wazua Sat, Jun 21, 2025

13 Pages«<910111213>
General Questions and Answers section
sanity
#201 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 3:46:41 PM

bird_man wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
why is that when ur very hungry bro asks u to buy him just half-a- loaf of bread u will refuse and ask kwani he thinks money grows on trees but if a hot mamacita was to ask u for half- kuku fry with rice and salad dressing u will buy it faster than your bro can ask kwani kuliendaje?

Someone please let me know!The things I buy for my girlfriend...I don't even think my own family has had that privilege.

Thats prove that water is indeed thicker than blood!
Hope is not a strategy
#202 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:04:37 PM

sanity wrote:
bird_man wrote:
Intelligentsia wrote:
why is that when ur very hungry bro asks u to buy him just half-a- loaf of bread u will refuse and ask kwani he thinks money grows on trees but if a hot mamacita was to ask u for half- kuku fry with rice and salad dressing u will buy it faster than your bro can ask kwani kuliendaje?

Someone please let me know!The things I buy for my girlfriend...I don't even think my own family has had that privilege.

Thats prove that water is indeed thicker than blood!

Rate of return on Investment. Your bro will never repay, whether in cash or kind period. Even Banks will never trust u with their money until they have poked their noses upto your very a****le to make sure you will repay them their dues
smile smile smile smile
#203 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2011 4:21:19 PM

Why do mosquitoes hide in closets/wardrobes?
Genghis Khan
#204 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 4:09:50 PM

mburuke wrote:
On a different note why is it that when a plane is about to land they have to sort of take a curve or loop on one side and then approach the runway? why cant they just approach the runaway in a direct or straight manner.

To lose altitude...
"I'd rather be lucky than clever... every time!" - ME
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
"Space we can recover... time never!" - NAPOLEON BONAPARTE
Genghis Khan
#205 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 5:06:37 PM

Euge wrote:

Darkness
"The problem is not what we don't know... it's what we know for sure that just ain't!" - MARK TWAIN
#206 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 5:55:41 PM

Ever noted that senior citizens:(like over 70yrs) havd a distinct body oduor? Is the cause dead skin cells?
#207 Posted : Tuesday, July 19, 2011 6:38:31 PM

Why isnt jerusalem the holy city in terms of christian faith?
Genghis Khan
#208 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 4:00:33 PM

Sober wrote:
Why isnt jerusalem the holy city in terms of christian faith?

Christianity started as a Cult / Sect in the 1st Century AD.

When the Romans (who conqured most of the Christian world: Europe / Asia / N. Africa) adopted the religion, it was slowly formalised and administered from the HQ in Rome.

Institutions such as the "Holy Roman Emipire" and the "Roman Catholic Church" were formed.

Bishop of Rome became the Holy Father, and for most of the 2,000 years, the Pope was almost invariably a Roman citizen.
#209 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 4:56:11 PM

Genghis Khan wrote:
mburuke wrote:
On a different note why is it that when a plane is about to land they have to sort of take a curve or loop on one side and then approach the runway? why cant they just approach the runaway in a direct or straight manner.

To lose altitude...

anika66
#210 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 9:10:06 PM

Question: When I sell my shares through a broker, do i pay brokerage fees and capital gain tax? If so how much for the later?
Keeping it all in the family
For Sport
#211 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:15:24 AM

anika66 wrote:
Question: When I sell my shares through a broker, do i pay brokerage fees and capital gain tax? If so how much for the later?

See list of commission and other levies payable here.
http://www.dyerandblair....kerage/Fees-Commissions
Depends on whether you're spending less than or more than Kshs.100,000.
Disclaimer: I'm not a client of dyer & blairs

There is no capital gains tax.
#212 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:32:52 AM

Genghis Khan wrote:
Euge wrote:

Darkness

@Khan, why then do they crown around a bulb when the lights are on?
Genghis Khan
#213 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 9:45:41 AM

Euge wrote:
Genghis Khan wrote:
Euge wrote:

Darkness

@Khan, why then do they crown around a bulb when the lights are on?

For warmth. I think those are moths and other insects... not sure mosquitoes do that, i could be wrong.
seppuku
#214 Posted : Thursday, July 21, 2011 5:35:26 PM

Kama binadamu angekuwa na mkia, je, ingekuwa ni sehemu nyeti?
Learn first to treat your time as you would your money, then treat your money as you do your time.
udaypette
#215 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2011 8:15:04 AM

@ wakanyugi , this is how i transfered 10k from my mpesa acc to my equity bank acc: go to mpesa menu, select pay bill, enter business number for equity 247247, enter bank acc no. n send. amount i was charged not so fair 60sh by mpesa 50sh by equity.You can send money this way to companies/banks that have partnered with safcom u juz search for their biz no.
Genghis Khan
#216 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2011 4:32:51 PM

seppuku wrote:
Kama binadamu angekuwa na mkia, je, ingekuwa ni sehemu nyeti?

Would be very "handy" for the flies at nerkwo...
Mo
#217 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 2:57:14 PM

how far is the sky from earth?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Ondiek
#218 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 3:16:24 PM

Ever noted that senior citizens:(like over 70yrs) havd a distinct body oduor? Is the cause dead skin cells?

Do some people consider it a hobby to smell old people?
jm4
#219 Posted : Friday, July 29, 2011 5:07:05 PM

Forbes Lists, how come no employees ever make it?
Genghis Khan
#220 Posted : Friday, August 05, 2011 11:36:34 AM

What is the purpose of meaning?

This is reputedly the hardest philosophical question ever raised... try to think about it.