wazua Fri, Aug 1, 2025

13 Pages«<910111213>
KenolKobil, KPLC or KCB?
Cde Monomotapa
#201 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 9:57:31 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Filled up this evening at a KK station. Felt so good that I was in a queue waiting for my turn while the Shell across the road had NO ONE.

Thanks man. I also make sure all my fuel is from KK too. Good observation there especially since fuel (like booze & gafs) is a volumes bizna!
jerry
#202 Posted : Friday, May 20, 2011 10:30:37 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
Filled up this evening at a KK station. Felt so good that I was in a queue waiting for my turn while the Shell across the road had NO ONE.

Thanks man. I also make sure all my fuel is from KK too. Good observation there especially since fuel (like booze & gafs) is a volumes bizna!

=>and I'm wondering who bot those 4.5 milli KK shares @10/= today.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Cde Monomotapa
#203 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 6:01:35 AM

jerry wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Must be Kiraitu after the oil sector meeting smile
#204 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 9:05:16 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
jerry wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

Applause Laughing out loudly Applause Laughing out loudly
earthvoice
#205 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 10:37:55 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
jerry wrote:
and I'm wondering who bot those 4.5 milli KK shares @10/= today.

Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
The Merchant
#206 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 5:16:03 PM

My orders are sure falling through, KCB @24.75 now KK @ 9.30. Ill hold onto my cash for now.... Sad
the deal
#207 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 5:26:20 PM

The Merchant wrote:
My orders are sure falling through, KCB @24.75 now KK @ 9.30. Ill hold onto my cash for now.... Sad

Hehehe who is ur broker??? me KK 9.30 like that pap....tell me about eliot waves Mr.
QW25071985
#208 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 6:18:22 PM

me i amnt in a hurry...we have a whole ,the rest of the year plus some months into 2012 to cherry pick....kwani u think there'll be as buying frenzy into 2012 election year ????? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
pole pole ndio mwendo...
#209 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 6:38:49 PM

Rumour has it that Cde had sold ALL his KCB shares to fund construction of a bunker in preparation of the end of the world. Cde utadu nini sasa? Tukufanyie mchango?smile
Cde Monomotapa
#210 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 7:30:49 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Rumour has it that Cde had sold ALL his KCB shares to fund construction of a bunker in preparation of the end of the world. Cde utadu nini sasa? Tukufanyie mchango?smile

Propaganda spreading over my name...#Bob Marley - Bad Card.
Cde Monomotapa
#211 Posted : Saturday, May 21, 2011 7:35:50 PM

Infact..nitumieni M-pesa, on my 2nd Whitecap lazma rapture inipate chini ya water cave ka Osama!!
the deal
#212 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 9:51:22 AM

earthvoice wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
jerry wrote:
and I'm wondering who bot those 4.5 milli KK shares @10/= today.

Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause

Thats why its good to go long term at the NSE the market is full of speculation and unethical trading.
#213 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 1:20:00 PM

2K's in top 30 MNC's www.theeastafrican.co.ke...6/-/6b170iz/-/index.html
earthvoice
#214 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 1:43:06 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

KCB is in there too!!!
KCB and KK make up quite a bit of my portfolio... smile smile smile
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
#215 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 3:00:35 PM

earthvoice wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

KCB is in there too!!!
KCB and KK make up quite a bit of my portfolio... smile smile smile

By 2K's, I meant KK and KCB smile
I think KK's future is very bright. I can't wait for their next set of results to see how much the Kenyan market now contributes in the wake of their expansions
If KCB manages to come through in their restructuring, that will be welcome
there's ''so much untapped potential...''
#216 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 5:20:31 PM

KK will be profitable in Kenya since they have been very smart about growth & stocks BUT the sustainable GROWTH is from the region...
#217 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 7:23:11 PM

Any real advantage for KK in cross-listing in UG?

www.theeastafrican.co.ke...8/-/bsndnxz/-/index.html
#218 Posted : Sunday, May 22, 2011 8:20:51 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Any real advantage for KK in cross-listing in UG?

www.theeastafrican.co.ke...8/-/bsndnxz/-/index.html
Not really but a good PR move just as KQ, KCB, etc have done. It's not to raise cash but have 'local' shareholders who can protest if museveni acts funny.

Of course, he will just beat those who complain. Or insist on not buying petrol & walking to work.
Or just beat you coz he can.
#219 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2011 8:02:22 AM

Waiting with abated breath on what level the KK and KCB will open today, having closed on a high of 10 and 26 last Friday mtawalia.
Pray Pray

Cde Monomotapa
#220 Posted : Monday, May 23, 2011 8:07:49 AM

Waiting with abated breath on what level the KK and KCB will open today, having closed on a high of 10 and 26 last Friday mtawalia.
Pray Pray

#haposawa#