wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

18 Pages«<910111213>»
Safaricom FY 2016 results net profit up 19.6%
Aguytrying
#201 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 5:25:12 PM

What goes up must come down
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Spikes
#202 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 5:44:52 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
You're better off buying now and quit wishing.

"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you
hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore
wanjiku amejanjaruka siku hizi. wacha mbeberu arambishwe pia.
its called imported demand. local market would not sustain the level of testeron charge required for proper slaughter on this counter. will not touch and I can't touch even if even if triplicates of matu would be at the helm with matu himself being there.
once this counter is through with market acrobatics, someone will be deep in coma at ICU for a very long time. imagine zero demand and zirrion supply on a bear charge on this counter and realise how formidable force would ppt have to put up to pump this monster.
crazy volumes

As a self proclaimed prophet I have warned guys in this counter several times. I have repeated telling how this thing will come down with a bang. I warned @obiero on KQ for a period of two years consistently. A prophet is in the house and in full charge.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#203 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 5:50:04 PM

Mutangoja sana. Where were you guys when it was at 3 bob 5 bob 10 bob 12 bob .......... now you are praying it comes down. Hakuna, ngouuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!
#204 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 6:56:22 PM

Mutangoja sana. Where were you guys when it was at 3 bob 5 bob 10 bob 12 bob .......... now you are praying it comes down. Hakuna, ngouuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!

I have noticed a very good number here are depending on HOPE that Safaricom will go down. Hope, hope, hope!!!

I am not saying it cannot or will not reduce in price but it is interesting reading the posts by all the "hopefuls"!!

And the funny thing, some of them don't want to touch the stocks that have reduced to a level below their target buy price(s). And when the prices start rising, they will start saying things like "don't chase a stock...", "dead cat bounce", "vapour demand", bla bla bla and they are left by the bus(es). And the cycle is repeated.

That is why the market has more spectators the participants/investors.
TheGeek
#205 Posted : Friday, July 22, 2016 7:14:19 PM

This one you buy for your grandsons dowry.
for the short term there are better counters to offer upside potential.
In the world of securities, courage and patience become the supreme virtues after adequate knowledge and a tested judgment are at hand.
#206 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 12:06:48 PM

I have noticed a very good number here are depending on HOPE that Safaricom will go down. Hope, hope, hope!!!

I am not saying it cannot or will not reduce in price but it is interesting reading the posts by all the "hopefuls"!!

And the funny thing, some of them don't want to touch the stocks that have reduced to a level below their target buy price(s). And when the prices start rising, they will start saying things like "don't chase a stock...", "dead cat bounce", "vapour demand", bla bla bla and they are left by the bus(es). And the cycle is repeated.

That is why the market has more spectators the participants/investors.

Dear hopefuls. Please click here
Metasploit
#207 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:14:24 PM

Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Safcom closes the day on a mad note

Closing price 18.20 Opening price 17.60

CLOSING DEMAND:TOTAL CLOSING 15M

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

CLOSING SUPPLY:TOTAL SUPPLY 2M

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

Demand has been strong and consistent from trade opening..watching how the price will behave tomorrow at the 18.40-18.60 levels (It was a supply point from the last cycle)

Closing price 18.95 Opening price 18.40 Gap in candestick on Open price

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

LAST TRADED VOLUME 130,000 @18.95
TOTAL TRADED VOLUME 19,375,800
VWAP 18.85

Waiting for open price and closing price for tomorrow....But there is lots of headroom

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Metasploit
#208 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:17:01 PM

confirmation for support firming at 18.40-18.60 tomorrow

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Spikes
#209 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:21:26 PM

Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

Demand has been strong and consistent from trade opening..watching how the price will behave tomorrow at the 18.40-18.60 levels (It was a supply point from the last cycle)

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

Waiting for open price and closing price for tomorrow....But there is lots of headroom

This one will keep moving up! Ni vile sina pesa. ningepocket at least KES 5/- per share as capital gain within a short period of time . Those who are in good luck.
#210 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:49:57 PM

Spikes wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

This one will keep moving up! Ni vile sina pesa. ningepocket at least KES 5/- per share as capital gain within a short period of time . Those who are in good luck.

How sure are you it will hit 23bob (5 bob CAP gain) before the 2-Sep-2016?
I have a mio lazing around in some call a/c.

#211 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 4:49:21 PM

Think about it Q1 must be extremely good......
Spikes
#212 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 5:21:45 PM

Spikes wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

Just jump in as quickly as possible coz very soon pipe-bursting demand will be seen. Bids of over 100 millions shares shall be placed as supply dries up driving prices at the mountain top.

When a legion of big boys both local and international shows up with real cash there shall be increased activity in this counter.
#213 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 5:32:07 PM

Spikes wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

Just jump in as quickly as possible coz very soon pipe-bursting demand will be seen. Bids of over 100 millions shares shall be placed as supply dries up driving prices at the mountain top.

When a legion of big boys both local and international shows up with real cash there shall be increased activity in this counter.

We all should be aware that Safaricom has hot competition from new owners of Orange.. Helios has already pushed for SMS and Roaming charge cuts of massive amounts.. Reduction of a charge by up to 99% shows Safaricom was always a con http://www.businessdaily...16266-i8xwk4z/index.html

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#214 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 5:39:43 PM

Spikes wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

So many shares of safaricom are in foreign hands...
Spikes
#215 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 5:53:03 PM

Spikes wrote:
Metasploit wrote:
[quote=mlennyma]Safcom closes the day on a mad note

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

We all should be aware that Safaricom has hot competition from new owners of Orange.. Helios has already pushed for SMS and Roaming charge cuts of massive amounts.. Reduction of a charge by up to 99% shows Safaricom was always a con http://www.businessdaily...6266-i8xwk4z/index.html[/quote]

The action of Safaricom responding with equal measure has neutralised Orange efforts to claw back lost market share.

Price wars is the way to go for Wanjiku to enjoys cheaper services.
Metasploit
#216 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 6:06:07 PM

Metasploit wrote:
mlennyma wrote:

19100 18.20
8000 18.10
924900 18.05
6312100 18.00
5005200 17.95

499900 18.30
109800 18.40
3200 18.45
185400 18.50
18200 18.60

CLOSING DEMAND:

1253600 18.90
172500 18.85
3295800 18.80

CLOSING SUPPLY:

293700 18.95
772900 19.00
15300 19.10
208600 19.20
1000 19.30

VWAP 18.85

Total turnover 365,663,310
foreign buys 210,823,645
foreign sales 16,044,430
closing demand 15.7M
Closing supply 1.5M

Metasploit
#217 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 6:13:17 PM

And for the first time this year,local funds have been drawn to MPESA BANK

Local buys 155M
Local sales 349.6M (Out of a turnover of 365M)

Metasploit
#218 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 6:16:01 PM

So the locals continue providing the supply to feed the demand

#219 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 8:41:18 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
17bob with .76cts dividend on it's head,

It will shed more than 10 times the current dividend. Ngoja! You will witness selloff you have never noted in history since 2008 GFC.

Shed 7.60/=??? Safaricom at 10/= you say?? Haki I want what you guys are smoking!!!

Good thing you guys did not give me what you were smoking!!!
#220 Posted : Monday, August 01, 2016 11:30:35 AM

New high 19.50