wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

12 Pages«<9101112>
2 Stocks for life
#201 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 7:17:57 PM

The original question below. Let us revist see if there are any changes. I still go with Equity and Safaricom.

Fyatu wrote:
Taking a quick survey. Here is the question...

If you could buy 2 stocks at today's prices and hold them for life, which stocks would they be?

Mine would be Equity Bank and Safaricom.

#202 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 7:46:28 PM

BAT & Stanchart smile
Metch
#203 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 7:53:14 PM

BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL
Start!
#204 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 7:56:00 PM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

Hapa you will burn to recognition yawa d'oh!
Metch
#205 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 8:03:58 PM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

Or I'll be the next penny stock millionaire.
Start!
#206 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 8:24:20 PM

Fyatu wrote:
enyands wrote:
ForSport2 wrote:
@Aguytrying & VVS
I stand advised.
KPLC is my siren stock. You see reason, you understand the arguments but you decide to emotionally invest :). How can a monopoly offering an essential service goof? I'm in love with electricity. For life.

the day you hear the monopoly is broken then that's the time to quit and run. But for now stay put

There is no way you can go wrong. I love electricity for life too
@Fyatu - KPLC hapo umegongwa na Jubilants! Lakini, usamehe wizi... Pray
#207 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 8:35:55 PM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

Or millions of penny stocks ;-)
#208 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 8:37:28 PM

KQ target price of KES 4.8 is modest. I foresee minimum KES 14 in next 12 months

@Obiero - Let's make a bet. For something tangible.

If I win you donate KES 100,000/- to a charity of my choice. If you win, I will do the same. We can try and find an independent person to 'mediate' [make sure we fulfill our commitment.]

If KQ touches KES 14.00 on or before 12 June 2017 for total trades of at least 100,000 shares, I @VVS will donate 100,000/- (or KQ shares worth 100,000/-) to a charity of @Obiero's choice.

If KQ does NOT touch KES 14.00 on or before 12 June 2017 for total trades of at least 100,000 shares, @Obiero will donate 100,000/- (or KK shares worth 100,000/-) to a charity of @VVS's choice.

3rd May 2018 KK touched 18.30 on strong volumes while KQ is at 11.50 (after the 4:1 consolidation)

#209 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 9:11:15 PM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Cables unaotea mbali.
Metch
#210 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 10:27:20 PM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

I've been in CABL long enough to know the worst is behind us. Am buying KPLC because the firm makes money despite the obvious malfeasance

I won't overthink this. I'll just buy. Wish me luck
Start!
#211 Posted : Thursday, May 03, 2018 11:41:58 PM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

I've been in CABL long enough to know the worst is behind us. Am buying KPLC because the firm makes money despite the obvious malfeasance

Good luck!
#212 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2018 8:18:44 AM

Metch wrote:
BAT & Stanchart smile

KPLC and CABL

Good luck!

Good luck!

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#213 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2018 8:20:46 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
jawgey wrote:
KQ target price of KES 4.8 is modest. I foresee minimum KES 14 in next 12 months

If I win you donate KES 100,000/- to a charity of my choice. If you win, I will do the same. We can try and find an independent person to 'mediate' [make sure we fulfill our commitment.]

If KQ touches KES 14.00 on or before 12 June 2017 for total trades of at least 100,000 shares, I @VVS will donate 100,000/- (or KQ shares worth 100,000/-) to a charity of @Obiero's choice.

If KQ does NOT touch KES 14.00 on or before 12 June 2017 for total trades of at least 100,000 shares, @Obiero will donate 100,000/- (or KK shares worth 100,000/-) to a charity of @VVS's choice.

I offer to mediate

it's on

@Wazua Admin - Could you be the 'mediator' [as well the folks who make sure the funds get to the charity of the winning party on/after 13th June 2017?]

Bookmarked.

VVS will win this bet.Mark me.

It's good to note that betting is now expanding to the blue section

This thing touched KES 18.75; where is my money @vvs

#214 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2018 9:38:25 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
jawgey wrote:

I offer to mediate

it's on

@Wazua Admin - Could you be the 'mediator' [as well the folks who make sure the funds get to the charity of the winning party on/after 13th June 2017?]

Bookmarked.

Wacha kudanganya watoto. The best was 18.75 after the 4:1 consolidation.
KK has gone from 12 to 18+dividends while you wait for your "Open Offer"
VyaBureSiachi
#215 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2018 10:15:05 AM

Cash in the bank and gun to the head I'd go with KPLC and KENGEN at today's prices.
Guaranteed CGOK bailout, attached at the hip to the economy. If you have to own it for life then energy is the place you want to be 'trapped' in.
If the radiance of a thousand suns were to burst at once into the sky that would be like the splendour of the mighty one.
#216 Posted : Friday, May 04, 2018 10:16:55 AM

Ebenyo wrote:
jawgey wrote:

I offer to mediate

it's on

Bookmarked.

Wacha kudanganya watoto. The best was 18.75 after the 4:1 consolidation.
KK has gone from 12 to 18+dividends while you wait for your "Open Offer"

Hehe. But our bet did not state 'subject to consolidation'.. :)

#217 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 8:32:11 AM

@Obiero what are your picks.
winmak
#218 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 8:52:34 AM

@Obiero what are your picks.

KQ and Kenya Airways Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
#219 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 12:35:36 PM

VyaBureSiachi wrote:
Cash in the bank and gun to the head I'd go with KPLC and KENGEN at today's prices.
Guaranteed CGOK bailout, attached at the hip to the economy. If you have to own it for life then energy is the place you want to be 'trapped' in.

Go & check how KPLC was doing before Kibaki era & I can assure you we are headed back there. Everybody will benefit from KPLC apart from consumers & shareholders. Let us compare notes in 3 years.
Ebenyo
#220 Posted : Sunday, May 06, 2018 5:52:15 PM

VyaBureSiachi wrote:

Go & check how KPLC was doing before Kibaki era & I can assure you we are headed back there. Everybody will benefit from KPLC apart from consumers & shareholders. Let us compare notes in 3 years.

Electricity is a commodity which is useful now and for generations to come.A country will never do without a power company.A shrewed shareholder could still gain from the poor management.The volatile share price is a boon to always buy low.
Towards the goal of financial freedom