Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
alma1 wrote:Much Know wrote:Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. Kweli nyani haoni kundule You will soon feel the pinch on those stocks you were talking about, alafu tutaona nyani ndio ipi! Meru Holiness
oops Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:[quote=Much Know] Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL now its Raila's fault that market thinks you ate eurobond cash? Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Much Know wrote:alma1 wrote:Much Know wrote:Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. Kweli nyani haoni kundule You will soon feel the pinch on those stocks you were talking about, alafu tutaona nyani ndio ipi! You are a very funny character....Kwako shida zote za dunia ni raira...That's not a point of view, we call that an addiction. Some would say the failure of whoever is in charge of marketing the Eurobond to explain how it was spent may be a major reason. As for stocks crashing, make it a habit in your life to visit the blue section. We know why its crashing and no one there mentioned raira. You are just becoming a hapa kule comedian. What surely has the 1982 coup got to do with Eurobond? I'm even wondering if you were born before that year. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
KulaRaha wrote:KulaRaha wrote:[quote=Much Know] Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL now its Raila's fault that market thinks you ate eurobond cash? Seems you didn't wazua yesterday, the answers are a few threads back, and also on treasury website, how do you audit a budget line like "general budget items" on demand, some of this funds have to be accounted for from chiefs in wajir, to PS's to governors e.t.c, it cannot be done on demand!!!!! Meru Holiness
alma1 wrote:Much Know wrote:alma1 wrote:Much Know wrote:Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. Kweli nyani haoni kundule You will soon feel the pinch on those stocks you were talking about, alafu tutaona nyani ndio ipi! You are a very funny character....Kwako shida zote za dunia ni raira...That's not a point of view, we call that an addiction. Some would say the failure of whoever is in charge of marketing the Eurobond to explain how it was spent may be a major reason. As for stocks crashing, make it a habit in your life to visit the blue section. We know why its crashing and no one there mentioned raira. You are just becoming a hapa kule comedian. What surely has the 1982 coup got to do with Eurobond? I'm even wondering if you were born before that year. I did not create the COMMON DENOMINATOR theory of Raila, it was done by an esteemed ivy league PHD holder in law and was presented as case material to a supreme court bench and a Phd student from Caribbeans has consequently researched and published this theory! Even the CIA knows, wikileaks knows, why should i create my own new theories when i know what problem is ailing you? Meru Holiness
Much Know wrote:KulaRaha wrote:KulaRaha wrote:[quote=Much Know] Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL now its Raila's fault that market thinks you ate eurobond cash? Seems you didn't wazua yesterday, the answers are a few threads back, and also on treasury website, how do you audit a budget line like "general budget items" on demand, some of this funds have to be accounted for from chiefs in wajir, to PS's to governors e.t.c, it cannot be done on demand!!!!! @Muchknow, you really have to stop listening to Duale. Every year, Treasury (Read Rotich) carries a briefcase to parliament with budget estimates for the upcoming fiscal year. He knows (or I assume he should know) how every govt penny is to be spent before he releases it. He should therefore return to his briefcase and tell the public why the money was disbursed to ministries. There is no need to ask the chief what he spent the money on, he had no choice on whether to buy a goat with the money or blow it on whores at Karumaindo. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
For a moment in our lives lets remove goggles shall we. If Mr. Market is saying something is wrong, our politics mean nothing. So let this issue be sorted in a way that Mr. Market can understand. It's very simple really. Either the money was used appropriately as intended or not. Only Mr. Market can answer that. Hii ingine is just the usual kelele. If we had spent this week dealing with only that instead of following Raira's butt all over town, maybe we would have given the appropriate answers. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Much Know wrote:KulaRaha wrote:KulaRaha wrote:[quote=Much Know] Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL now its Raila's fault that market thinks you ate eurobond cash? Seems you didn't wazua yesterday, the answers are a few threads back, and also on treasury website, how do you audit a budget line like "general budget items" on demand, some of this funds have to be accounted for from chiefs in wajir, to PS's to governors e.t.c, it cannot be done on demand!!!!! @Muchknow, you really have to stop listening to Duale. Every year, Treasury (Read Rotich) carries a briefcase to parliament with budget estimates for the upcoming fiscal year. He knows (or I assume he should know) how every govt penny is to be spent before he releases it. He should therefore return to his briefcase and tell the public why the money was disbursed to ministries. There is no need to ask the chief what he spent the money on, he had no choice on whether to buy a goat with the money or blow it on whores at Karumaindo. All i can say about you Obi is you have no experience at all running a budget! Funds are not "disbursed at once" like serving a crowd of people from one sufuria, there are queries pending, funds pending to be disbursed, thousands of budget lines and the money "continuously flows in and out", ONLY A DATE on some papers separates the flow called and Financial Report, which you know from your dealings in companies is not released whenever one wants. IF YOU say some funds have been "misused" it is up to YOU who is making the claim to show exactly where so investigations can be done, otherwise NOBODY on earth will start investigate/prepare a countries financial reports impromptu for 250billion without Raila giving a clue where the funds have been lost, let him tell us. Otherwise what the funds are meant to be spent for/on is on treasury website, check there and tell us who in those lines has stolen. Meru Holiness
KulaRaha wrote:Stupidest move ever.....really this GoK is full of retards.
Arrest a crook, show you're serious about corruption. Arresting the Opposition is height of folly, this will backfire badly. "Can the EACC arrest the former Prime Minister for failing to give it certain information? The powers given to the EACC under s. 13 of the Act do not include the power to arrest persons generally. The functions of the EACC are set out in Article 252 of the Constitution of Kenya 2010 and also under s. 11 of the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission Act. None of the functions includes the power to arrest persons generally. However, under s. 32 of the Anti-Corruption and Economic Crimes Act, No. 3 of 2003, "the Director [of EACC] and an investigator shall have power to arrest any person for and charge them with an offence, and to detain them for the purpose of an investigation, to the like extent as a police officer." This is the only provision that gives the EACC power to arrest, within that limited context. Therefore an arrest by EACC cannot be executed against a witness, or a potential witness like the former PM, but only against a person suspected to have been involved in a corruption-related act or omission. Finally, under s. 27 of the Anti-Corruption and Economic Crimes Act, the EACC may require any person to provide it with information in writing relating to a matter it is investigating. This person is not a witness but a suspect. In conclusion therefore, the EACC has no powers under the enabling legislation to arrest a potential witness in order to extract information from the witness or a potential witness." possunt quia posse videntur
Sasa ni mbaya na huyu mzee, mara sijui he can't be summoned by a CS because he was PM now hawezi enda EACC. I don't understand why he can't go to the EACC and hand over whatever evidence he has that might assist in the investigations......kwani he's above the law that he can't be summoned by anyone? C'mon let's be serious na tuwache mambo ya Jubilee this CORD that.....
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
The government shouldn't appear to be too defensive when allegations about corruption, or wrong doing arise. So far that's the case, and it's a destabilizing factor.
TAZ wrote:Sasa ni mbaya na huyu mzee, mara sijui he can't be summoned by a CS because he was PM now hawezi enda EACC. I don't understand why he can't go to the EACC and hand over whatever evidence he has that might assist in the investigations......kwani he's above the law that he can't be summoned by anyone? C'mon let's be serious na tuwache mambo ya Jubilee this CORD that..... Does he have to be summoned?
tycho wrote:TAZ wrote:Sasa ni mbaya na huyu mzee, mara sijui he can't be summoned by a CS because he was PM now hawezi enda EACC. I don't understand why he can't go to the EACC and hand over whatever evidence he has that might assist in the investigations......kwani he's above the law that he can't be summoned by anyone? C'mon let's be serious na tuwache mambo ya Jubilee this CORD that..... Does he have to be summoned? Only suspects can be summoned, not witnesses. Its in the law, read above. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
tycho wrote:TAZ wrote:Sasa ni mbaya na huyu mzee, mara sijui he can't be summoned by a CS because he was PM now hawezi enda EACC. I don't understand why he can't go to the EACC and hand over whatever evidence he has that might assist in the investigations......kwani he's above the law that he can't be summoned by anyone? C'mon let's be serious na tuwache mambo ya Jubilee this CORD that..... Does he have to be summoned? Mr Mwangi said: “They decided to serve by way of legal notice a demand that Hon Raila Odinga goes to Integrity Centre. This notice has been issued under section 52 of National Police Service Act. That section is used when you have a person you think might end up being a witness.”
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:Much Know wrote:KulaRaha wrote:KulaRaha wrote:[quote=Much Know] Value of Kenyan Eurobond Falls Flat in Value in Global Markets! Congrats Raila  The common denominator in all of Kenyans problems, 1982 haikutosha, 2007 blood not enough, waiguru amehepa, umeshinda tena with your bunch of idiotic sycophants in destroying Kenya  Why not let the constitutional systems do their work? Why politicize everything to the obvious detriment of Kenyans. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL now its Raila's fault that market thinks you ate eurobond cash? Seems you didn't wazua yesterday, the answers are a few threads back, and also on treasury website, how do you audit a budget line like "general budget items" on demand, some of this funds have to be accounted for from chiefs in wajir, to PS's to governors e.t.c, it cannot be done on demand!!!!! @Muchknow, you really have to stop listening to Duale. Every year, Treasury (Read Rotich) carries a briefcase to parliament with budget estimates for the upcoming fiscal year. He knows (or I assume he should know) how every govt penny is to be spent before he releases it. He should therefore return to his briefcase and tell the public why the money was disbursed to ministries. There is no need to ask the chief what he spent the money on, he had no choice on whether to buy a goat with the money or blow it on whores at Karumaindo. Word. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
TAZ wrote:tycho wrote:[quote=TAZ]Sasa ni mbaya na huyu mzee, mara sijui he can't be summoned by a CS because he was PM now hawezi enda EACC. I don't understand why he can't go to the EACC and hand over whatever evidence he has that might assist in the investigations......kwani he's above the law that he can't be summoned by anyone? C'mon let's be serious na tuwache mambo ya Jubilee this CORD that..... Does he have to be summoned? Mr Mwangi said: “They decided to serve by way of legal notice a demand that Hon Raila Odinga goes to Integrity Centre. This notice has been issued under section 52 of National Police Service Act. That section is used when you have a person you think might end up being a witness.”[/quo Is there anything they need from him which Jacob Juma(Kabetes) did not give them. The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
I am not sure people have gone through the 18 pages on Eurobond or 15 letters/statements of Eurobond on the treasury website. That is where you start asking questions. Tuachane na side shows za politicians. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
TAZ wrote:tycho wrote:TAZ wrote:Sasa ni mbaya na huyu mzee, mara sijui he can't be summoned by a CS because he was PM now hawezi enda EACC. I don't understand why he can't go to the EACC and hand over whatever evidence he has that might assist in the investigations......kwani he's above the law that he can't be summoned by anyone? C'mon let's be serious na tuwache mambo ya Jubilee this CORD that..... Does he have to be summoned? Mr Mwangi said: “They decided to serve by way of legal notice a demand that Hon Raila Odinga goes to Integrity Centre. This notice has been issued under section 52 of National Police Service Act. That section is used when you have a person you think might end up being a witness.” I concede that the summon may be lawful, and that it may be imperative for Raila to attend. I also see a political angle to the summons that makes me ask whether he in fact, has to be summoned. In my opinion, this approach may be too sensational and can be misused by the politicians to the detriment of the citizen. I'd probably go for an easier and more quiet option of the investigators arranging a meeting with the former PM on mutually agreeable terms . . .
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?