#201 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:02:21 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
NAV per share

KES 7.9 (11,650,461,000/1,471,761,200)

?¿
You have to deduct the Final 'proposed dividend' which will be paid on shares held as of 30th April 2012.

Thats making things worse

Now we have

KES 7.5 {(11,650,461,000-632,857,000)/1,471,761,200}
You have to consider other factors. Read the Annual Report note 19 (Pg 55). Then 'revalue' these assets (land) at current market prices Drool Drool Drool

To what extent can they revalue this Property Plant and Equipment (PPE) that are carried in the Balance Sheet at KES 3,778,098,000. And especially the land and building that comprises 73% of the PPE. If revalued upward by KES 2,000,000,000 we get a NAV per share of KES 8.85. Now, can we add goodwill
mwekez@ji
#202 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:04:48 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
92 shareholders own 88.39% of KK. Hawa ndio wameuza KeKe

Wazua Nominee Account owns 7.42%.
Sasa niwaulize nduguzanguni, sisi tutauza shilingi ngapi?smile

Jamani
#203 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:08:20 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Sasa niwaulize nduguzanguni, sisi tutauza shilingi ngapi?smile

kumi na nane kwenda mbele
#204 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:09:42 AM

speculator wrote:
Jamani wrote:
Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction

Will 10% rule apply today hata mimi cant wait.
10% rule suspended...
QW25091985
#205 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:14:17 AM

WOW !

2012, gathinga, Guest (10000), Jamani, Metasploit, Papa Investor, QW25091985, speculator, stocksmaster, VituVingiSana

smile smile
Jamani
#206 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:18:04 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
WOW !

2012, gathinga, Guest (10000), Jamani, Metasploit, Papa Investor, QW25091985, speculator, stocksmaster, VituVingiSana

smile smile

list of KEKE Wazua nominees
Jamani
#207 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:19:37 AM

speculator wrote:
Jamani wrote:
Niko na tension..... time is not moving.... just want to see the market reaction

10% rule suspended...

VVS i dont get it, could you kindly elaborate
gathinga
#208 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:21:01 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
The loan facility may not have been specifically for the 'buy-out' as it was ''originally marketed at $180 million'' but was oversubribed to 260 million
14.6/= would be a joke really. Twice that is what I would consider fair value. In normal market conditions one would be looking to flip KK on AT LEAST a P.E of 15 (15*2.2 =33/=).
And I know many who would balk at that figure on being on the lower side.

But the onus is on the big boys, who are the ones selling. Would they cosider 20 bob a ''very good deal'' in comparison to the prices they got in?

But payday may just be around the corner. No wonder Segman alikuwa anaharakisha hizo ESOPLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE!

That's my evil laugh!

The ESOP was a good move. It made sure interests of the majority shareholders are aligned to those of senior management
#209 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:22:07 AM

Sasa hii thread ikifika post elfu mbili watafunga pia?!
#210 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:22:07 AM

Have you received the Cautionary Statement from KK? How will such a take-over affect the smaller shareholders and the share price going forward after the change of guard? will this change the management too?
Metasploit
#211 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:23:41 AM

I dont understand what PUMA is upto but they are buying companies in areas with high potential of Gas
Tullow ghana is listed on the Ghana stock exchange and its performing very well.

Petrobas,the Largest oil company in Brazil,rose to 1400% at the discovery of 8.5B Barrels in Brazil

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Cde Monomotapa
#212 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:24:23 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Metasploit
#213 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:25:18 AM

KK majority shareholders should hold on for a little longer!

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#214 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:26:22 AM

Have you received the Cautionary Statement from KK?

As Njung'e would say, inaonekana uko nyuma ka magoti ya kuku!
Kwani umeamka saa hii? Wengine hawakulalaLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
QW25091985
#215 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:28:04 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Sasa hii thread ikifika post elfu mbili watafunga pia?!

i wish they archived stockkenya threads . kwani huyu admin ni wa aina gani ? bure kabisa .
#216 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:30:15 AM

Metasploit wrote:
KK majority shareholders should hold on for a little longer!

Agreed. But sioni wote wakiuza thus Puma may not be obligated to launch a full takeover...
#217 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:40:41 AM

Jamani wrote:
speculator wrote:
Jamani wrote:

10% rule suspended...

When a material announcement is made e.g. dividend, bonus, results... the 10% daily variation rule is suspended for 1 trading session. In KK's case, the potential 'takeover' can be defined as material news hence the 10% rule is suspended for 1 trading session.
#218 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:46:02 AM

Can someone post the bids/asks? Of all days Nelly Data yangu inabafu! Nkt!
gathinga
#219 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:54:39 AM

Jamani wrote:
speculator wrote:
Jamani wrote:

10% rule suspended...

When a material announcement is made e.g. dividend, bonus, results... the 10% daily variation rule is suspended for 1 trading session. In KK's case, the potential 'takeover' can be defined as material news hence the 10% rule is suspended for 1 trading session.

ANYONE with the market numbers for today. the volumes and the prices?
Jamani
#220 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:54:41 AM

Jamani wrote:
speculator wrote:
Jamani wrote:

10% rule suspended...

Got it, yeah thats the normal rule, because of tension i thought you meant the rule has been suspended Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly