Investor
Stocks
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription
Tut tut. @qw, is someone changing the rules after the match is over? Its only african presidents who are allowed to do that!!!
VituVingiSana wrote:qw25041985 wrote: if it wasnt convincingly oversubscribed then it wasnt oversubscribed...thus in a more strict grammatical sense it was WEAKLY oversubscribed making it NOT oversubscribed Kweli, Kingereza is a foreign language! "if it wasnt convincingly oversubscribed then it wasnt oversubscribed""a more strict grammatical sense" [Not 'more strict' but 'stricter'] "it was WEAKLY oversubscribed making it NOT oversubscribed" [The sentence/comment is a paradox but finally, an admission the Rights Offer was oversubscribed] ha! qw si "you are rich" lipa hizi frothy liquids and we get over it, we cant be held at ransom by one person bwana! kulipa madeni ni uungwana, ama sivyo? LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 238 Location: nairobi
@vvs, i think there is no need to argue with these smallchairs, they will waste your practical reasoning. Failure to honour a bet is stealing, too many excuses, we all know that one plus one equal to two.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 274 Location: Ltktk
innovator wrote:@vvs, i think there is no need to argue with these smallchairs, they will waste your practical reasoning. Failure to honour a bet is stealing, too many excuses, we all know that one plus one equal to two. @innovator ati 'smallchairs' lol! must be a new noun n wazua. ...things fall apart...the centre cannot hold..mere anarchy is loosed upon the world...w b yeats
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/19/2010 Posts: 1,308 Location: nairobi metropolitan
qw25041985 wrote:weka link wacha perepepe . hii si soko mjinga unapiga domo tu . i want people to starts selling kplc then i will jump onto this bus lik a true tout on matatu route no. 58 buruburu !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.This is a stock w/ alot of potencial. just apologise and indicate you just wanted to influence the price unethically. Democracy does not belong to the dead
qw25041985 wrote:Some of you are just insane....either hizo vichwa vimeoza ama age is catching up ( squarely applies to @vvs)...I'll say it and i will say it again if it wasnt convincingly oversubscribed then it wasnt oversubscribed...thus in a more strict grammatical sense it was WEAKLY oversubscribed making it NOT oversubscribed. I think this matter now will have to be taken to the Law courts..  !!!hahaha. @qw - Where did you go to school? I'm currently compiling a list of schools to avoid. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,218 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:@qw - Where did you go to school? I'm currently compiling a list of schools to avoid. Je, huu ni ungwana???  Lakini, I too want to make sure @qw 'Schools To Avoid' is on my list! Mathematics [Sub-par where 99=103. Bure Kabisa] English [Sub-par because grammar & vocabulary are a challange] Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VITUVINGISANA: You can't be talking about grammar and yet you are writing "Challange" instead of "challenge".I rest my case.
Ali Baba wrote:VITUVINGISANA: You can't be talking about grammar and yet you are writing "Challange" instead of "challenge".I rest my case. Dear Friend of @qw, Ngai! I put 'challange' in quotes... Sarcasm fails you, my friend... Please rest your case... Pap! Sincerely, VVS Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
KPLC seems to have a resistance level at KES 24. When the rights shares start trading on 24th January, the volumes will give us a feeling of the interest from insitutional investors. I think by mid this year it should be trading in the 30s.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
VituVingiSana wrote:Ali Baba wrote:VITUVINGISANA: You can't be talking about grammar and yet you are writing "Challange" instead of "challenge".I rest my case. Dear Friend of @qw, Ngai! I put 'challange' in quotes... Sarcasm fails you, my friend... Please rest your case... Pap! Sincerely, VVS It seems sarcasm is a 'challange' to most GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
it was nice 'weakend' talking of @qw lets talk business 'nextweak' from monday
bartum wrote:it was nice 'weakend' talking of @qw lets talk business 'nextweak' from monday "Agrred. Busynes should be the tropic of discusion from Monday. The weakend was fun but weakdays are for making money" [FYI: The misspellings in quotes were are deliberate. Sarcasm.] Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
yes i do mispell deliberatly !!!! any problem....now since this is outta tha way lets go back to stocks business ! Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
qw25041985 wrote: now since this is outta tha way lets go back to stocks business ! Not until you buy @VVS and Wazua guru's their drinks... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
PKoli wrote:KPLC seems to have a resistance level at KES 24. I think by mid this year it should be trading in the 30s. @PKoli i agree this rights issue gives an opportunity to enter KPLC cheaply... If they announce good interim results which means including a 30-40 cents dividend the share price will rally to the 30s level before march.. Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Member Joined: 6/21/2010 Posts: 514 Location: Nairobi
bartum wrote:it was nice 'weakend' talking of @qw lets talk business 'nextweak' from monday True though @qw should stop fighting this losing battle and save face by just accepting reality and paying up! What if the subscription rate was 99.99%, wouldn't he have asked to be paid up or does he think wazuans would have said 99.99%=100%? 'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
With a rights issue and split. The dynamics of this share have been changing week in week out. Now that the (highly contested by some as "undersubscribed") results are done and dusted, new shares start trading on 24th Jan(next monday) , where do we see this share by next week? In terms of demand, supply, profit taking and how far down it can be pushed (or up, shares be crazy!) Regards, Aguy. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:With a rights issue and split. The dynamics of this share have been changing week in week out.
Now that the (highly contested by some as "undersubscribed") results are done and dusted, new shares start trading on 24th Jan(next monday) , where do we see this share by next week? In terms of demand, supply, profit taking and how far down it can be pushed (or up, shares be crazy!)
Regards, Aguy. looking to add more @22 when rights start trading on nse “Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Investor
Stocks
KPLC rights interim report -massive under subscription