wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

13 Pages«<910111213>
Time to enter KQ?
BGL
#201 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:18:40 PM

Brace yourselves: Iceland's volcanic ash could reach Scotland in 48 HOURS and rest of UK by Thursday if eruption continues

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....nues.html#ixzz1N6fiv1Zw
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#202 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:33:58 PM

Kumbe It aint over yet? Wapi Pondi run to your saved pals.shikilia miguu usiachwe.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#203 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:40:18 PM

BGL wrote:
Brace yourselves: Iceland's volcanic ash could reach Scotland in 48 HOURS and rest of UK by Thursday if eruption continues

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co....nues.html#ixzz1N6fiv1Zw

Breathtaking photos those!!!
StatMeister
#204 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 10:05:12 AM

For the TAs, this flight seems to have refueled, any view of its destination?
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#205 Posted : Wednesday, May 25, 2011 12:35:13 PM

The ash cloud business is worrisome coz the London & Amsterdam funnel a lot of traffic for KQ but Africa contributes the majority of the business/profits.
Mali
#206 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 7:09:14 AM

Kenya Airways to receive a new Embraer in 2 weeks... seems like demand is high in the central region of Africa.. hopefully the share can touch 46!
Aguytrying
#207 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 11:52:03 AM

This rally is due to factoring in of results in june. I wonder if it can get me out.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#208 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 11:57:32 AM

7 new destinations & 3 more embraers in 2011-12
#209 Posted : Friday, May 27, 2011 6:27:13 PM

Touch only if you have two hearts.
Shame on you

hisah
#210 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 7:07:44 AM

Awaiting the results today. If only I can get it below 30/- and I will hopefully before year end.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#211 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 7:31:19 AM

hisah wrote:
Awaiting the results today. If only I can get it below 30/- and I will hopefully before year end.

Pray

QW25071985
#212 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 7:32:26 AM

you must be jokin at 30.00 . unlness the results prove to be a loss. which is impossible
#213 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 8:01:50 AM

Touch only if you have two hearts.
Shame on you

The new embrear 190 are quite some pieces - long, narrow and cruises at 900 km/h. wonderful flying experience over the short/middle distances.
Aguytrying
#214 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 9:16:40 PM

I like how VVS keeps quiet when others are just discovering what he knew all along. way to go, uko juu.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#215 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 9:19:23 PM

No! not time to buy KQ best time was at 32.00 when everyone was avoiding it like a plague. though who knows this ka-rally may go on for a while. It is exactly one year since i got into KQ june 6th. i've learned alot, thanks KQ. now, where's my parachute? will wait for a higher altitude to be achieved...
QW25071985
#216 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 9:29:55 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
When did it get to 38? Hahaha. Mjienjoy. I see Qw has since droppd his bear politics...

i bet you will swallow back these words now. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...
QW25071985
#217 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 9:55:57 PM

Tommy wrote:
As at closing time 2,167,100 share worth 71,217,048 had changed hands.

@ Tommy. i guess u saw it coming...why did they trade such big lots and the results were just around the corner.They defintely knew something and for us outsiders we are knowing it today that KQ results would be SUPERB !!!!!!How i wish i bought w/ the big boys. hahaha.
QW25071985
#218 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:00:40 PM

QW25071985 wrote:
This is very exciting for me as a shareholder.we all know (or i assume,lol) that before a price does a major rally the stock has to change hands at a very large vol at a stationery price.this what has been happening to KQ. As it strongly signifies a price floor that will form a base for the extended rally.
@ hisah and any other t.a (s). I am sure you agree.
I have seen what price floor can do especially in forex trading where i am active.the rally that follows is usually big.
So if you ask me this is the time to buy KQ.

Laughing out loudly. i saw it all along. Now look where the price is . that large order that changed hands around 13 april was a signal for us mere mortals to get in and ride the price up w/ the big boys.
#219 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 10:51:30 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I like how VVS keeps quiet when others are just discovering what he knew all along. way to go, uko juu.
Applause Applause Applause I am quite happy with the results! From what the management has said, an even better 2011-12 [ceteris paribus] coz the net hedge is positive meaning they can drive out other competitors...
the deal
#220 Posted : Thursday, June 02, 2011 11:44:07 PM

Anytime is buying time provided the fundamentals are right and there is cash to do the buying..btwn i know most recent KQ shareholders bought at 50-60 range last year when dividend was 1 bob...the IATA April passenger no's are so robust confirming the momentum is set to continue plus KQ is looking at debit plus equity so the RI or public offer might be kidogo...in the short term capital gains will be minimal...