selah wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:@selah - If you own 40% of the shares... you get 40% of the dividends...
I didnt mean they are not entitled to the dividends the issue is if you own a business why would you charge for something the company has innovated as well as for being associated with you (MPESA & vodafone sarl).
My argument is IF I control the budget as well as the business plan of a company it will be out of order for me to charge an innovation that was generated by the company I invested in.
Its like Britak or Mwangi charging Equity bank for the Mkesho solution.
That's called good business... Wacha hiyo ya two different organisations charging each other, I have worked for companies where DEPARTMENTS charge each other rent, labour etc... and you know what, it works wonders... especially when you need to cut out the fat, you can immediately tell which areas are least efficient, which areas can be outsourced..(and I believe that's what management accounting teaches us).
I've seen this even with families.. Those parents who teach their kids about compensation.. (pay your kids a salary when they work at your shop na akitaka kuanzisha biashara with your money, charge interest) those kids end up more business savvy and successful than those who are just handed over cash.. (NB// lakini I disagree with those who pay them for making their own beds or for doing household chores which everyone is doing)..
That comparison btw Mkesho/Equity doesn't hold any water. Mwangi is an employee of Equity so he can't charge them for the use of Mkesho.. His payment (for any contribution to the development of the platform) is his Salary. Mkesho is owned by either Equity or Safcom so again Britak has no say in it..