16 Pages«<910111213>»
I Renounced Islam
#201 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:08:29 PM

3. And as regards the insults you're throwing at @guru, here is the answer, the Prophet (pbuh) said:
"If any one of you is fasting, let him not utter obscenities or act in an ignorant manner, and if anyone insults him or wants to fight him, let him say, I am fasting." Narrated by al-Bukhaari, hadith no. 1,894; Muslim hadith no. 1,151.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly SELECTIVE SIGHT!!

@lolnest what do you mean?

you choose not to see @guru's many insults to very many of us in this thread and elsewhere

Infact, someone says she's already preached to him that way

#202 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:10:09 PM

Muriel wrote:

About Guru, if she is fasting ,,,,,,,that part ,,,,,,, let her not utter 'obscenities' or act in 'ignorant' manner ,,,,, I hope she fasts everyday!

@muriel and @lonest read below:

Narrated by Usamah ibn Zayd:
The client of Usamah ibn Zayd said that he went along with Usamah to Wadi al-Qura in pursuit of his camels. He would fast on Monday and Thursday. His client said to him: Why do you fast on Monday and Thursday, while you are an old man? He said: "The Prophet of Allah (peace_be_upon_him) used to fast on Monday and Thursday."

So you can see there are few "men" (means both female and male human) who are still following the example of Muhammad (s.a.w).

And I guess your next question will be "so what is the benefit of fasting? Aren't you torturing yourself?"

who said there's anything wrong with fasting?

@lonest has anyone said that?
#203 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:18:23 PM

Muriel wrote:

About Guru, if she is fasting ,,,,,,,that part ,,,,,,, let her not utter 'obscenities' or act in 'ignorant' manner ,,,,, I hope she fasts everyday!

The client of Usamah ibn Zayd said that he went along with Usamah to Wadi al-Qura in pursuit of his camels. He would fast on Monday and Thursday. His client said to him: Why do you fast on Monday and Thursday, while you are an old man? He said: "The Prophet of Allah (peace_be_upon_him) used to fast on Monday and Thursday."

So you can see there are few "men" (means both female and male human) who are still following the example of Muhammad (s.a.w).

And I guess your next question will be "so what is the benefit of fasting? Aren't you torturing yourself?"

fasting has benefits... I fast quite often. at least 5 times a day. After breakfast, After 10 o'clock tea, after lunch, after 4 o'clock tea and after supper. If it was not for fasting I would be dead!!
#204 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:18:48 PM

Muriel wrote:

Mimi naomba tu ile swali langu ijibiwe na Alphdoti. Or Guru if she can.

Has Alphdoti given off his daughters to be married? Are there true muslim men who follow mohammed example? He takes them swimming, that I know. I want just this personal evidence of the exemplary example of mohammed being practically followed! Hiyo tu.

Hizo fast za kutangaza tunajua.

16 “Moreover, when you fast, do not be like the hypocrites, with a sad countenance. For they disfigure their faces that they may appear to men to be fasting. Assuredly, I say to you, they have their reward. 17 But you, when you fast, anoint your head and wash your face, 18 so that you do not appear to men to be fasting, but to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly

1. @muriel I don't have to tell you anything about my daughters, do I? They could be married or maybe they are not. You don't want to be nosey, do you?

2. Your other question is whether there are any Muslim men who follow Muhammad (pbuh) example. The answer is yes.

3. And as regards the insults you're throwing at @guru, here is the answer, the Prophet (pbuh) said:
"If any one of you is fasting, let him not utter obscenities or act in an ignorant manner, and if anyone insults him or wants to fight him, let him say, I am fasting." Narrated by al-Bukhaari, hadith no. 1,894; Muslim hadith no. 1,151.

Oh, yes. Sorry. I should not be nosey about your daughters. You don't have to tell me anything about them.

Of course they are not married, they are in school, learning, today. You are a good dad to them (and they are lucky to have a dad like you) you want them to get a good education - bachelors, masters, doctorates even and excellent careers. Who would not like those for his children?

The man who lays a hand on them ati sijui he is following mohammed example in getting Aisha as a wife will surely meet your wrath and he will live to regret. A lot.

Thank you for not allowing yourself and your family to follow such a ridiculous teaching and example of mohammed. Thank you for disobeying mohammed on that particular. Millions and billions of us disobey him everyday in very many other things. Welcome. Feel at home.

Mariam the mother of Jesus (peace be upon them both), was she honoured by God because of her beauty or her work or her education or her Masters?

Your daughters, when they do well in school, when you check if they have done their homework correctly like you will today, will bring you honor. You have spoken of them a few times before, duh! With pride and adoration. You would not have if they did not bring you honor.

You are right, I'm proud of them. They are already doing much, much more on the line of deen. And anything they want to be within the confines of the sharia, if that is what they feel compelled to do, I support!

For your information, Islam allows education, all halal work within the confines of sharia. It promotes educational rights of everyone, including girls. The first guidance from Quran to human kind was not to pray, not to give charity, not to fast, but it was to read.

Quran 96:1-5
Read, recite, proclaim in the name of Allah, who He created man and woman, who has taught human through pen and paper.

So I'm leading by example, because Islam gives utmost emphasize to education. The prophet ordained the parents to gave education to daughters. And after she is married, it was the duty of husband to give her education.

There's hadith which says women one day women asked prophet why he surrounds himself with men, and if he will allow them to ask him questions. Prophet allowed this and sent many swahaba to give women education.

Imagine 1400 years ago when women were ill-treated, only used, Islam asked women to be educated.

We have many examples of women scholars.
#205 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:21:16 PM

you choose not to see @guru's many insults to very many of us in this thread and elsewhere

Eye for an eye...

Today I turn the other cheek!
#206 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:22:54 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly SELECTIVE SIGHT!!

@lolnest what do you mean?

Infact, someone says she's already preached to him that way

What insults? You should continue saying and doing good, she will say and do good too. I have not seen a post where she starts insulting anyone, all the time someone starts insulting @guru, or even myself.

#YouStopWeStop
#207 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 5:24:50 PM

Muriel wrote:

fasting has benefits... I fast quite often. at least 5 times a day. After breakfast, After 10 o'clock tea, after lunch, after 4 o'clock tea and after supper. If it was not for fasting I would be dead!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause keep up men!!!
#208 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 6:17:52 PM

guru267 wrote:

Eye for an eye...

an eye for an eye? You start insulting guys askin questions and you call it an eye for an eye?
#209 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 6:22:18 PM

lawyer @alphdoti, show us where your client was insulted necessitating her insults. Disagreeing with her is sufficient reason for insults. You don't have to defend every evil Muslims do from violence terrorism to insults just coz theyr Muslims. Or are all Muslims infallible like the prophet?
#210 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 6:34:51 PM

lawyer @alphdoti, show us where your client was insulted necessitating her insults. Disagreeing with her is sufficient reason for insults. You don't have to defend every evil Muslims do from violence terrorism to insults just coz theyr Muslims. Or are all Muslims infallible like the prophet?

@lolnest and who is this client?

And who is that evil person I have defended?

I'm waiting Not talking
#211 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 7:13:38 PM

guru267 wrote:

Eye for an eye...

an eye for an eye? You start insulting guys askin questions and you call it an eye for an eye?

Stop crying man!
#212 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 7:21:30 PM

guru267 wrote:

Eye for an eye...

Stop crying man!

@lonest! now you can take her on, she has broken her fast by 6:45pm.

@guru may Allaah, make the new moon rise on us with blessing, faith, safety and Islam, ameen!

I hope you had some of this in the house

How I wish it could grow in my shamba
Bykhovets
#213 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 8:42:43 PM

kyt wrote:
hii thread ilikuwa juu ya nini? guru I didnt say I support any. I said 3 years is a long time. in 3 years guys marry have kids and divorce; guys get rich squander the wealth and are poor again; an elnino happens and droughts came again in that space if time. hell... even technology changes after every 18 months.!!!!and oh in 3 years samsung has s1_s5 all in 3 years. 3 years is a long time. usicheze na 3 years.

This discussion is now at 200+ posts?! Wow. d'oh!

This thread was about why if a muslim defected from Islam, other muslims have a right to kill them. And why this does not seem to happen in other religions.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
Nabwire
#214 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 8:46:00 PM

Islam is a cult, end of story. If you read between the lines, you'll see that what guru is basically saying is we know the Prophet did many wrong things, but he was told to do so by God, so even though Islam was founded by an immoral man, we don't care because our numbers are growing. That's text book example of a cult, even if you see evidence that its wrong, you still embrace it because numbers are growing. That's the most invalid argument one can have, homosexual relationships are also growing, does that make it right? Like my mum always used to tell me, never follow the crowd. In the US I know for a fact that Muslims recruits African Americans mainly from prison, they target the dejected who are at their most vulnerable state, and sell them the image of brotherhood and a pious Mohammed, when the reality is this is a cage in which once you get in, there's no getting out, and they justify it with apostasy. Mohammed used to have conversations with Satan in the desert, some creepy stuff, and I'm supposed to bow down facing some big black box ( isn't that idol worship?) to this man? No thanks!
#215 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 8:56:40 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sk is one dangerous ground.So full of mines.
#216 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 9:44:49 PM

Nabwire wrote:
Islam is a cult, end of story. If you read between the lines, you'll see that what guru is basically saying is we know the Prophet did many wrong things, but he was told to do so by God, so even though Islam was founded by an immoral man, we don't care because our numbers are growing. That's text book example of a cult, even if you see evidence that its wrong, you still embrace it because numbers are growing. That's the most invalid argument one can have, homosexual relationships are also growing, does that make it right? Like my mum always used to tell me, never follow the crowd. In the US I know for a fact that Muslims recruits African Americans mainly from prison, they target the dejected who are at their most vulnerable state, and sell them the image of brotherhood and a pious Mohammed, when the reality is this is a cage in which once you get in, there's no getting out, and they justify it with apostasy. Mohammed used to have conversations with Satan in the desert, some creepy stuff, and I'm supposed to bow down facing some big black box ( isn't that idol worship?) to this man? No thanks!

@Nabwire why are you concerned if I want to follow an "immoral man"??

Or did someone ask you to become Muslim??

Why are you scared of the growth of our "cult"??

#217 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 9:49:42 PM

this are good faith questions
1) the kaaba - why pray facing it? why go around it? I understand pilgrimage - stuff becomes real when you get context but why go around it?
2) Moha's drawings - why ban them? is it fear that if you saw one you would worship it? is it fear that if others saw one they would worship it?

I don't get these two concepts.
#218 Posted : Thursday, May 29, 2014 10:00:14 PM

guru267 wrote:
Nabwire wrote:

@Nabwire why are you concerned if I want to follow an "immoral man"??

Or did someone ask you to become Muslim??

Why are you scared of the growth of our "cult"??

Because your cult is all about violence. There can never be peace where your kind exists.

Applause Applause Applause @Nabwire

Nabwire
#219 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 3:53:52 AM

This is the problem with you guru, you personalize everything. Just because I speak out about Islam, does not mean that I want it destroyed, I just believe in people knowing the truth. I spoke out to expose the truth, what people do with that truth, I really don't care. You were on a roll patting yourself on the back, and I stopped the party, had I spoken out in your defense, would you still have asked me those questions? I know your strategy, so I don't play into it, so you turn it into' why are you scared about the growth of our cult' To be honest I really don't care, as long as you guys bow down in peace, I have no problem. But when it directly affects my well being, I will speak out. You have twisted the truth on so many different issues, had you spoken on facts, I wouldn't need to call you out. I actually like some aspects of Islam, like the AA prisoners who change their course of life and become responsible, that's very admirable. The problem is once the honeymoon stage is over, they are manipulated to think of non Muslims as the enemy and to become fanatics, which is the stage I suspect you are in. This attitude of I will do anything to defend my prophet, forget that, if Jesus impregnated a 9 yr old I would be like WTF, wacha ikae! So go ahead and follow your prophet, just don't use deceit to recruit the next bunch of followers and expect me to stay silent, especially if these new recruits will put my life in danger.
#220 Posted : Friday, May 30, 2014 5:04:59 AM

Nabwire wrote:
This is the problem with you guru, you personalize everything. Just because I speak out about Islam, does not mean that I want it destroyed, I just believe in people knowing the truth. I spoke out to expose the truth, what people do with that truth, I really don't care. You were on a roll patting yourself on the back, and I stopped the party, had I spoken out in your defense, would you still have asked me those questions? I know your strategy, so I don't play into it, so you turn it into' why are you scared about the growth of our cult' To be honest I really don't care, as long as you guys bow down in peace, I have no problem. But when it directly affects my well being, I will speak out. You have twisted the truth on so many different issues, had you spoken on facts, I wouldn't need to call you out. I actually like some aspects of Islam, like the AA prisoners who change their course of life and become responsible, that's very admirable. The problem is once the honeymoon stage is over, they are manipulated to think of non Muslims as the enemy and to become fanatics, which is the stage I suspect you are in. This attitude of I will do anything to defend my prophet, forget that, if Jesus impregnated a 9 yr old I would be like WTF, wacha ikae! So go ahead and follow your prophet, just don't use deceit to recruit the next bunch of followers and expect me to stay silent, especially if these new recruits will put my life in danger.

So much emotion and passion for someone who doesn't care??

Was it Muslims or Islam that infringed on your peace??

So how does it make you feel that Jesus was born from an impregnated 12 year old girl??