Tebes wrote:
Thiong'o wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Police+investigating+media+drug+claims+/-/1056/1269920/-/npim13/-/index.html

How can the police investigate themselves? Indeed the ones who handled the drug case have either been promoted or burried.

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!