wazua Sun, Dec 29, 2024

26 Pages«<910111213>»
When is the Next NSE Bus Leaving the Stage
hisah
#201 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 11:24:37 AM

http://bit.ly/OcxHWn - Interesting report.

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Pesa Nane
#202 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 11:27:46 AM

Aahhggrr! Rock solid resistance @ 3.60 - 3.70 levels for M-Pesa
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
hisah
#203 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 11:29:09 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
PKoli wrote:
@QW..,

Let us see reaction from the market.

its already priced in !

Not yet since tbills halted the slide some 3 weeks back. The modest CBR cut was to test the waters. If tbills continue edging up as they're now since 3 weeks ago, then CBR will be cut again to flush out those still insisting on holding tbills. When the reversal of rates on all tbill papers resumes downwards then equities will mount another solid climb.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#204 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 11:33:18 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

Resistance was 3.40 - 3.50. Breaking that level aims 4/- as the next target. Once supply at 3.70 is cleared, 4/- will arrive in a few days!
hisah
#205 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 12:43:10 PM

FTSE NSE indices

https://www.google.com/finance?q=INDEXFTSE:FNKEN1 - FTSE-NSE-15
https://www.google.com/finance?q=INDEXFTSE:FNKEN2 - FTSE-NSE-25

Unfortunately the indices do not show historical data for more 5 days Sad
Pesa Nane
#206 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 12:45:03 PM

hisah wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

Resistance was 3.40 - 3.50. Breaking that level aims 4/- as the next target. Once supply at 3.70 is cleared, 4/- will arrive in a few days!

@Hisah, Asanta for the confidencesmile smile Hii Wanjiku-Husband inatumia resistometer badara ya kusoma shart
#207 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 1:51:11 PM

The next bus to leave will be Mumias followed by Kengen are you in any?
hisah
#208 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 2:09:41 PM

CBR rate cut is welcome, but people should not forget to keep an eye on the euroland debt crisis. The risks there outweigh the gains to come if it unravels badly.
#209 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 4:41:08 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
This rally will have many casualties

@aguy how does someone become a victim of a rally.
Aguytrying
#210 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 7:11:52 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

When it grinds to a halt and reverses! Rallies do not last forever, when the euphoria gets fever high. It would be wise not to buy, but rather to sell.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#211 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 8:33:30 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

When it grinds to a halt and reverses! Rallies do not last forever, when the euphoria gets fever high. It would be wise not to buy, but rather to sell.

I get you. Yes, the herd will suffer but i like rallys because its an opportunity to reap and wait for the next down cycle.
QW25091985
#212 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 9:04:26 PM

oh . loving every bit of it !
Pesa Nane
#213 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 9:28:45 PM

hisah wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

VWAP 3.55, volume 910,300Sad Sad
(source= mystocks)
QW25091985
#214 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 9:40:15 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
hisah wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:

VWAP 3.55, volume 910,300Sad Sad
(source= mystocks)

give it time . LOL> uta kimbisha aje elephant marathon ?
#215 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 9:47:22 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

I doubt any guru in the world would advise not buying Kenyan stocks...

A rally will only end when stocks become expensive... With rates starting to fall, stocks are looking cheaper and cheaper each day that passes..

Sell/Dont buy @ your own peril!
QW25091985
#216 Posted : Friday, July 06, 2012 9:51:15 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

I get you. Yes, the herd will suffer but i like rallys because its an opportunity to reap and wait for the next down cycle.

yeah the rally will most definitely have casualties and thats those who missed it Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#217 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 11:31:26 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

What rally?? smile
mwekez@ji
#218 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 12:42:20 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
What rally?? smile

What do you call the movement seen from Dec 2011? smile
Pesa Nane
#219 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 2:10:04 PM

Aguytrying wrote:

@sparkly, try asking Wanjiku-husbands who bought barclays @650Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
But then again, hii safo iko??
BGL
#220 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 3:35:46 PM

I have my cards on NMG, EABL and Carbacid. Mind you we have an election around the corner and there will be alot of advertising revenue and a huge appetite for carbonated drinks and that is how Carbacid and EABL will benefit. On the EABL front we MAY also looking forward to something in addition to the normal dividend.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison