Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
Sasaaa?
Yaani I never knew that TV can cause such tensions in a country. In the course of a night I've been called a cyber bully, a sat on husband, a 3am drunkard, etc.
I had to see this to believe it. TV my goodness.
At least for one day Raila has not been mentioned in a thread....oooops sorry.
And they write in support of each other just like an online petition or something. Alma hates TV we must abuse him one extra time and we'll add 5 years to our lives.  Aii kweli!
Wacha sasa niende gichagi, in the meantime, I will dedicate christmas to the return of TV.
I pray to God today to please please please return TV. Otherwise the hate I will get on this forum will make me very thin indeed. Oh boy, I can see it now.
People hate me oh lord oh lord, help me please oh lord and please give them Papa Shirandula please oh lordy lord! Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
Lolest! wrote:It's the media's turn to churn out propaganda. Someone who listened to Royal media's inooro fm this morning told me that they've told their listeners that you need a set top box for each station you want to watch and pay monthly!
Eti you will pay KES.500 monthly to watch tv and this may go up since the set top boxes will only capture particular stations...bushmen mentality!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
Take it easy guys... possunt quia posse videntur
Okay good people let's take a deep breath, its Christmas season. @githundi, I can see you took offence in my earlier comment; my apologies and have a merry Xmas.
Having said that, could someone kindly explain to me why a customer would complain for lack of service from a private company when there are numerous alternatives.
I must admit that am not a fan of local tv. The 9pm news clashes with my all time favourite show. Its called "the smoking gun presents the world's dumbest" on channel 128 and runs daily from 9 to 10 pm.
Finally, let's look at this decision by the media owners logically. Its unlikely that Linus gitahi or wachira waruru would take such a drastic decision without consulting their respective BODs. I don't think any of us can doubt the business acumen behind the success of these three companies. Their owners are sharp businessmen who can't taken the path of self destruction knowingly.
Let us all learn to love kei twenty four and kbc. I know they are ugly and fat but the good looking model ones don't want anything to do with us.
Such is life.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,824 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Then why did they switch off? MARKETING OF THE SET TOP BOXES WHEN PEOPLE ARE ON SPENDING MODE. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
FRM2011 wrote:Okay good people let's take a deep breath, its Christmas season. @githundi, I can see you took offence in my earlier comment; my apologies and have a merry Xmas.
Having said that, could someone kindly explain to me why a customer would complain for lack of service from a private company when there are numerous alternatives.
I must admit that am not a fan of local tv. The 9pm news clashes with my all time favourite show. Its called "the smoking gun presents the world's dumbest" on channel 128 and runs daily from 9 to 10 pm.
Finally, let's look at this decision by the media owners logically. Its unlikely that Linus gitahi or wachira waruru would take such a drastic decision without consulting their respective BODs. I don't think any of us can doubt the business acumen behind the success of these three companies. Their owners are sharp businessmen who can't taken the path of self destruction knowingly.
Let us all learn to love kei twenty four and kbc. I know they are ugly and fat but the good looking model ones don't want anything to do with us.
Such is life.
As a shareholder of 5 shares, I support
consumers be damned. They will watch when the stations come back wapende wasipende.
Media companies ntv , citizen, ktn should have been at the forefront selling set top boxes to ensure their customers migrate to digital. They should learn from safaricom which sells affordable phones to ensure increased data and voice uptake.
I support what the judge said:
“No switch off date will be convenient today, tomorrow or in
the near future. The petitioners should align themselves to the
technology of digital broadcast,” said the judge.
“If the consumers are kept in a blackout, it is only because the
petitioners want the television blackout,” he said in his ruling.
Culture
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!