#2261 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 8:09:42 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Rumours...

And rumours of rumours

Hehe. Hii thread ifungwe until further notice. Aguy, si ni wewe uliitisha sticky post?;-)
Aguytrying
#2262 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 9:11:33 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Rumours...

And rumours of rumours

Hehe. Hii thread ifungwe until further notice. Aguy, si ni wewe uliitisha sticky post?;-)

let it stay, lest we forget there is a takeover. Imagine if hadn't. this thread would be in page 10 now smile
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#2263 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2012 10:06:18 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Rumours...

And rumours of rumours

let it stay, lest we forget there is a takeover. Imagine if hadn't. this thread would be in page 10 now smile

Buzzted @Aguy hehe..don't you know @ycsun ndo waMemory of Wazua? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Aguytrying
#2264 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2012 8:49:49 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Rumours...

And rumours of rumours

Buzzted @Aguy hehe..don't you know @ycsun ndo waMemory of Wazua? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

ha ha. I know. memory bank kabisa
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#2265 Posted : Tuesday, November 06, 2012 7:31:12 PM

high volumes yesterday and today (2.3M)
leahmwangi
#2266 Posted : Wednesday, November 07, 2012 10:16:00 PM

Is it worth holding onto Kenol or should I cut my losses now?
#2267 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 7:15:44 AM

leahmwangi wrote:

You mean you are in losses in KK? If you bought above current prices, might as well wait to be bought out by PUMA. Estimates 17-25.
Aguytrying
#2268 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 10:05:52 AM

leahmwangi wrote:

You mean you are in losses in KK? If you bought above current prices, might as well wait to be bought out by PUMA. Estimates 17-25.

kwani u bought at 16.00? if deal goes sour its going back to 12-13. but u already knew that. its a situation with uncertainty. ur guess is as good as anyones. the patient may be rewarded
sorovi
#2269 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 7:46:47 PM

#2270 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:00:38 AM

You are not eating money from this front this year.
#2271 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 8:47:33 AM

[quote=sorovi]more problems..

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/6yvhgsz/-/index.html[/quote]

I don't think either of the parties will get settlement out of this matter. They should just agree to disagree and end this matter. The only winners here are the lawyers. This matter could drag on for years.

#2272 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 9:29:04 AM

That judge has an anti-KK bias. He also ruled the award to KK (KES 4.6bn) by the arbitrator was too high YET and in Embakasi is going for 100mn/acre so 100 acres "stolen" from Orbit was awarded at KES 11bn.

There are some individuals/familes with 100 acres in areas where land is approaching 10mn/acre = KES 1bn. So how does this judge (not vetted yet) claim that KES 4.6bn is too much for the economy to bear when there are firms like Safaricom that make KES 7.8bn in 6 months, KQ lost KES 4.8bn in 6 months, etc.
hisah
#2273 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 5:51:37 PM

Today foreigners were net buyers ~ 66M bid turnover with no selling...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#2274 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 7:42:39 PM

hisah wrote:
Today foreigners were net buyers ~ 66M bid turnover with no selling...

And there have been high turnovers since last week in the millions.....could this be the news that people have been waiting for? the most important news may not come in the form of a press release
#2275 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:45:40 AM

I was reading about Puma's takeover of (then-listed) BP's assets in Zambia. Since BP Zambia was listed the process took over an year as Puma squared the books (verification of assets, liabilities, etc). It was a painful process with issues with the Regulators. LuSE & Zambia's SEC did not want Puma Zambia de-listed.

Anyway, I think Puma has learnt it's lessons. It is taking a slower approach. It seems to me it got involved early on in 2012 (the announcement came just after the Kenol 2012 AGM) & will take about 1 year to square it away before the final offer is made.

Coincidentally, the 1 year will 'end' after the elections which makes it easier for Puma to walk away if the idiocy of 2008 happens again.
#2276 Posted : Monday, November 12, 2012 1:47:37 AM

I was reading about Puma's takeover of (then-listed) BP's assets in Zambia. Since BP Zambia was listed the process took over an year as Puma squared the books (verification of assets, liabilities, etc). It was a painful process with issues with the Regulators. LuSE & Zambia's SEC did not want Puma Zambia de-listed.

Anyway, I think Puma has learnt it's lessons. It is taking a slower approach. It seems to me it got involved early on in 2012 (the announcement came just after the Kenol 2012 AGM) & will take about 1 year to square it away before the final offer is made.

Coincidentally, the 1 year will 'end' after the elections which makes it easier for Puma to walk away if the idiocy of 2008 happens again.
Aguytrying
#2277 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 11:55:12 AM

silence from: Kk, puma, courts , Kk diehards. share price not telling a story ... wild swings no longer. hopes of deal closing this year diminishing by the day . i didnt imagine takeovers are this rough for the share holder . this requires nerves of steel
#2278 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 12:01:28 PM

If this deal is not worth over 20bob per share,its not worth the stress.
Cde Monomotapa
#2279 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 1:48:51 PM

mlennyma wrote:
If this deal is not worth over 20bob per share,its not worth the stress.

Si then it's to hang around & find out smile
#2280 Posted : Friday, November 23, 2012 2:31:51 PM

If this is closed (peaceful) post-elections... then 20 should be the minimum!