wazua Mon, Jan 27, 2025

13 Pages«<10111213>
Mbuzi - Season V
brav
#221 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 5:29:02 PM

Ahem Ahem ....I went off kidogo on this thread and I guess cant locate where the venue is can someone please advice, @McG' ati hakuna phombe huku kunaendwo? "I think im reading too much of that wanjohi's blog"..
Burning Spear
#222 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 6:53:05 PM

carygoh wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:
famooz wrote:
@ Pablo i am not around but i have asked my buddy to call you lol re senga with mwende.

I think you guys need to give some awards on that day. just seen a post where @ magigi would comfortably run away with'working' over time award Laughing out loudly

so the list would be

1. 'Working' overtime- Magigi
2. senga and aeroplane lessons- Mwende
3. best supporting role-senga - Carygoh
4. The comic - Guka

Ps: @ Guka,i know you prefer 'the other' award but this one suits you just fine smile smile

@mwende na carygoh wapewe ya senga.

They should also demonstrate that day that they know to perform "kachapari" famous in western Uganda.

kachapari=western jazzsmile

you know it coz I may be an interested party

@bs this question is directed to who?

to all the lionesses
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
banyamulenge
#223 Posted : Thursday, April 28, 2011 10:33:29 PM

[quote=vision2030]
@Vision2030, kindly remove my name from the list, as other commitments have come up on this day, and won't make it to share with all of you....regrettably so...Sad ENJOY!!

Pray Applause Applause Applause

Banya Drool Carygoh

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
cherubin
#224 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 12:04:28 AM

@ Vision 2030....hata mimi niko...count me in...inaanza saa ngapi?
#225 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 9:20:21 AM

banyamulenge wrote:
[quote=vision2030]
@Vision2030, kindly remove my name from the list, as other commitments have come up on this day, and won't make it to share with all of you....regrettably so...Sad ENJOY!!

Pray Applause Applause Applause

Banya Drool Carygoh

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @Banya, that's called hope
Pablo
#226 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 9:25:28 AM

Following discussions with some members. I am withdrawing my organisation in this event.

This is due to unseriousness of you wazua members and to some extent Wazua Admin (no support or otherwise from you). You guys just want to walk in to a well organized party but dont want to commit or even send your pledges.

Ric Dees, you started this discussion and cannot even communicate about your pledge. Only story teller I have just noted has just sent me his half goat no one else.

Anyway, members may however proceed to the venue and have their nyama & or drinks.
vision2030
#227 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 9:26:13 AM

Dear Members,

Out of the 2.5 mbuzi pledges , only Kingfisher & storyteller have been in contact and are ready to honour their pledge .The rest have gone silent.

This has prompted Pablo to cancel his participation in the Mbuzi preparations/ arrangements.

Arranging a Mbuzi for people unknown to each other is quite a big challenge.

The Mbuzi is tomorrow and last minute arrangements may not be feasible this time.

If you have made a pledge , the most honorable thing to do is to honor it otherwise this may hurt the credibility of Wazua membership .It is better not to make any pledge than make a pledge and fail to honor it.We have this far shown a great deal of membership integrity and it would only be fair to maintain this .Please if you have made any pledge get in touch with Pablo as soon as possible or atleast publicly explain to members in this forum why you cannot honor it.

A pledge is as good as a debt.

kingfisher wrote:

@pablo... panga hii maneno. lazima tule mbuzi!! mimi natoa nusu...wapi nusu ingine? can i hear "a quarter" mara kama ishirini na nne? offers guys, we need to show this @ric dees we can still do it!!

@leona and wendz... wapi venue?? Am sure you girls can take care of that!!

Conquestador wrote:
i will do the other half mbuzi.

First time am doing this, here, so, some guidance is welcome

Ric dees wrote:

Guys,

Finally some progress, good stuff Pablo, as promised i will duly donate the mbuzi, Pablo/Vision 2030 who can i mpesa the cash to am in the country but will not make it to the mbuzi as unfortunately this was decided way too late.
Let me know the way forward.

@Gathinga, getting back from Mombasa later on today, get i touch @ deez dot ric at gmail dot com.

R.

story teller wrote:
carygoh wrote:
vipi @carygoh? unaona vile uko on demand....@Rollins got his eyes set

non stop naona.............i have a ka mini dress ready for the event

Naona blood pressure ya wazee going through the roof courtesy of carygohsmile smile smile

Where is burning spear when we need him... Applause Applause Applause

@pablo, how much is half a mbuzi? I cannot make it but can at least contribute kitu kidogo.....

#228 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 9:59:09 AM

@Pablo, I see your point....pole sana! Assistance has been minimal even from Wazua admin....such organization is not easy, but I hope persons going can make it a success. Congrats to those who have honored their pledgesApplause Applause Applause Applause
On a lighter note, @Banyamulenge, you better make the mbuzi happen, otherwise.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#229 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 10:41:49 AM

Come on members! Pablo has offered to organise a party and some people have not even honored their pledges or cared to communicate?

@ Ric Dees,where are you? And @ Conquestador ?

And what do members who confirmed attendance have to say about this? Are you going to the party or you are watching from the sidelines? How about people start talking to chart the way forward and this way Pablo can feel supported and appreciated?
danas10
#230 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 10:51:07 AM

famooz wrote:
Come on members! Pablo has offered to organise a party and some people have not even honored their pledges or cared to communicate?

@ Ric Dees,where are you? And @ Conquestador ?

And what do members who confirmed attendance have to say about this? Are you going to the party or you are watching from the sidelines? How about people start talking to chart the way forward and this way Pablo can feel supported and appreciated?

Pablo, sent mail waiting for response. Thot the rest can send in some contribution just in case pledges are not honored (as it so clearly seems). my thots.
#231 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 11:39:58 AM

Silenced Silenced SilencedBrick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Sad Sad

a sad Friday indeed.RD & Conq will you have a face to show after tommorow after leting down such this big family like that ?

and the way I had started fasting for this Mbuzi since monday Anxious Anxious
I also thought I would get a Kampango tomorrowBrick wall
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#232 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 12:10:11 PM

'user' wrote:

a sad Friday indeed.RD & Conq will you have a face to show after tommorow after leting down such this big family like that ?

Pole kijana....sh*t happens.

Lakini yenyewe this is very shameful....How can you good people let down Pablo namna hii??....Je mkiitishwa ndovu leave alone mbuzi....BK!
brav
#233 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 12:16:38 PM

ni nini inaendelea hapa?d'oh!
#234 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 12:50:43 PM

....in short the mbuzi is off ama what is going on good people!!!!
#235 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 1:12:13 PM

'user' wrote:

Pole kijana....sh*t happens.

Lakini yenyewe this is very shameful....How can you good people let down Pablo namna hii??....Je mkiitishwa ndovu leave alone mbuzi....BK!

Ric dees no amount of consolation will earn you my forgiveness after tomorrow if you don't honour this unless you have passed on as we talk Speak to the handSpeak to the hand
and these are the curses in the lips of wazuans in a similar position as I.

Do something and I will edit this post
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Insurgent
#236 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 2:06:48 PM

where will the goat be eaten? location?

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

Insurgent
#237 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 2:16:43 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi All

Talked to the management and they are willing to give a discount based on the no of people who are coming.

As for the directions it is passsed Kitengela town and on the right side of the road as you go towards Kajiado. It maybe about 10km after kitengela but not very sure.

Ric Dees not seen your email neither have I seen for the other contributors.
are you talking about ostrich park ama ni wapi? If there are 30 guys, can we hire a city hopper ama guys will offer rides to those who do not have company cars?

BTW, the past tense of pass is passed. were you searching for the past tense of past? it is pasted.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

danas10
#238 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 2:25:52 PM

....in short the mbuzi is off ama what is going on good people!!!!

#239 Posted : Friday, April 29, 2011 6:49:19 PM

phombe white cup baridi kwa sasa, so the mbuzi is off....can't believe, Djinn, kingfisher we shud organize a real mbuzi quickly quickly, hii mtu ya kelele achana naye.....
#240 Posted : Saturday, April 30, 2011 9:41:00 PM

....how did the mbuzi go????