wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

36 Pages«<910111213>»
UNGA anyone?
#201 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 9:22:41 PM

In IMHO... unless I say so... please don't attribute any actions to me... I am critical of the NSE, CMA & GoK in how they handle financial matters.

They could/should do much better but do not. I have tried & offered suggestions to NSE & CMA but they were ignored in favour of what brokers wanted.

Not everyone 'likes' criticism. I keep my nose clean. I don't want the CMA coming after me on a spurious charge/accusation.

Am I being Paranoid? YES. [Read Andy Grove of Intel's book Only The Paranoid Survive]
Why? I don't have the time for such hassles.
the deal
#202 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 9:53:17 PM

@VVS an apology to @Sparkly will be good...thoz were harsh words for the young man...LOL...
#203 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:20:48 AM

@VVS i know there is a risk but only if you use your personal email to register for wazua....
qw25041985
#204 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:34:17 AM

@vvs . U arnt a celebrity. Lol. Lol. Email address hav a sence of annonyminity ..... So chillax .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
qw25041985
#205 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 3:01:59 AM

Its quite evident that somebody has been trying to excite this Ugali. Too bad it didnt work.......i still dnt understand why people ar rushing for this illiquid counter . Kwani Warren Buffet - for those who take him so seriously - would advocate for that !!!!!!!! Once again the herd mentality has kickd in but as 4 me i watch from the sidelines and see the speculators getting whippd by Unga.
Horton
#206 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 11:08:11 AM

And we're back down to 12
#207 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 11:55:17 AM

qw, Buffett wouldn't just buy a few shares in Unga, he'd buy the whole company if he knew about it.
Horton
#208 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:05:34 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
Its quite evident that somebody has been trying to excite this Ugali. Too bad it didnt work.......i still dnt understand why people ar rushing for this illiquid counter . Kwani Warren Buffet - for those who take him so seriously - would advocate for that !!!!!!!! Once again the herd mentality has kickd in but as 4 me i watch from the sidelines and see the speculators getting whippd by Unga.

For once I'm wid u on this one qw! Unga guys...??! REALLY.,?!?! Too much competition, low margins, overvalued assets, therefore giving a high NAV, it's best days are behind it. I think the only thing that would make this thing jump is a general market euphoria.

Buffett would never touch such a non-monopolistic company characterized by low margins, exorbitant management fees and always subject to controversy.

Then again thoughts of one man...as they say in investing do as u please and good luck.
the deal
#209 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:22:16 PM

Contrary Unga's hey days may be upon us...this counter is way undervalued...Book value of Unga is 40 bob...Forward PE is 4...remember what affects Unga affects Kenya in general...if theres drought MSC,the Agrics,CMC,KPLC even Banks wont perform...the whole economy will tank...Ruto is no more Agriculture Minister i expect less maize scandals...and yes if Warren Buffet heard of Unga he will buy whole of it...
#210 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 1:35:05 PM

OK, I'll send him an email about UNGA...heh...heh...heh...heh...heh...heh
#211 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 2:21:41 PM

the deal wrote:
and yes if Warren Buffet heard of Unga he will buy whole of it...

@the deal warren buffet would definitely buy this but not all... he would do what i did which is only put 3% of the portfolio in it with a chance of it becoming 30% of the portfolio if the speculation pays off ...
#212 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 7:47:37 PM

13.50 now seems such a long time ago
Horton
#213 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 7:49:48 PM

guru267 wrote:
the deal wrote:
and yes if Warren Buffet heard of Unga he will buy whole of it...

@the deal warren buffet would definitely buy this but not all... he would do what i did which is only put 3% of the portfolio in it with a chance of it becoming 30% of the portfolio if the speculation pays off ...

Now buffet is a speculator??? Ala?!
#214 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 8:00:07 PM

Horton, I thought the same thing. But then again, 'Investing is just a beautiful name for speculation' Ama aje stat?
Horton
#215 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 8:21:09 PM

mukiha wrote:

Lool. Laughing out loudly
#216 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 8:28:28 PM

mukiha wrote:

mukiha, we cheka tu. There is a guy in Israel who did that, and Buffett ended up investing in his business!
Horton
#217 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 8:48:46 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mukiha wrote:

mukiha, we cheka tu. There is a guy in Israel who did that, and Buffett ended up investing in his business!

Dude you gotta admit, that was funny n you can't compare ISCAR to UNGA.
#218 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 9:24:11 PM

I admit Unga is no Iscar. Mukiha, what would your opening sentence read like?
qw25041985
#219 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 10:15:21 PM

hahahhahohoh !!!Warren Buffet has become a speculat????God help us...First of all if you are buying Unga and u dnt know if its for investment orcoz you speculative purposes becoz u just followed the crowd then you are in trouble....coz it seems those who started this Ugali hype arent even sure if its an investment or a speculative strategy.............

I dnt see any price action in this counter until second week of August.And that to me is a very long time to leave your money idle (in ths case buyin Unga so early)There's quite allot you can do in two weeks time and still dip into your money speculativly in the stock...more so its just touchin its highs of the year and for it to pass and rally as most of your are expecting it to there needs to b a very condusive atmosphere and that with the Referendum on the way isnt there... @thedeal , @vvs ,guru u feel me ...

So if you havent bought Ugali relax go do some biashara with ur money double it and then come back and invest in Ugali specualatively in a big way....
#220 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 10:39:31 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
So if you havent bought Ugali relax go do some biashara with ur money double it and then come back and invest in Ugali specualatively in a big way....

qw, any investment has a speculative element to it. i.e. we buy stocks 'hoping' it will go up. guru is only speculating on whether dividends will be paid or not. But dividends or not, the stock is still undervalued. And please, do tell us where we can double our money in a few weekssmile